Skip to content
Child care center 

Love Fellowship Day Care Center

440 S 12th St, Silsbee, TX 77656
licensed capacity
60
open each week
5 days
a week, county median
$135
year first permitted
2017

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Licensed by the stateInspection record

About

About Love Fellowship Day Care Center

Love Fellowship Day Care Center is a licensed child care center in Silsbee, Texas. The state has permitted it since May 26, 2017, for up to 60 children, serving infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 6:00 AM to 6:00 PM.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 6 visits in the last 3 years and cited 22 rules across 5 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsSchool-ageOpens before 7 AM

Ages served: infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
Closed today
Licensed capacity
60 children

Hours

Hours

Monday6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Tuesday6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Wednesday6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Thursday6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Friday6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayTodayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesInfants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license
Licensed capacity60 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Love Fellowship Day Care Center has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time infant care at a child care center in Hardin County has a median price of $135 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition. The county medians below are a starting point.
Hardin County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$135
Home daycare$124

Toddler

Center$128
Home daycare$119

Preschool

Center$125
Home daycare$118

School age

Center$120
Home daycare$113

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for Love Fellowship Day Care Center

License

Status
Licensed and operating
License type
Full Permit
Capacity
60 children
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Permit issued
2017
License number
#1640080
See the state's record

Summary

6 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Aug 7, 2026: 7 rules cited

Rules cited on 5 of 6 visits · 22 rules in all · 16 corrected

  • Staff training and qualifications 7
  • Records and paperwork 5
  • Health, medication and illness 4
  • Safety and hazards 2
  • Building, equipment and play areas 2
  • Food and nutrition 1
  • Discipline and child guidance 1

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 10 visits
  1. Aug 7, 2026Inspection7 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illnessMedium High risk

      746.3503(a) - Diaper Changing Equipment - Smooth, Non-absorbent, Easy to Clean Surface

      “During the inspection, it was observed that the diaper changing mattress was torn and ripped; making it absorbent.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 25, 2026

    • Safety and hazardsMedium risk

      746.4501(b) - Chairs - Safety Straps Used if Required by Manufacturer

      “During the inspection, it was observed that a child was seated in a high chair without the utilization of the required safety straps. Correction: The careegiver removed the child out of the highchair, during the inspection.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.603(a) - Children's Records Maintained

      “During the review of children records several records evaluated were found to be missing all of the required emergency contact information and admission dates.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 25, 2026

    • Food and nutritionMedium risk

      746.2421(a) - Written Feeding Instructions - Signed and Dated by Parent or Health-Care Professional

      “During the inspection it was found that the operation is not maintaining current feeding instructions for six infants in care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 25, 2026

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.901 - Required Personnel Records

      “During the inspection 3 out of the 6 employee files were not available for review upon request.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 25, 2026

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium risk

      746.1309(a) - Documented Annual Training Area - 24 Hours Required

      “Two caregivers are missing the total required 24 annual training hours.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 25, 2026

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5202(1) - Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, relocation, and sheltering/lock-down procedures

      “The operation was unable to furnish a copy of its emergency preparedness plan at the time of the request.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 25, 2026

  2. Jan 25, 2026Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 21, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 28, 2026

  3. Oct 28, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  4. Oct 15, 2025Complaint investigation1 rule cited
    • Discipline and child guidanceMedium High risk

      746.2803(4) - Discipline - Positive Methods of Discipline and Guidance

      “Evidence received through interviews supports that the operation was using inappropriate discipline procedures. Evidence gathered supports that children were being popped with a ruler, as well as, having their hands squeezed as a form of discipline.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 18, 2025

  5. Sep 16, 2025Inspection7 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1107(2) - Additional Minimum Qualifications for Caregivers - HS Diploma, Equivalent, Certification of Completion

      “Three personnel files were lacking documentation for educational requirements.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 23, 2025

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium risk

      746.4803 - Measurement of Use Zone for Stationary Equipment

      “The stationary equipment on the playground had several additional toys in the use zone. This was discussed with the governing body and the pieces that do not require loose fill should be moved.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 23, 2025

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.4907(a)(1) - Installation and Maintenance of Loose-fill Surfacing - Six Inches if Equipment 5 Ft or Less

      “The loose fill was not at the adequate depth. Grass was also observed growing through the rubber mulch. A picture was taken.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 23, 2025

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium High risk

      746.3401(a) - Annual Sanitation Inspection

      “A current health inspection was not available.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 23, 2025

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium risk

      746.1311(a) - Director Annual Training 30 Hours Required

      “The Director was lacking 28 hours of annual training.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 6, 2025

    • Staff training and qualificationsLow risk

      746.1105(4) - Minimum Qualifications Employees and Caregivers - Affidavit (Form 2912)

      “Two personnel files were lacking a notarized affidavit.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 23, 2025

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium risk

      746.1309(a) - Documented Annual Training Area - 24 Hours Required

      “One caregiver was lacking 21 hours of annual training for the training year 8/24-8/25. A second caregiver was lacking 24 hours of annual training for the training year 8/24/-8/25.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 6, 2025

  6. Sep 24, 2024Inspection6 rules cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.501(a)(30) - Written Operational Policies - Support inclusive services

      “The operational policies were lacking information related to the support of inclusive services.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 4, 2024

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1311(d) - Director Annual Training - Caring for children under 24 months

      “The Director was lacking current training for children under 24 months. The operation has this age children in care.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 4, 2024

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium risk

      746.603(a)(4) - Children's Records - Immunizations

      “Two children's records were lacking current immunization records.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 26, 2024

    • Records and paperworkMedium High risk

      746.605(6) - Required Admission Information - Emergency Contact

      “Two children's records were lacking the address for the emergency contact.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 25, 2024

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1309(d) - Documented Annual Training - Caregivers of Children Under 24 Months Required

      “Two caregivers were lacking current training for children under 24 months of age. Both caregivers were caring for children this age.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 4, 2024

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium High risk

      746.3401(a) - Annual Sanitation Inspection

      “A current health inspection report was not available.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 2, 2024

  7. Oct 3, 2023Inspection3 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1315(a) - Each Caregiver and the Director Must Have Current Training in pediatric first aid with rescue breathing and choking.

      “One caregiver was lacking current training in pediatric first aid and CPR.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 9, 2023

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium risk

      746.1311(a) - Director Annual Training 30 Hours Required

      “The Director was lacking 30 hours of annual training.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 20, 2023

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium risk

      746.1309(a) - Documented Annual Training Area - 24 Hours Required

      “Two caregivers were lacking 12 hours of annual training.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 16, 2023

  8. Oct 10, 2022Inspection1 rule cited
    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1311(d) - Director Annual Training - Caring for children under 24 months

      “The Director was lacking current training for children under 24 months. The operation has infants in care.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 11, 2022

  9. Mar 3, 2022Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Mar 4, 2022

  10. Oct 13, 2021Inspection3 rules cited
    • Safety and hazardsHigh risk

      746.5101(a) - Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months

      “A current fire inspection was not available.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 14, 2021

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium risk

      746.1311(a) - Director Annual Training 30 Hours Required

      “The Director was lacking 29 hours of annual training for the training year 12/19-12/20.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 15, 2021

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium risk

      746.1309(a) - Documented Annual Training Area - 24 Hours Required

      “Two caregivers were lacking 14 hours of annual training for the training years 8/20-8/21 and 6/20-6/21.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 3, 2021

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Love Fellowship Day Care Center

Home daycare

Tiny Tots

Silsbee, TX 77656 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families

FAQ

Questions about Love Fellowship Day Care Center

Is Love Fellowship Day Care Center licensed?

Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued May 26, 2017.

When was Love Fellowship Day Care Center last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on August 7, 2026, with 7 rules cited. It lists 6 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Love Fellowship Day Care Center had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 22 rules across 5 of 6 visits in the last 3 years; 16 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Love Fellowship Day Care Center care for?

60, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

Does Love Fellowship Day Care Center accept child care subsidies?

The state record does not list it as accepting subsidies. Ask the provider directly.

What are Love Fellowship Day Care Center's hours?

Monday to Friday, 6:00 AM to 6:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Love Fellowship Day Care Center cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (409) 373-6110 to ask.

What is Love Fellowship Day Care Center's phone number?

(409) 373-6110.

Where is Love Fellowship Day Care Center?

440 S 12th St, Silsbee, TX 77656. The nearest other daycare we list is FBC Academy, 0.4 miles away.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).