Skip to content
Child care center 

Little Leaders Learning Academy

5633 Chester Ave, Philadelphia, PA 191434.0· 12 reviews
licensed capacity
28
open each week
7 days

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Little Leaders Learning Academy

Little Leaders Learning Academy is a child care center in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 28 children, serving school-age children.

It is open every day, 12:00 AM to 11:59 PM. It describes a Play-based approach, with after-school care, before-school care, infant care and pre-k. It says it provides meals.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 4 visits in the last 3 years and cited 13 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsPreschool / pre-KBefore- and after-schoolSummer campMeals providedAccepts child care subsidyOpen every dayOpen until 11:59 PM

Ages served: school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates and current openings.
Type
Child care center
Ages
School-age children
Hours today
12:00 AM to 11:59 PM
Licensed capacity
28 children

Hours

Hours

MondayToday12:00 AM to 11:59 PM
Tuesday12:00 AM to 11:59 PM
Wednesday12:00 AM to 11:59 PM
Thursday12:00 AM to 11:59 PM
Friday12:00 AM to 11:59 PM
Saturday12:00 AM to 11:59 PM
Sunday12:00 AM to 11:59 PM
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesSchool-age childrenFrom the state license
ProgramsAfter-school care, before-school care, infant care, pre-k, preschool, summer camp and toddler care
ApproachPlay-based
CurriculumCreative Curriculum
Staff-to-child ratioAn Average Student to Teacher Ratio of 10:1
StaffMany have degrees in early childhood education
Daily lifeMeals provided; Parents pack food; Snacks provided
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Assistance it acceptsPayment through vouchers/subsidies
Licensed capacity28 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

Little Leaders Learning Academy has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Little Leaders Learning Academy

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
28 children
Ages
School-age children
License number
#CER-00245999
See the state's record

Summary

4 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Jun 16, 2026: 2 rules cited

Rules cited on 3 of 4 visits · 13 rules in all · 13 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 5
  • Health, medication and illness 3
  • Staff training and qualifications 2
  • Discipline and child guidance 1
  • Background checks 1
  • Food and nutrition 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 8 visits
  1. Jun 16, 2026Complaint investigation2 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.20(a)(1) Inpatient hospitalization or ER treatment of child

      “During a complaint investigation conducted on 6/16/26, it was identified that the facility did not make a report of injury to OCDEL for a child falling from a slide in the outdoor play space. The child was sent home with a parent and received stitches for the injury.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 6, 2026

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.132(c) Document emergency treatment

      “During a complaint investigation conducted on 6/16/2026, it was found that the operator did not document the manner in which emergency treatment was sought and obtained.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 6, 2026

  2. Sep 18, 2025Inspection5 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.75(a) In child care spaces

      “During a renewal inspection the children in the outdoor childcare space and went on a walk without a first aid kit.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 25, 2025

    • Discipline and child guidance

      3270.123(a)(3) Services proceeded

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 9/18/2025, 5 child files were reviewed. Child # 1 file contained a child service report that was last updated on 2/26/2025. Child # 2 and 3 files did not contain a child service report.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 9, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(6)/3270.182(2) Admission date/Application, admission, withdrawal dates

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 9/18/2025, 5 child files were reviewed. Child # 4 file contained a fee agreement that did not include the child's admission date.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 9, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(c) Each child care space

      “During a renewal inspection, the children were in the outdoor childcare space and went on a walk without the emergency contact forms present.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 19, 2025

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 9/18/2025, 3 staff files were reviewed. Staff person # 1 file contained a Child Abuse clearance that expired on 3/29/2025. The clearance was not renewed until 9/7/2025. The staff person should not have been allowed to work in the facility with an expired clearance.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 18, 2025

  3. May 7, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  4. Sep 10, 2024Inspection6 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(7) Services considered extra

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 9/11/2024, 4 child files were reviewed. Child # 1 file contained a fee agreement where the section concerning extra services was not addressed.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 23, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(f)(10) Health and Safety Training - Pediatric First Aid and CPR

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 9/11/2024, 2 staff files were reviewed. Staff member # 1 file contained A CPR 1st Aid certification that was expired on 10/31/2023.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 23, 2024

    • Food and nutrition

      3270.165 Menus

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 9/11/2024, Certification Representative observed that there was no menu posted in the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 23, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(1) Amount of fee

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 9/11/2024, 4 child files were reviewed. Child # 2 file contained a fee agreement that did not specify the amount to be charged per day or per week.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 23, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(f) Health and Safety Training

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 9/11/2024, 2 staff files were reviewed. Staff member # 1 file did not contain Health and Safety - 10 hour training . Staff member # 1 cannot be unsupervised with children until the training is completed.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 23, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(1) Child's name, birth date

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 9/11/2024, 4 child files were reviewed. Child # 1 file contained an emergency contact form that did not have the child' s correct birth date.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 23, 2024

  5. Oct 12, 2023Inspection11 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.27(c) Training regarding plan

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 10/12/2023, 3 staff files were reviewed. Staff member # 1 file did not contain verification of training on the facility's emergency plan.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 12, 2023

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.78 Lighting

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 10/12/2023, Certification Representative observed the light on the 2nd floor hallway was not working properly.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 6, 2023

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.76 Building Surfaces

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 10/12/2023, Certification Representative observed peeling paint on the wall in the child care space and an open electric box on the wall in the child care space.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 6, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(5) Information re: special needs

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 10/12/2023, 5 child files were reviewed. Child # 2 file contained an emergency contact form did not address the section regarding the child's disability.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 13, 2023

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 10/12/2023, 5 child files were reviewed. Child # 4 file contained an emergency contact form that did not have the complete information requested for the person designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 13, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.133(5) Original label

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 10/12/2023, Certification Representative observed over the counter medication- Zyktec for allergy expired on 8/2023 was in the medication storage locker.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 13, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.192(2)(ii) Exp, educ., training prior to facility

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 10/12/2023, 3 staff files were reviewed. Staff member # 1,2 and 3 files did not contain verification of child care work experience.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 24, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(b)/3270.192(2)(i) Staff person - 18 yrs./Age

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 10/12/2023, 3 staff files were reviewed. Staff member # 1 and 2 files did not contain verification of age.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 12, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(7) Services considered extra

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 10/12/2023, 5 child files were reviewed. Child # 1 and 3 files contained fee agreement that did not specify the services which are to be considered as extra.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 13, 2023

    • Food and nutrition

      3270.107 Refrigerator

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 10/12/2023, Certification Representative observed that there was no thermometer in the refrigerator on the 2nd floor child care space.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 15, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.72(d) Above ground window opening restricted to 6"

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 10/12/2023, Certification Representative observe that the windows in the 2nd floor child care space that were able to be opened 6 or more inches.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 6, 2023

  6. Nov 14, 2022Inspection11 rules cited
    • Safety and hazards

      3270.65 Protective Outlet Covers 5 yrs. or less

      “While conducting a renewal inspection on 11/14/22 it was observed on the second floor child care space classroom#1 an electrical protective cover missing under the window in the reading area.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 5, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.25(a) Availability of certificate of compliance and applicable regulations

      “While conducting a renewal inspection on 11/14/22 it was observed the facility did not have DHS contact information or the state regulations accessible for parents.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 29, 2022

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.94(a)(5) Evacuation routes posted

      “While conducting a renewal inspection on 11/14/22 it was observed on the second-floor classroom#2 space did not have evacuation routes posted in a conspicuous location.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 5, 2022

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(6) Emergency plan

      “While conducting a renewal inspection on 11/14/22 there was no verification that an emergency drill had been conducted or documented.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 29, 2022

    • Food and nutrition

      3270.163(a)(1) Dairy

      “While conducting a renewal inspection on 11/14/22 on the first-floor, lunch was being served and did not include any dairy products.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 29, 2022

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.82(h) Handwashing signs

      “While conducting a renewal inspection on 11/14/22 it was observed on the second floor the bathroom did not have hand washing signs posted.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 5, 2022

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.77(a) No peeling paint or plaster

      “While conducting a renewal inspection on 11/14/22 it was observed on the second floor in classroom #1 chipped paint in the reading area.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 29, 2022

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.76 Building Surfaces

      “While conducting a renewal inspection on 11/14/22 it was observed on the second-floor childcare space the base board heater was broken with a sharp edge posing as a scratching hazard for children.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 29, 2022

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.75(c) Has all items

      “While conducting a renewal inspection on 11/14/22 it was observed on the second-floor childcare space classroom #1 first aid kit did not include soap.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 29, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.74 Emergency Numbers Posted

      “While conducting a renewal inspection on 11/14/22 it was observed on the second-floor childcare space classroom #2 did not have emergency phone numbers posted in the childcare space.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 29, 2022

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.66(b) Original container

      “While conducting a renewal inspection on 11/14/22 it was observed on the second-floor childcare eating area an unlabeled bottle of cleaning solution was on the window seal accessible to children.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 5, 2022

  7. Jul 25, 2022Inspection7 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.192(5) Two written references

      “During unannounced monitoring on 7/25/22, while reviewing staff files, Staff # 1 did not have documentation of 2 written non- family references in file”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 25, 2022

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(a)/3270.192(3) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter/Health assessment, TB test

      “During unannounced monitoring on 7/25/22, while reviewing staff files, Staff # 1 did not have documentation of health assessment and TB in file”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 25, 2022

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.113(a) Supervised at all times

      “During unannounced monitoring on 7/25/22, Cert Rep observed 5 school age children in the classroom alone unsupervised , and 4 children outside with Staff # 1”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 25, 2022

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.36(b)(5)/3270.192(2)(ii) HS/GED + 2 yrs/Exp, educ., training prior to facility

      “During unannounced monitoring on 7/25/22, while reviewing Staff # 1's file, Staff # 1 did not have documentation of high school diploma and 2500 childcare hours in file to qualify as an AGS”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 25, 2022

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “During unannounced monitoring on 7/25/22, while reviewing Staff # 1's file, Staff # 1 did not have documentation of Child Abuse clearance in file according to Act 12 . Staff # 1 did not have documentation of receipts to show that NSOR was applied for in file”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 25, 2022

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety

      “During unannounced monitoring on 7/25/22, Cert Rep observed Staff # 1 caring for children alone unsupervised. Staff # 1 has not completed pre-service training required prior to caring for children unsupervised . The preservice trainings that were not completed are health and safety training, Pediatric CPR/First aid, and mandated reporter training”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 25, 2022

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.27(c) Training regarding plan

      “During unannounced monitoring on 7/25/22, while reviewing Staff # 1's file, Staff # 1 did not have documentation of emergency plan training in file”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 25, 2022

  8. Oct 25, 2021Inspection4 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.192(5) Two written references

      “During renewal inspection on 11/18/21, while reviewing staff files, Staff # 6 did not have 2 non family references in file”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 18, 2021

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.76/3270.77(a) Building Surfaces/No peeling paint or plaster

      “During physical site visit on 11/22/21, Cert Rep observed peeling paint in the 2nd floor older toddler classroom in both classrooms”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 22, 2021

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.69(b) 110º F or less

      “During renewal inspection on 11/18/21, while doing a walk through of the facility, Cert Rep observed that the water temperature read 117 degrees”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 18, 2021

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.27(c) Training regarding plan

      “During renewal inspection on 11/18/21, while reviewing staff files, Staff # 6 whose hire date 11/9/21 did not have documentation of emergency plan training in file”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 18, 2021

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Little Leaders Learning Academy

FAQ

Questions about Little Leaders Learning Academy

Is Little Leaders Learning Academy licensed?

Yes. Little Leaders Learning Academy is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Little Leaders Learning Academy last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on June 16, 2026, with 2 rules cited. It lists 4 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Little Leaders Learning Academy had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 13 rules across 3 of 4 visits in the last 3 years; 13 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Little Leaders Learning Academy care for?

28, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve school-age children.

Does Little Leaders Learning Academy accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Little Leaders Learning Academy's hours?

Every day, 12:00 AM to 11:59 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Little Leaders Learning Academy cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (215) 726-1015 to ask.

What is Little Leaders Learning Academy's phone number?

(215) 726-1015.

Where is Little Leaders Learning Academy?

5633 Chester Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19143. The nearest other daycare we list is Little Leaders Learning Academy, under 0.1 miles away.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).