Skip to content
Child care center 

Little Legends Academy HTX

12425 John F Kennedy Blvd Ste 110, Houston, TX 770394.8· 19 reviews
licensed capacity
55
open each week
5 days
a week, county median
$185
year first permitted
2026

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Licensed by the stateInspection record

About

About Little Legends Academy HTX

Little Legends Academy HTX is a licensed child care center in Houston, Texas. The state has permitted it since September 4, 2026, for up to 55 children, serving infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 6:00 AM to 6:30 PM. It describes its programs: after-school care, infant care, pre-k and preschool.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 7 visits in the last 3 years and cited 14 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsPreschool / pre-KBefore- and after-schoolOpens before 7 AM

Ages served: infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
6:00 AM to 6:30 PM
Licensed capacity
55 children

Hours

Hours

MondayToday6:00 AM to 6:30 PM
Tuesday6:00 AM to 6:30 PM
Wednesday6:00 AM to 6:30 PM
Thursday6:00 AM to 6:30 PM
Friday6:00 AM to 6:30 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesInfants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license
ProgramsAfter-school care, infant care, pre-k, preschool and toddler care
CurriculumBrightwheel Curriculum Experience
EnrichmentMusic, art, STEM, and movement classes
LanguagesSpanish
Licensed capacity55 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

Little Legends Academy HTX has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time infant care at a child care center in Harris County has a median price of $185 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition. The county medians below are a starting point.
Harris County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$185
Home daycare$164

Toddler

Center$172
Home daycare$155

Preschool

Center$167
Home daycare$153

School age

Center$156
Home daycare$144

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for Little Legends Academy HTX

License

Status
Licensed and operating
License type
Renewed Initial
Capacity
55 children
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Permit issued
2026
License number
#1818983
See the state's record

Summary

7 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Aug 5, 2026: no rules cited

Rules cited on 3 of 7 visits · 14 rules in all · 14 corrected

  • Safety and hazards 4
  • Supervision and ratios 3
  • Records and paperwork 3
  • Staff training and qualifications 2
  • Health, medication and illness 2

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 7 visits
  1. Aug 5, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  2. Jul 24, 2026Inspection1 rule cited
    • Supervision and ratiosMedium High risk

      746.1205(a)(3) - Responsibilities of Caregivers - Know children's names and ages

      “The caregiver did not know the age of one of the chidren they were caring for.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 5, 2026

  3. Jun 25, 2026Inspection1 rule cited
    • Supervision and ratiosMedium High risk

      746.1605(1) - Child/Caregiver Ratio - 18 Months Difference in Age

      “Infants were combined with children that were more than 18 months older than the youngest child in th group. The youngest child in the group was 8 months old and the oldest child in the group was 5 years old.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 24, 2026

  4. Jun 18, 2026Inspection12 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium risk

      746.1107(1) - Additional Minimum Qualifications for Caregivers - Age Requirement

      “A staff member who does not meet the age requirements was supervising a group of children.”

      The state verified the correction on Jun 25, 2026

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5202(3) - Emergency Preparedness Plan - Essential Documentation

      “The Emergency Preparedness Plan does not state how the following information will be evacuated: 1. Parent and emergency contact information 2. Authorization for emergency medical care 3. Daily attendance log”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 9, 2026

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium risk

      746.611(a)(3) - Health Statement parent sign - Dated within past yr, name/address health care professional, states child can participate. Follow by signed statement

      “Of the six children's records evaluated, one lacked a parent signed health statement that included the name and address of the doctor that examined the child within the last 12 months.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 17, 2026

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5202(4) - Emergency Preparedness Plan-Continuity of Care Until Children Released

      “The Emergency Preparedness Plan does not state how children will be cared for during the emergency.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 9, 2026

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5202(5) - Emergency Preparedness Plan-Reunification Plan

      “The Emergency Preparednsss Plan does not state how chidlren will be reunited with their parent once the emergency is over.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 9, 2026

    • Health, medication and illnessHigh risk

      746.613(a) - Required Immunizations

      “Of the six children's records evaluated, one was behind with required immunizations.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 16, 2026

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.901 - Required Personnel Records

      “A personnel file was not available for two staff.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 16, 2026

    • Supervision and ratiosHigh risk

      746.1205(a)(4) - Supervision ensures each child’s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child’s on going activity

      “A group of children were left unsupervised on the playground momentarily.”

      The state verified the correction on Jun 25, 2026

    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.521(7) - Parent right to receive contact information for CCR

      “Parents have not been provided with information on how to contact the local Child Care Regulation office.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 9, 2026

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1301(a)(2)(A) - Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pre-Service Training

      “One caregiver did not complete 24 clock hours of pre-service training within 90 days of being hired. A second caregiver has not completed 8 clock hours of pre-service training prior to being counted in the child/caregiver ratio.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 16, 2026

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5202(1) - Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, relocation, and sheltering/lock-down procedures

      “The Emergency Preparedness Plan did not include the following information: 1. How children will be accounted for. 2. A copy of the emergency evacuation and relocation diagram.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 9, 2026

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.603(a)(2) - Children's Records - Admission Information

      “Of the six children's records evaluated, the following information was missing: 1. One lacked the name, address and phone number of the child's doctor. 2. Five lacked the required information regarding special needs. 3. One lacked authorization for emergency care. 4. One child's record lacked the address of the emergency contact.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 9, 2026

  5. Mar 17, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  6. Dec 18, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  7. Aug 14, 2025InspectionNo rules cited

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Little Legends Academy HTX

FAQ

Questions about Little Legends Academy HTX

Is Little Legends Academy HTX licensed?

Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued September 4, 2026.

When was Little Legends Academy HTX last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on August 5, 2026, with no rules cited. It lists 7 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Little Legends Academy HTX had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 14 rules across 3 of 7 visits in the last 3 years; 14 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Little Legends Academy HTX care for?

55, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

Does Little Legends Academy HTX accept child care subsidies?

The state record does not list it as accepting subsidies. Ask the provider directly.

What are Little Legends Academy HTX's hours?

Monday to Friday, 6:00 AM to 6:30 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Little Legends Academy HTX cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (346) 786-9091 to ask.

What is Little Legends Academy HTX's phone number?

(346) 786-9091.

Where is Little Legends Academy HTX?

12425 John F Kennedy Blvd Ste 110, Houston, TX 77039. The nearest other daycare we list is Kbeez Learning Academy, 0.5 miles away.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).