Skip to content
Child care center 

Little Genius Kiddie College

810 Louetta Rd Ste 8, Spring, TX 773735.0· 2 reviews
licensed capacity
40
open each week
5 days
a week, county median
$185
year first permitted
2022

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Licensed by the stateInspection record

About

About Little Genius Kiddie College

Little Genius Kiddie College is a licensed child care center in Spring, Texas. The state has permitted it since January 27, 2022, for up to 40 children, serving infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 6:00 AM to 6:30 PM.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 16 visits in the last 3 years and cited 15 rules across 9 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsSchool-ageAccepts child care subsidyOpens before 7 AM

Ages served: infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
Closed today
Licensed capacity
40 children

Hours

Hours

Monday6:00 AM to 6:30 PM
Tuesday6:00 AM to 6:30 PM
Wednesday6:00 AM to 6:30 PM
Thursday6:00 AM to 6:30 PM
Friday6:00 AM to 6:30 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayTodayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesInfants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity40 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Little Genius Kiddie College has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time infant care at a child care center in Harris County has a median price of $185 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition. The county medians below are a starting point.
Harris County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$185
Home daycare$164

Toddler

Center$172
Home daycare$155

Preschool

Center$167
Home daycare$153

School age

Center$156
Home daycare$144

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for Little Genius Kiddie College

License

Status
Licensed and operating
License type
Full Permit
Capacity
40 children
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Permit issued
2022
License number
#1725594
See the state's record

Summary

16 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Jul 8, 2026: no rules cited

Rules cited on 9 of 16 visits · 15 rules in all · 15 corrected

  • Staff training and qualifications 4
  • Safety and hazards 3
  • Supervision and ratios 2
  • Records and paperwork 2
  • Discipline and child guidance 1
  • Safe sleep 1
  • Food and nutrition 1
  • Building, equipment and play areas 1

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

The state lists conditions on this permit.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 23 visits
  1. Jul 8, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  2. Jun 3, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  3. May 29, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  4. May 26, 2026Visit2 rules cited
    • Discipline and child guidanceHigh risk

      746.1201(1) - Responsibilities of Employees and Caregivers -Demonstrate Competency, Good Judgment, Self-control

      “Based on investigation findings, there is sufficient evidence to suggest that caregivers did not demonstrate good judgement and self-control when engaging in an altercation with one another while children were in care.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 8, 2026

    • Supervision and ratiosHigh risk

      746.1205(a)(4) - Supervision ensures each child’s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child’s on going activity

      “When three caregivers were engaged in an altercation, proper supervision was not maintained of children in care.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 8, 2026

  5. Jan 5, 2026Inspection3 rules cited
    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5205(1) - Fire Drill Monthly - Exit in 3 Minutes

      “The fire drills that were conducted monthly for the 2025 year had not been within 3 minutes.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 6, 2026

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5307(a) - Inspect Fire Extinguishers Monthly

      “The fire extinguishers had not been inspected and documented monthly. This was corrected at inspection when the director had inspected each fire drill.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1301(a)(6)(A) - Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - 30 Annual Training

      “The director did not have any of the required annual training for their training year of 12/2024 to 12/2025.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 23, 2026

  6. Dec 16, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  7. Oct 17, 2025Inspection1 rule cited
    • Safe sleepMedium High risk

      746.2415(c)(2) - Crib Mattress Cover - Snug-Fitting and Thin

      “The infant crib sheets were not tightly fitted and had waves and could be easily pinched up. This was corrected when the sheets were tightened with a clamp under the matteresses.”

      Corrected during the visit

  8. Oct 10, 2025Complaint investigation1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium High risk

      746.501(a)(8) - Written Operational Policies - Suspension and Expulsion

      “The operational policies did not have a suspension policy implemented when a child was suspended from care due to behavior issues.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 21, 2025

  9. Jan 21, 2025Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “The number of employees leaving employment was not reported by the deadline.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 22, 2025

  10. Jan 17, 2025Inspection2 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1301(a)(4)(A) - Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pediatric CPR

      “The driver did not have current training in CPR.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 31, 2025

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1301(a)(3)(A) - Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pediatric First Aid with Rescue Breathing

      “The driver did not have current tranining in First Aid.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 31, 2025

Show 13 earlier visits
  1. Nov 7, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  2. Oct 1, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  3. Sep 18, 2024Complaint investigation1 rule cited
    • Supervision and ratiosMedium High risk

      746.1605(1) - Child/Caregiver Ratio - 18 Months Difference in Age

      “It was alleged that the center is combining infants with older children in the afternoon. Based on the evidence, during the afternoon bus run, infants are combined with the older children in one classroom due to staff shotages.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 7, 2024

  4. Mar 6, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  5. Feb 27, 2024Inspection2 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1301(a)(3)(A) - Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pediatric First Aid with Rescue Breathing

      “2 caregivers did not have pediatric first aid training.”

      The state verified the correction on Mar 5, 2024

    • Food and nutritionMedium High risk

      746.2419(6) - Requirements for Feeding Infants - Label Bottles/Cups

      “In the infant room 3 bottles were observed to have no name labels on them. This was corrected at inspection when all the infant bottles were labeled properly.”

      Corrected during the visit

  6. Jan 24, 2024Inspection2 rules cited
    • Safety and hazardsHigh risk

      746.5101(a) - Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months

      “It was found during the inspection that the operation has not had their annual fire inspection. The last fire inspection is dated 4/21/22 and set to expire 4/21/23.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 31, 2024

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.2911 - Adequate Lighting During Naptime

      “In the toddler room where 14 children were napping, there was no adequate or supplemental lighting to see the children properly. This was corrected when an additional light was turned on.”

      Corrected during the visit

  7. Jan 25, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  8. Jul 26, 2022InspectionNo rules cited
  9. Apr 26, 2022InspectionNo rules cited
  10. Mar 2, 2022Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Mar 2, 2022

  11. Jan 25, 2022InspectionNo rules cited
  12. Dec 13, 2021InspectionNo rules cited
  13. Oct 22, 2021Inspection1 rule cited
    • Health, medication and illnessMedium High risk

      746.3505(b) - Diapering Procedures - Wash Infant's Hands

      “I observed the infant caregiver diaper a child without washing her hands afterward. Ths was corrected at the time of the inspection when I reminded the caregiver of the standard.”

      Corrected during the visit

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Little Genius Kiddie College

FAQ

Questions about Little Genius Kiddie College

Is Little Genius Kiddie College licensed?

Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued January 27, 2022.

When was Little Genius Kiddie College last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on July 8, 2026, with no rules cited. It lists 16 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Little Genius Kiddie College had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 15 rules across 9 of 16 visits in the last 3 years; 15 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Little Genius Kiddie College care for?

40, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

Does Little Genius Kiddie College accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Little Genius Kiddie College's hours?

Monday to Friday, 6:00 AM to 6:30 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Little Genius Kiddie College cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (832) 827-2104 to ask.

What is Little Genius Kiddie College's phone number?

(832) 827-2104.

Where is Little Genius Kiddie College?

810 Louetta Rd Ste 8, Spring, TX 77373. The nearest other daycare we list is Mynors Academy, 0.3 miles away.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).