Skip to content
Child care center 

Moore Learning Minds

249 S 60th St, Philadelphia, PA 191393.0· 2 reviews
licensed capacity
13
open each week
5 days

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Moore Learning Minds

Moore Learning Minds is a child care center in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 13 children, serving school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 6:00 AM to 6:00 PM.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 4 visits in the last 3 years and cited 21 rules across 2 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

School-ageAccepts child care subsidyOpens before 7 AM

Ages served: school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
School-age children
Hours today
Closed today
Licensed capacity
13 children

Hours

Hours

Monday6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Tuesday6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Wednesday6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Thursday6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Friday6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayTodayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesSchool-age childrenFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity13 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

Moore Learning Minds has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Moore Learning Minds

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
13 children
Ages
School-age children
License number
#CER-00256742
See the state's record

Summary

4 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Apr 14, 2026: no rules cited

Rules cited on 2 of 4 visits · 21 rules in all · 20 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 8
  • Health, medication and illness 4
  • Supervision and ratios 3
  • Staff training and qualifications 2
  • Safety and hazards 1
  • Building, equipment and play areas 1
  • Discipline and child guidance 1
  • Transportation 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 7 visits
  1. Apr 14, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  2. Apr 15, 2025Inspection2 rules cited
    • Safety and hazards

      3270.95(b) Director or designated staff person ensure compliance

      “During the Renewal Inspection, there was no proof of an updated Annual Fire Inspection on file and the system cannot be tested during inspection due to facility's location.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 2, 2025

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.102(a) Clean and good repair

      “During the Renewal Inspection, a toy tricycle containing cracks and rough edges was observed in the outdoor play space.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 25, 2025

  3. Oct 8, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  4. Apr 19, 2024Inspection19 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety

      “On 4-19-2024 during the Renewal inspection, staff persons #1, #2 and #3 did not have the 1hr Health and Safety training update.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 29, 2024

    • Discipline and child guidance

      3270.123(a)(3) Services proceeded

      “On 4-19-2024 during the Renewal inspection, the files of children #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #6, #7 and #8 did not have child service reports.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 26, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(5) Information re: special needs

      “On 4-19-2024 during the Renewal inspection, the emergency contact form of children #4 and #6 did not include information on the child's special needs, as specified by the child's parent, physician, physician's assistant or CRNP, which is needed in an emergency situation.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 26, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.34(a)(6) Staff evaluations

      “On 4-19-2024 during the Renewal inspection, staff persons #2 and #3 did not have staff evaluations on file.”
    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “On 4-19-2024 during the Renewal inspection, the emergency contact form of child #3 did not include the name of the release person. The emergency contact form of children #4, #5 and #6 did not include the address of the release person. The emergency contact forms of child #4 did not include the telephone number of the release person.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 26, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a) Signed

      “On 4-19-2024 during the Renewal inspection, child #7 did not have an agreement form. The agreement form of child #3 was not signed by the operator.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 26, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(4)/3270.182(3) Written consent/Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission

      “On 4-19-2024 during the Renewal inspection, the emergency contact forms of children #3, #4, #5, #6 and #8 did not include the written consent signed by a parent for emergency medical care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 26, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.124(b)(2) Physician name, address, phone

      “On 4-19-2024 during the Renewal inspection, the emergency contact forms of children #4 and #5 did not include the name, address and telephone number of the child's physician or source of medical care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 26, 2024

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.51 Similar Age Level

      “On 4-19-2024 during the Renewal inspection, child #3 went to the bathroom unsupervised. Staff person #3 left staff person #2 with 7 children in care, the youngest being 2 yrs old, while taking a child to the bathroom.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 26, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(7) Services considered extra

      “On 4-19-2024 during the Renewal inspection, the agreement forms of children #1, #4, #5 and #8 did not specify the services which are to be considered as extra.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 26, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(2) Date fee to be paid

      “On 4-19-2024 during the Renewal inspection, the agreement form of child #3 did not specify the date on which the fee is to be paid.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 26, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.182(5) Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “On 4-19-2024 during the Renewal inspection, the emergency contact form of children #3, #4, #5, and #6 did not contain signed parental consent for administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 26, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.182(4) Consent for administration of medications or special dietary needs

      “On 4-19-2024 during the Renewal inspection, the emergency contact forms of children #4, #5, #6 did not contain signed parental consent for administration of medications or special dietary needs.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 26, 2024

    • Transportation

      3270.182(6) Signed parental consent for transportation, walking excursions, swimming and wading

      “On 4-19-2024 during the Renewal inspection, the emergency contact forms of children #4, #5 and #6 did not contain signed parental consent for transportation, walking excursions, swimming and wading.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 26, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(a) Health information

      “On 4-19-2024 during the Renewal inspection, children #3 and #7 did not have health assessments on file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 26, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(f)/3270.181(c) Updated every 6 months/Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “On 4-19-2024 during the Renewal inspection, the emergency contact forms of children #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #6, and #8 had not been updated within the last 6 months.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 26, 2024

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.123(a)(5) Designated release persons

      “On 4-19-2024 during the Renewal inspection, children #1 and #8 did not have release persons listed on the agreement forms.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 26, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(6)/3270.182(2) Admission date/Application, admission, withdrawal dates

      “On 4-19-2024 during the Renewal inspection, the agreement forms of children #3 and #5 did not specify the date of admission.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 26, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information

      “On 4-19-2024 during the Renewal inspection, the emergency contact forms of children #3, #4, and #5 did not include health insurance coverage and/or policy number for a child under a family policy or Medical Assistance benefits, if applicable.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 26, 2024

  5. May 19, 2023Inspection2 rules cited
    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.76 Building Surfaces

      “Observed outdoor playspace unclean.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 26, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.75(c) Has all items

      “Observed first aid kit missing tweezers.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 26, 2023

  6. May 25, 2022VisitNo rules cited
  7. Mar 24, 2022Inspection8 rules cited
    • Other rules

      20.71(a)(7) Fraud or deceit in obtaining or attempting to obtain a certificate of compliance

      “Staff person #1 acknowledged submitting a health assessment that had been falsified.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 25, 2022

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(5) Emergency plan

      “The facility's emergency plan did not provide for accommodations for infants, toddlers, children with disabilities, and children with chronic medical conditions.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 25, 2022

    • Discipline and child guidance

      3270.123(a)(3) Services proceeded

      “It could not be determined when child service reports were completed every 6 months for several children as the reports did not contain the date when they were completed and no indication that a copy had been given to parent. (#1, #2, #3, #4 and #5)”

      Correction date in the state record: May 25, 2022

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(e) Letter to parents

      “The letter given to parents regarding the emergency plan did not explain the emergency procedure updates to the plan as required in 3270.27 subsection a.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 25, 2022

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety

      “The facility lacked written policies and procedures on prevention of shaken baby syndrome, abusive head trauma and child mistreatment.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 25, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.181(c) Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “Several children's records did not contain emergency contact and financial agreement information that had been updated within the past 6-months. (#1, #2, #3, #4 and #5)”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 25, 2022

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.95(a)/3270.95(b) Devices must be compliant/Director or designated staff person ensure compliance

      “The facility lacked written documentation of proof of purchase and date of purchase of an interconnected fire detection device or system in accordance with standards established under the Act of July 14, 2020 (P.L. 639, NO. 62) (62 P.S. § 1016).”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 25, 2022

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(a) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter

      “One staff person's file contained a falsified health assessment that had not been completed by the doctor whose name was on the physical. (#1)”

      Correction date in the state record: May 25, 2022

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Moore Learning Minds

FAQ

Questions about Moore Learning Minds

Is Moore Learning Minds licensed?

Yes. Moore Learning Minds is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Moore Learning Minds last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on April 14, 2026, with no rules cited. It lists 4 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Moore Learning Minds had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 21 rules across 2 of 4 visits in the last 3 years; 20 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Moore Learning Minds care for?

13, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve school-age children.

Does Moore Learning Minds accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Moore Learning Minds' hours?

Monday to Friday, 6:00 AM to 6:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Moore Learning Minds cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (267) 713-7611 to ask.

What is Moore Learning Minds' phone number?

(267) 713-7611.

Where is Moore Learning Minds?

249 S 60th St, Philadelphia, PA 19139. The nearest other daycare we list is I.C. Your Infants & Toddlers Daycare, under 0.1 miles away.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).