Skip to content
Child care centerHours not listed· call to confirm

Lycoming Childcare Facility

1360 E Lycoming St, Philadelphia, PA 19124

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Lycoming Childcare Facility

Lycoming Childcare Facility is a child care center in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 32 children, serving school-age children.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 4 visits in the last 3 years and cited 43 rules across 4 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

School-ageAccepts child care subsidy

Ages served: school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio, teacher qualifications and hours.
Type
Child care center
Ages
School-age children
Hours today
Not listed
Licensed capacity
32 children

Hours

Hours

Hours not listed. Call (267) 686-8301 to confirm.
Call to confirm

Programs

Programs and care

AgesSchool-age childrenFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity32 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Lycoming Childcare Facility has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Lycoming Childcare Facility

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
32 children
Ages
School-age children
License number
#CER-00254622
See the state's record

Summary

4 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Feb 25, 2026: 17 rules cited

Rules cited on 4 of 4 visits · 43 rules in all · 42 corrected

  • Health, medication and illness 9
  • Staff training and qualifications 9
  • Records and paperwork 8
  • Safety and hazards 6
  • Building, equipment and play areas 4
  • Supervision and ratios 4
  • Background checks 2
  • Food and nutrition 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 6 visits
  1. Feb 25, 2026Inspection17 rules cited
    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.76 Building Surfaces

      “Observed 2/25/2026 in bathroom #1 the wall was dislodged and had sharp edges and wall crumbling at the side entrance of the bathroom not kept in good repair and free from visible hazards.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 10, 2026

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.123(a)(5) Designated release persons

      “Observed 2/25/2026 child # 2 agreement form did not specify the persons designated by a parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 26, 2026

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(b) Conducted by physician, PA or CRNP

      “Observed 2/25/2026 staff #3 health assessment did not include the signature of the individual's professional title of a physician, physician's assistant or CRNP.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 10, 2026

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(a)/3270.192(3) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter/Health assessment, TB test

      “Observed 2/25/2026 staff # 1 file was missing a health assessment.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 26, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(f)/3270.181(c) Updated every 6 months/Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “Observed 2/25/2026 Child # 1 and #4 file was missing a periodic review and update on their emergency contact and agreement forms.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 26, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(c) Each child care space

      “Observed 2/25/2026 the emergency contact information for the children were not in the childcare space where children receive care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 26, 2026

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.27(c) Training regarding plan

      “Observed 2/25/2026 staff #2 and #4 file did not contain annual training regarding the emergency plan, nor it was documented.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 25, 2026

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(e)(4)(i) Age and Training

      “Observed 2/25/2026. Staff #1 and 3 file did not contain an approved DHS required Pediatric first aid and pediatric cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 25, 2026

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.31(e)(4)(ii) Fire safety - 1 yr.

      “Observed 2/25/2026 staff #2 file did not contain fire safety training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 25, 2026

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “Observed 2/25/2026. Staff #1, and 4 files did not contain completed DHS required FBI and National Sex Offender Registry (NSOR) clearance on file. Staff # 1 and 4 have not completed their FBI and NSOR clearance within the last 60 months. This is evidenced by the previously documented on file being dated (FBI 9-14-2020 Staff #1) and (NSOR 3-13-2020 Staff #4). The requirement to have the completed DHS required clearances on file was not met. Staff #4 file did not contain mandated reporter training in their file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 25, 2026

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.75(c) Has all items

      “Observed 2/25/2026 first aid kits were missing soap from its kits.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 25, 2026

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.113(e) Restraints prohibited

      “Observed 2/25/2026 staff #3 was observed leaving children in bouncy and rocker seats prohibiting a child's movement and keeping children in confined space.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 26, 2026

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “Observed 2/25/2026 child #1 file was missing the addresses of the individuals designated by the parent to whom the child may be released to on the emergency contact form.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 26, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(1) Amount of fee

      “Observed 2/25/2026 child #2 agreement form did not specify the amount of the fee to be charged per day or per week.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 25, 2026

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety

      “Observed 2/25/2026 Staff person #5 was observed to be caring for children unsupervised. Staff person #5 has not completed the following pre-service training required Pediatric First Aid-CPR training prior to caring for children unsupervised.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 26, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information

      “Observed 2/25/2026 child # 1 and 3 file the health insurance policy number was missing from the emergency contact form.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 26, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(4) Arrival/departure times

      “Observed 2/25/2026 child # 2 and 3 agreement form did not specify the child's arrival and departure times.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 25, 2026

  2. Apr 9, 2025Inspection1 rule cited
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.192(2)(ii)/3270.192(2)(iv) Exp, educ., training prior to facility/Transcript, diploma and letters

      “Continue non-compliance observed on 2/27/2025 staff #1and 2 file did not contain verification of acceptable education or transcript and/or diploma or a letter signed by a representative of the experiential, educational or training entity on file”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 16, 2025

  3. Feb 27, 2025Inspection11 rules cited
    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.67(c) No insects or rodents

      “Observed 2/27/2025 in the bathroom there was evidence of mice droppings around the toilet.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 17, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.65 Protective Outlet Covers 5 yrs. or less

      “Observed 2/27/2025 in the childcare space near the window there was missing electrical outlet covers in the childcare space where it's accessible to children.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 17, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.34(a)(6) Staff evaluations

      “Observed 2/27/2025 staff # 1 file did not contain staff evaluations from the director.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 17, 2025

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.76 Building Surfaces

      “Observed in 2/27/2025 in bathroom #2 the floor tile was broken and dislodged, and siding boarder were dislocating from the wall making the bathroom not free from visible hazards and easily accessible to children.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 17, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(b)(2) Toddler/preschool: updated health report every 12 months

      “Observed 2/27/2025 child files #4 did not contain an updated health report on file. Child # 4 last physical was 1/23/20204.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 17, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(f)/3270.31(g) Health and Safety Training/Professional development certificate

      “Observed 2/27/2025 Staff person # file 1 did not include the Health and Safety training by CCDBG.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 17, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.192(2)(ii)/3270.192(2)(iv) Exp, educ., training prior to facility/Transcript, diploma and letters

      “Observed 2/27/2025 staff #1and 2 file did not contain verification of acceptable education or transcript and/or diploma or a letter signed by a representative of the experiential, educational or training entity on file during the inspection.”
    • Records and paperwork

      3270.94(a)(1)/3270.94(a)(9) Every 60 days/Written record

      “Observed 2/27/2025, Fire drills were not conducted since February 2024 to September 2024, and there was not a written record of the fire drills conducted on file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 17, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(a)/3270.182(1) Health information/Initial and subsequent health reports

      “Observed 2/27/2025 children #1,2 and 3 did not contain health reports in their files.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 17, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety

      “Observed 2/27/2025 the emergency plan did not address continuity of operations if an emergency occurs and facility did not have a shaken baby, abusive head trauma or child maltreatment policy written policy on file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 17, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.67(d) Contaminated trash in closed plastic-lined receptacle

      “Observed 2/27/2025 there was not a plastic lined bag in the trashcan in bathroom #1.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 17, 2025

  4. Feb 20, 2024Inspection14 rules cited
    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “Observed 2/20/2024 child file # 2 emergency contact form was missing the addresses of the individual designated by the parent to whom the child may be released to.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 20, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(c) Each child care space

      “Observed 2/20/2024 emergency contact information was not located in the childcare space where children receive care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 20, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(b)(2) Toddler/preschool: updated health report every 12 months

      “Observed 2/20/2024 Child #1 and 4 were missing an updated health report on file, the current health report on file dated 2/24/2022 (child #1), and 2/25/2022 (child#4).”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 20, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(e)(4)(i)/3270.31(f)(10) Age and Training/Health and Safety Training - Pediatric First Aid and CPR

      “Observed 2/20/2024 staff #1, 2 and 3 received pediatric first aid/CPR training however it was not an approved curriculum course, and the trainer is not PQAS certified.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 30, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(c) Completed or signed by physician, PA, or CRNP

      “Observed 2/20/2024 Child #2 health assessment was not signed by a physician, physician's assistant or a CRNP. The signature did not include the individual's professional title”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 23, 2024

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “Observed 2/24/2024 The file for staff # 1 not contain a completed DHS required State Police and NSOR clearance. The requirement to have the completed DHS required clearances on file was not met. Staff #2 file did not contain a complete DHS required State police clearance.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 23, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(c)(3) Exam communicable disease

      “Observed 2/20/2024 staff #3 health assessment result did not contain screening for communicable diseases.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 20, 2024

    • Food and nutrition

      3270.165 Menus

      “Observed 2/20/2024 facility did not have menus posted for the current month or at least 1 week prior to. Menus were posted for January 2024.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 20, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(5) Emergency plan

      “Observed 2/20/2024 the emergency plan did not include a procedure that provides accommodations for infants, toddlers, children with disabilities, and children with chronic medical conditions.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 14, 2024

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.76 Building Surfaces

      “Observed 2/20/2024 the bathroom light was inoperable when entering and exiting the bathroom.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 6, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information

      “Observed 2/20/2024 child #3 file did not contain their health insurance coverage information and policy number for their emergency contact form.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 20, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.92(a) No portable space heaters

      “Observed 2/20/2024 there was a portable space heater that was located in childcare facility to prevent cold temperatures.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 20, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.66(a) Locked or inaccessible

      “Observed 2/20/2024 there was Airwick disinfectant spray in the bathroom not locked or made inaccessible to children.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 20, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(f) Emergency plan

      “Observed 2/20/2024 the emergency plan was not sent to the county's emergency management agency.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 18, 2024

  5. Feb 21, 2023Inspection8 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(e) Age and Training

      “Observed 2/21/2023 Staff #1 was missing 3 hours from their annual 12 hours of childcare training. Staff #2 and 3 was missing 2 hours from their annual 12 hours of childcare training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 1, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(1)/3270.27(a)(5) Emergency plan/Emergency plan

      “Observed 2/21/2023 emergency plan did not include lock-down procedure or a procedure that provides for accommodations for infants, toddlers, children with disabilities, and children with chronic medical conditions.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 1, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(c)(1) Physical examination

      “Observed 2/21/2023 Staff # 3 file did not contain a physical examination on health assessment.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 1, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information

      “Observed 2/21/2023 child #3 file health insurance coverage and policy number were missing from emergency contact from.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 1, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(2) Date fee to be paid

      “Observed 2/21/2023 child #3 was missing the date on which the fee is to be paid on their agreement form.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 10, 2023

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.76 Building Surfaces

      “Observed 2/21/2023 in basement childcare space the tile in the ceiling was damaged, also observed the light fixture was not operable.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 10, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.34(a)(6) Staff evaluations

      “Observed 2/21/2023 Staff # 1 and 3 did not contain written evaluations for a minimum of one every 12 months.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 6, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(a) Health information

      “Observed 2/21/2023 children # 1 and 2 files did not contain a health assessment.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 1, 2023

  6. Feb 17, 2022InspectionNo rules cited

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Lycoming Childcare Facility

FAQ

Questions about Lycoming Childcare Facility

Is Lycoming Childcare Facility licensed?

Yes. Lycoming Childcare Facility is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Lycoming Childcare Facility last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on February 25, 2026, with 17 rules cited. It lists 4 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Lycoming Childcare Facility had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 43 rules across 4 of 4 visits in the last 3 years; 42 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Lycoming Childcare Facility care for?

32, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve school-age children.

Does Lycoming Childcare Facility accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Lycoming Childcare Facility's hours?

Its hours are not listed. Call (267) 686-8301 to confirm.

How much does Lycoming Childcare Facility cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (267) 686-8301 to ask.

What is Lycoming Childcare Facility's phone number?

(267) 686-8301.

Where is Lycoming Childcare Facility?

1360 E Lycoming St, Philadelphia, PA 19124. The nearest other daycare we list is Aliya's Little Scholars, under 0.1 miles away.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).