Skip to content
Home daycareHours not listed· call to confirm

Melissa Swoyer

Jonestown, PA 17038 · home daycare: the provider shares the address with families

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Melissa Swoyer

Melissa Swoyer is a home daycare in Jonestown, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 6 children.

As a home daycare, the provider shares the address with families when you call.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 3 visits in the last 3 years and cited 14 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

Ask when you call: rates, current openings, the address and how to visit, staff-to-child ratio, teacher qualifications and hours.
Type
Home daycare
Ages
Ask the daycare
Hours today
Not listed
Licensed capacity
6 children

Hours

Hours

Hours not listed. Call (717) 507-4337 to confirm.
Call to confirm

Programs

Programs and care

SettingFamily child care homeFrom the state license
Licensed capacity6 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Melissa Swoyer has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Melissa Swoyer

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
6 children
License number
#CER-00257403
See the state's record

Summary

3 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit May 11, 2026: 3 rules cited

Rules cited on 3 of 3 visits · 14 rules in all · 14 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 6
  • Health, medication and illness 3
  • Safety and hazards 2
  • Safe sleep 1
  • Building, equipment and play areas 1
  • Food and nutrition 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 5 visits
  1. May 11, 2026Inspection3 rules cited
    • Safe sleep

      3290.105(a) Clean, age appropriate

      “During the time of inspection, it was observed that the rest equipment was not labeled for individual use.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 15, 2026

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.24(b) Emergency plan

      “Documentation of the emergency evacuation plan was not reviewed within the past 12 months. This was corrected during the inspection.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 11, 2026

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.77 Glass

      “During the time of inspection, it was observed that the sliding glass door did not have a visual strip at eye level of the children. This was corrected during the inspection.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 11, 2026

  2. May 2, 2025Inspection7 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(b)(2) Physician name, address, phone

      “The emergency contact information for child #1 did not include the address of the child's physician or source of medical care.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 12, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.182(5) Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “The file for child #1 and #2 did not include signed parental consent for administration of minor first-aid at the time of initial enrollment (see LIS code sheet).”

      Correction date in the state record: May 12, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.166(1) Written statement

      “A written statement giving the formula and feeding schedule for child #1 was not obtained from the parent.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 12, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.131(b)(2) Updated toddler/preschool health report: every 12 months

      “The file for child #3 included a health report which was not updated at least once every 12 months for an older toddler or preschool child (see LIS code sheet). The current health report was dated 03/13/2025 with the previous dated 01/24/2024.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 12, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(b)(4)/3290.182(3) Written consent/Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission

      “The file for child #2 did not include signed parental consent for emergency medical care at the time of initial enrollment (see LIS code sheet).”

      Correction date in the state record: May 12, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone

      “The emergency contact information for child #1 did not include the work address and telephone number of the enrolling parent.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 12, 2025

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3290.103 Small Toys and Objects

      “Observed aluminum can tabs in the outdoor play space, along the right of the above ground pool, which were accessible to toddlers.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 16, 2025

  3. May 13, 2024Inspection4 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “The emergency contact information for child #1 and #2 did not include the address of the individuals designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 3, 2024

    • Food and nutrition

      3290.106 Refrigerator

      “Observed a thermometer was not placed in the refrigerator.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 3, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.131(a) Within 60 days

      “The file for child #2 included an initial health report which was not provided within 60 days of the first day of attendance at the facility (see LIS code sheet); the health report on file was dated 04/29/2024.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 8, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information

      “The emergency contact information for child #1 did not include the health insurance policy number.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 3, 2024

  4. May 15, 2023Inspection10 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3290.31(f)(4)(i) Age and training

      “The Pediatric First Aid and CPR for staff person #1 and #2 was not completed on or before the expiration date of the previous certification. The current training was completed on 04/04/2023 with the previous training completed on 02/25/2021.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 5, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.64(a) Locked or inaccessible - in original container

      “Observed a spray sunscreen labeled "Keep out of reach of children" on a table on the deck in the outside play space which was accessible to children. Observed a preschool age child pick-up the can and attempt to spray another child with the sunscreen while the group was getting ready to go back inside. *Corrected at the time of the inspection.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 8, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.123(a)(4) Arrival/departure times

      “The agreement form for child #3 did not specify the child's arrival and departure times.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 8, 2023

    • Supervision and ratios

      3290.123(a)(5) Designated release persons

      “The agreement form for child #1, #2, #3 and #4 did not specify the persons designated by a parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 8, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone

      “The emergency contact information for child #3 did not include the parents' home and work telephone numbers.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 8, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information

      “The emergency contact information for child #3 did not include the health insurance coverage and policy number.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 9, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “The emergency contact information for child #3 did not include the address of the individuals designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 9, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.131(b)(1) Updated infant health report: every 6 months

      “The file for child #1 and #3 included a health report which was not updated at least once every 6 months for an infant or young toddler (see LIS code sheet). The current health report on file for child #1 was dated 11/03/2022, with the previous health report dated 04/28/2022. The current health report on file for child #3 was dated 04/13/2023, with the previous health report dated 08/15/2022.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 9, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.94(a)(5) Evacuation routes posted

      “A fire evacuation route was not posted in a conspicuous location in the basement level of the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 12, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3290.31(f) Age and training

      “The file for staff person #1 did not have documentation of a minimum of 12 clock hours of annual training between 12/19/2021 - 12/19/2022.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 12, 2023

  5. Jun 2, 2022Inspection5 rules cited
    • Safety and hazards

      3290.95(b) Operator or designated staff responsibility

      “The operator did not maintain a copy of the proof of purchase for the smoke detector which was recently replaced in the bonus room/addition on the home.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 3, 2022

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.24(a)(5) Emergency plan

      “The emergency plan lacked accommodations of infants and toddlers, children with disabilities, and children with chronic medical conditions.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 3, 2022

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.131(e)(1) Parent written verification from Doctor.

      “The file for child #2, a 20 month-old, included a record of the child's immunization status which lacked an influenza immunization. The file for child #3, a 4-year-old, included a record of the child's immunization status which lacked a current influenza immunization.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 3, 2022

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.24(d) Emergency plan

      “An emergency drill was not conducted between 12/2020 - 12/2021.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 3, 2022

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.131(b)(1) Updated infant health report: every 6 months

      “The health report on file for child #1 was not updated al least once every 6 months; the current health report on file was dated 05/09/2022 and the previous was dated 08/24/2021.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 3, 2022

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Melissa Swoyer

Home daycareAccepts child care subsidy

Lets Be Kids

Jonestown, PA 17038 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families

2.5· 2 reviews

FAQ

Questions about Melissa Swoyer

Is Melissa Swoyer licensed?

Yes. Melissa Swoyer is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Melissa Swoyer last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on May 11, 2026, with 3 rules cited. It lists 3 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Melissa Swoyer had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 14 rules across 3 of 3 visits in the last 3 years; 14 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Melissa Swoyer care for?

6, the licensed capacity on the state record.

Does Melissa Swoyer accept child care subsidies?

The state record does not list it as accepting subsidies. Ask the provider directly.

What are Melissa Swoyer's hours?

Its hours are not listed. Call (717) 507-4337 to confirm.

How much does Melissa Swoyer cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (717) 507-4337 to ask.

What is Melissa Swoyer's phone number?

(717) 507-4337.

Where is Melissa Swoyer?

Jonestown, PA 17038. It is a home daycare, so the provider shares the street address with families directly.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).