Skip to content
Group home daycareHours not listed· call to confirm

Little Rosebuds Learning Academy

Philadelphia, PA 19142 · home daycare: the provider shares the address with families

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Little Rosebuds Learning Academy

Little Rosebuds Learning Academy is a group home daycare in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 12 children.

As a home daycare, the provider shares the address with families when you call.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 3 visits in the last 3 years and cited 31 rules across 2 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

Accepts child care subsidy
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, the address and how to visit, staff-to-child ratio, teacher qualifications and hours.
Type
Group home daycare
Ages
Ask the daycare
Hours today
Not listed
Licensed capacity
12 children

Hours

Hours

Hours not listed. Call (267) 292-2187 to confirm.
Call to confirm

Programs

Programs and care

SettingGroup child care homeFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity12 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Little Rosebuds Learning Academy has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Little Rosebuds Learning Academy

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
12 children
License number
#CER-00256444
See the state's record

Summary

3 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Feb 17, 2026: no rules cited

Rules cited on 2 of 3 visits · 31 rules in all · 31 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 17
  • Health, medication and illness 6
  • Safety and hazards 2
  • Background checks 2
  • Staff training and qualifications 1
  • Transportation 1
  • Supervision and ratios 1
  • Discipline and child guidance 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 4 visits
  1. Feb 17, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  2. Apr 16, 2025Inspection11 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3280.111(a) Written plan

      “Observed 4/16/2025 there was not a written plan of daily activities and routines, including a time for free play.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 28, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3280.94(a)(1)/3280.95(a) Every 60 days/FIRE DETECTION

      “Observed 4/16/2025, Fire drills were not conducted since April 2024 to January 2025, and there was not a written record of the fire drills conducted on file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 25, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3280.151(b)/3280.151(c)(5) Conducted by physician, PA or CRNP/Physician/CRNP assessment

      “Observed 2/13/2025 staff #3 health assessments did not contain the physician's, physician's assistant or CRNP signature.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 28, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3280.151(a) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter

      “Observed 4/16/2025 staff # 2 file was missing a health assessment.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 28, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.124(f)/3280.181(c) Updated every 6 months/Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “Observed 4/16/2025 Child #2 and 3 files were missing a periodic review and update on their emergency contact forms.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 28, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “Observed 4/16/2025 child # 2 and 3 emergency contact forms were missing the addresses of the individual authorized by the parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 28, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information

      “Observed 4/16/2025 child # 1, and 3 health insurance coverage information and policy number were missing from emergency contact form.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 28, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3280.26(c) Training regarding plan

      “Observed 4/16/2025 staff #1-3 have not been trained on the emergency plan with no documentation in their file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 25, 2025

    • Background checks

      3280.32(a)/3280.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “Observed 4/16/2025 Facility person #2 did not contain completed DHS required FBI clearance on file. Staff #1-3 disclosure statement were incomplete without dates of completion. The requirement to have the completed DHS required clearances and disclosure statements on file was not met.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 29, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.123(a)(6) Admission date

      “Observed 4/16/2025 child # 3 file did not include a date of child's admission.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 25, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3280.131(b)(1) Infant: updated health report every 6 months

      “Observed 4/16/2025 children files #2 did not contain an updated health report on file. Child # 2 last physical was 6/17/2024.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 28, 2025

  3. May 22, 2024Inspection20 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3280.24(a) Availability of certificate of compliance and applicable regulations

      “On 5-22-2024 during a Renewal inspection, the facility did not have DHS contact information or Regulations posted.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 22, 2024

    • Transportation

      3280.182(6) Signed parental consent for transportation, walking excursions, swimming and wading

      “On 5-22-2024 during a Renewal inspection, the emergency contact form of child #5 did not contain signed parental consent for transportation, walking excursions, swimming and wading.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 27, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3280.182(5) Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “On 5-22-2024 during a Renewal inspection, the emergency contact form of child #5 did not contain signed parental consent for administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 24, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3280.182(4) Consent for administration of medications or special dietary needs

      “On 5-22-2024 during a Renewal inspection, the emergency contact form of child #5 did not contain signed parental consent for administration of medications or special dietary needs.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 24, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “On 5-22-2024 during a Renewal inspection, the emergency contact form of child #5 did not include the release persons address.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 14, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information

      “On 5-22-2024 during a Renewal inspection, the emergency contact forms of children #2, #3, #4 and #5 did not include health insurance coverage and policy number.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 24, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.124(b)(5) Information re: special needs

      “On 5-22-2024 during a Renewal inspection, the emergency contact forms of children #2 and #5 did not include information on the child's special needs, as specified by the child's parent, physician, physician's assistant or CRNP, which is needed in an emergency situation.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 24, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.124(b)(4)/3280.182(3) Written consent/Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission

      “On 5-22-2024 during a Renewal inspection, the emergency contact form of child #5 did not include written consent signed by a parent for emergency medical care.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 24, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.124(b)(2) Physician name, address, phone

      “On 5-22-2024 during a Renewal inspection, the emergency contact form of child #5 did not list the name, address and telephone number of the child's physician or source of medical care.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 24, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.123(a)(7) Services considered extra

      “On 5-22-2024 during a Renewal inspection, the agreement form of child #5 did not specify the services which are considered to be extra.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 24, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.123(a)(6)/3280.182(2) Admission date/Application, admission, withdrawal dates

      “On 5-22-2024 during a Renewal inspection, the agreement forms of children #3, #4 and #5 did not list the admission date.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 24, 2024

    • Supervision and ratios

      3280.123(a)(5) Designated release persons

      “On 5-22-2024 during a Renewal inspection, the agreement forms of children #2, #4 and #5 did not list the release persons.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 14, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.123(a)(4) Arrival/departure times

      “On 5-22-2024 during a Renewal inspection, the agreement forms of children #4 and #5 did not specify the arrival and departure times.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 14, 2024

    • Discipline and child guidance

      3280.123(a)(3) Services proceeded

      “On 5-22-2024 during a Renewal inspection, the agreement form of child #5 did not list the services provided.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 14, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.123(a)(2) Date fee to be paid

      “On 5-22-2024 during a Renewal inspection, the agreement form of child #5 did not specify the date on which the fee is to be paid.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 14, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.123(a)(1) Amount of fee

      “On 5-22-2024 during a Renewal inspection, the fee amount for child #5 was not listed on the agreement form.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 14, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.123(a) Signed

      “On 5-22-2024 during a Renewal inspection, the agreement form for child #1 was not signed by the operator.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 14, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3280.75(c) Has all items

      “On 5-22-2024 during a Renewal inspection, the first-aid kit by the front desk was missing tweezers and tape. The first-aid kit in the rear of the building was missing tape.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 24, 2024

    • Background checks

      3280.32(a)/3280.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “On 5-22-2024 during a Renewal inspection, staff person #1 did not have a Child Abuse and FBI clearance on file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 18, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3280.66(a) Locked or inaccessible - in original container

      “On 5-22-2024 during a Renewal inspection, hand sanitizer was on the front desk. Sure Scents Lemon Air Freshner was in the children's bathroom by the sink.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 22, 2024

  4. Oct 4, 2023Inspection7 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3280.26(c) Training regarding plan

      “During the initial inspection on 10/04/23, Cert Rep did not observe verification of emergency plan training in staff 1 and 2 persons files.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 13, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3280.14/3280.20 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety

      “During the initial inspection on 10/04/23, Cert Rep did not observe a policy for Prevention of shaken baby syndrome and abusive head trauma, and child maltreatment.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 13, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3280.26(f) Emergency plan

      “During the initial inspection on 10/04/23, Cert Rep did not observe verification that the emergency plan was sent to the local municipality.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 13, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3280.31(e)(4)(i) Age and training

      “During the initial inspection on 10/04/23, Cert Rep did not observe verification of Pediatric 1st aid/Pediatric CPR training by a PQAS certified trainer in the staff file of staff person 2.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 13, 2023

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3280.76 Building Surfaces

      “During the initial inspection on 10/04/23, Cert Rep observed trash, parts of metal gate pieces, large stone/rock and cement pieces and chipped paint scattered on the ground throughout the play space. A piece of tree bark was visibly sticking up from the ground, posing a trip hazards. The bottom of the step that meets the sidewalk was observed crumbling, with a gap/ hole between the sidewalk and step. The gate was observed having sharp pieces detached and sticking out, posing a hazard. Sections of the gate was loose and wobbly. Cert rep also observed, in the childcare space, 4 out of 5 floor vents not secured to floor, and an area rug raised and not secured to the floor, all posing a trip hazard.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 13, 2023

    • Background checks

      3280.32(a)/3280.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “During the initial inspection on 10/04/23, Cert Rep did not observe a disclosure statement in staff file of staff person 1 and also the signature is missing from the signature page on the disclosure statement of staff person 2.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 13, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3280.34(b)(5) HS/GED + 2 yrs

      “During the initial inspection on 10/04/23, Cert Rep did not observe that the staff files of staff persons 1 and 2 contained required years of experience for primary staff person.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 13, 2023

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Little Rosebuds Learning Academy

FAQ

Questions about Little Rosebuds Learning Academy

Is Little Rosebuds Learning Academy licensed?

Yes. Little Rosebuds Learning Academy is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Little Rosebuds Learning Academy last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on February 17, 2026, with no rules cited. It lists 3 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Little Rosebuds Learning Academy had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 31 rules across 2 of 3 visits in the last 3 years; 31 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Little Rosebuds Learning Academy care for?

12, the licensed capacity on the state record.

Does Little Rosebuds Learning Academy accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Little Rosebuds Learning Academy's hours?

Its hours are not listed. Call (267) 292-2187 to confirm.

How much does Little Rosebuds Learning Academy cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (267) 292-2187 to ask.

What is Little Rosebuds Learning Academy's phone number?

(267) 292-2187.

Where is Little Rosebuds Learning Academy?

Philadelphia, PA 19142. It is a home daycare, so the provider shares the street address with families directly.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).