Tiaerrah's Playhouse
1610 Mckean St, Philadelphia, PA
We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.
Own this daycare? Claim itAbout
Little Ducklings Academy is a child care center in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 15 children, serving school-age children.
It is open Monday to Friday, Open 24 hours.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 3 visits in the last 3 years and cited 31 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.
Hours
| Monday | Open 24 hours |
|---|---|
| Tuesday | Open 24 hours |
| Wednesday | Open 24 hours |
| Thursday | Open 24 hours |
| Friday | Open 24 hours |
| Saturday | Not listed |
| SundayToday | Not listed |
Programs
| Ages | School-age childrenFrom the state license |
|---|---|
| Child care subsidy | Accepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license |
| Licensed capacity | 15 childrenFrom the state license |
Cost
Little Ducklings Academy has not listed its tuition.
State record
3 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Sep 4, 2025: 11 rules cited
Rules cited on 3 of 3 visits · 31 rules in all · 31 corrected
For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.
A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record
3280.32(a)/3280.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information
“During the renewal inspection on 9/4/25 the file reviewed for staff person #2 hired (see code sheet) did not include a DHS FBI clearance.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 9, 2025
3280.31(e)/3280.192(2)(iii) Age and training/Exp, educ., training at facility
“During the renewal inspection on 9/4/25 the file reviewed for staff person #1 did not include 12 hours of annual childcare training.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 9, 2025
3280.95(a) FIRE DETECTION
“During the renewal inspection on 9/4/25 the annual fire report provided was expired. Report reviewed was dated 5/6/24.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 9, 2025
3280.192(2)(iv) Transcript, diploma and letters
“During the renewal inspection on 9/4/25 the file reviewed for staff person #1 did not include verification of experience or education.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 5, 2025
3280.151(c)(2) Mantoux TB
“During the renewal inspection on 9/4/25 the health assessment reviewed for staff person #1 did not include a tuberculosis screening.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 8, 2025
3280.124(f)/3280.181(c) Updated every 6 months/Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos
“During the renewal inspection on 9/4/25 the emergency contact form and fee agreement reviewed for child #1, child #2, and child #3 were not reviewed/updated within a 6-month time period.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 4, 2025
3280.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person
“During the renewal inspection on 9/4/25 the emergency contact form for child #3 did not include the address and telephone number of the release persons designated by the parent.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 4, 2025
3280.124(b)(2) Physician name, address, phone
“During the renewal inspection on 9/4/25 the emergency contact form reviewed for child #3 did not include the address for child's physician.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 4, 2025
3280.123(a)(6) Admission date
“During the renewal inspection on 9/4/25 the fee agreement reviewed for child #2, child #3, child #4 and child #5 did not specify child's date of admission.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 4, 2025
3280.75(c) Has all items
“During the renewal inspection on 9/4/25 the first aid kit observed in the indoor play space did not include soap.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 3, 2025
3280.123(a)(3) Services proceeded
“During the renewal inspection on 9/4/25 the file reviewed for child #1, child #2, child #4 and child #5 did not include a child service report documenting child's growth and development.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 4, 2025
3280.131(a)/3280.182(1) Health Information/Initial and subsequent health assessments
“During the renewal inspection on 08/29/24 the file reviewed for child #4 did not include an initial health report.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 5, 2024
3280.26(d) Plan posted
“During the renewal inspection on 08/29/24 the facility's emergency plan was not posted.”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 29, 2024
3280.32(a)/3280.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information
“During the renewal inspection on 08/29/24 the file reviewed for staff person #1 (see code sheet) did not include child abuse clearance. Furthermore, staff person #1 was observed working alone with (5) children.”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 29, 2024
3280.123(a) Signed
“During the renewal inspection on 08/29/24 the fee agreement reviewed for child #3 was not signed by the operator.”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 29, 2024
3280.123(a)(1) Amount of fee
“During the renewal inspection on 08/29/24 the fee agreement reviewed for child #3 and child #4 did not specify the amount of the fee to be charged per day or per week.”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 29, 2024
3280.123(a)(2) Date fee to be paid
“During the renewal inspection on 08/29/24 the fee agreement reviewed for child #1, child #3 and child #4 did not specify the date on which the fee is to be paid.”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 29, 2024
3280.123(a)(6) Admission date
“During the renewal inspection on 08/29/24 the fee agreement reviewed for child #3 and child #4 did not specify the date of child's admission.”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 29, 2024
3280.124(b)(2) Physician name, address, phone
“During the renewal inspection on 08/29/24 the emergency contact information reviewed for child #1 did not include the name of child's physician.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 5, 2024
3280.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information
“During the renewal inspection on 08/29/24 the emergency contact form reviewed for child #1, child #3, child #4 and child #5 did not include health insurance policy number. The emergency contact form reviewed for child #2 did not include health insurance coverage or policy number.”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 29, 2024
3280.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person
“During the renewal inspection on 08/29/24 the emergency contact information reviewed for child #1 did not include address and telephone number for release person(s). The emergency contact information for child #2 did not include address for release person(s). The emergency contact information for child #3 did not include address for release person(s). The emergency contact information reviewed for child #4 did not specify any release person(s). The emergency contact information reviewed for child #5 did not include address for release person(s).”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 29, 2024
3280.131(e) ACIP recommended immunization record
“During the renewal inspection on 08/29/24 the file reviewed for child #5 did not include immunization records in accordance with the recommendations of the AICP.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 5, 2024
3280.134(a) Child's hands washed
“During the renewal inspection on 08/26/24 staff person #1 and staff person #2 did not ensure that child's hands were washed before meal.”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 29, 2024
3280.151(c)(2)/3280.192(3) Mantoux TB /Health assessment, TB test
“During the renewal inspection on 08/29/24 the file reviewed for staff person #1 did not include initial tuberculin skin test, x-rays or other medical documentation necessary to confirm freedom from communicable tuberculosis.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 5, 2024
3280.152 Adult Hygiene
“During the renewal inspection on 08/29/24 staff person #1 and staff person #2 were not observed washing their hands before meals.”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 29, 2024
3280.163(a)(3) Fruit/vegetable
“During the renewal inspection on 08/29/24 the lunch prepared for children at the facility did not include at least one fruit.”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 30, 2024
3280.26(a)(6) Emergency plan
“During the renewal inspection on 08/29/24 the provider was unable to produce documentation of annual emergency drill.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 5, 2024
3280.94(a)(1) Every 60 days
“During the renewal inspection on 08/29/24 provider was unable to produce documentation confirming that fire drills were conducted every 60days.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 4, 2024
3280.26(c) Training regarding plan
“During the initial inspection on 05/01/24 the file for staff person #1 did not contain emergency plan training at time of initial hire.”
Correction date in the state record: May 1, 2024
3280.95(a) FIRE DETECTION
“During the initial inspection on 05/01/24 provider was unable to test fire detection system and did not provide documentation from fire safety professional that system was tested and operable.”
Correction date in the state record: May 6, 2024
3280.14/3280.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/Communication with Parents
“During the initial inspection on 05/01/24 provider did not have a written policy addressing shaken baby syndrome.”
Correction date in the state record: May 2, 2024
Reviews
If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.
1610 Mckean St, Philadelphia, PA
1949 S 21st St, Philadelphia, PA
Philadelphia, PA 19146 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
2201 Moore St, Philadelphia, PA
2049 S 18th St, Philadelphia, PA
1700 Morris St, Philadelphia, PA
1901 S 23rd St, Philadelphia, PA
1719 Snyder Ave, Philadelphia, PA
2100 S 18th Street, Philadelphia, PA
FAQ
Yes. Little Ducklings Academy is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on September 4, 2025, with 11 rules cited. It lists 3 visits in the last 3 years.
Yes. Inspectors cited 31 rules across 3 of 3 visits in the last 3 years; 31 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
15, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve school-age children.
Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.
Monday to Friday, Open 24 hours. Holiday hours can differ.
It has not listed its tuition. Call (267) 951-2312 to ask.
(267) 951-2312.
1816 S 20th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19145. The nearest other daycare we list is Kay Care Learning Academy, 0.2 miles away.