Skip to content
Child care center 

Little Disciples of Jesus Learning Center

2320 Cypress Creek Pkwy, Houston, TX 77068
licensed capacity
42
open each week
5 days
a week, county median
$185
year first permitted
2024

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Licensed by the stateInspection record

About

About Little Disciples of Jesus Learning Center

Little Disciples of Jesus Learning Center is a licensed child care center in Houston, Texas. The state has permitted it since September 25, 2024, for up to 42 children, serving infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 6:45 AM to 6:00 PM.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 10 visits in the last 3 years and cited 23 rules across 5 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsSchool-ageAccepts child care subsidyOpens before 7 AM

Ages served: infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
6:45 AM to 6:00 PM
Licensed capacity
42 children

Hours

Hours

MondayToday6:45 AM to 6:00 PM
Tuesday6:45 AM to 6:00 PM
Wednesday6:45 AM to 6:00 PM
Thursday6:45 AM to 6:00 PM
Friday6:45 AM to 6:00 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesInfants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity42 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Little Disciples of Jesus Learning Center has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time infant care at a child care center in Harris County has a median price of $185 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition. The county medians below are a starting point.
Harris County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$185
Home daycare$164

Toddler

Center$172
Home daycare$155

Preschool

Center$167
Home daycare$153

School age

Center$156
Home daycare$144

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for Little Disciples of Jesus Learning Center

License

Status
Licensed and operating
License type
Full Permit
Capacity
42 children
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Permit issued
2024
License number
#1792344
See the state's record

Summary

10 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Sep 28, 2026: no rules cited

Rules cited on 5 of 10 visits · 23 rules in all · 23 corrected

  • Safety and hazards 11
  • Records and paperwork 6
  • Health, medication and illness 2
  • Staff training and qualifications 2
  • Supervision and ratios 1
  • Building, equipment and play areas 1

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 10 visits
  1. Sep 28, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  2. Dec 10, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  3. Nov 12, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  4. Sep 29, 2025Inspection11 rules cited
    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5202(1) - Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, relocation, and sheltering/lock-down procedures

      “The emergency preparedness plan does not state how children will be accounted for.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 10, 2025

    • Records and paperworkHigh risk

      746.201(1) - Policies Comply with Rules

      “The parent handbook was reviewed and it was lacking the following information: 1. Suspension and expulsion policy. 2. Requirements for outdoor/physical activity that includes the benefits, duration a nd type of indoor and outdoor physical activity, recommended clothing and footwear and the criteria used when weather prevents outdoor play. 3. Procedures for parents to participate in the center's activities 4. Instructions on how a parent may access Minimum Standards, contact information for the local Child Care Regulation office and the HHSC website. 5. Staff requirements for annual training in child abuse and neglect; steps to increase and parent awareness regarding abuse and neglect, community organizations that offer assistance, and actions a parent of a child who is a victim of abuse should take to obtain assistance. 6. Staff vaccination policy 7. Steps the center will take to support inclusive services for children with special care needs. 8. Inform parents the center is in a gang free zone.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 10, 2025

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5202(2) - Emergency Preparedness Plan - Communication Procedures

      “The emergency preparedness plan does not state the center's emergency telephone number, how you will communicate with local emergency authorities and Child Care Regulation.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 10, 2025

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.603(a)(2) - Children's Records - Admission Information

      “Of the four children's records evaluated, the following information was missing: 1. All lacked a date of admission 2. One lacked the name, address and phone number of the emergency contact. 3. Three lacked the name and telephone number of the persons that can pick up the child. 4. Three lacked the name, address and phone number of the child's doctor. 5. One lacked authorization for emergency medical care. 6. One lacked the name and phone number of the school the child attends. 7. One child's record lacked a shot record or an original exemption from vaccination forms.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 16, 2025

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5202(5) - Emergency Preparedness Plan-Reunification Plan

      “The emergency preparedness plan does not state how children will be reunited with their parents once the emergency is over.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 10, 2025

    • Health, medication and illnessLow risk

      746.611(a)(1) - Required Health Statement - Written, dated within past year, indicates child is physically able to participate in operation's child-care program

      “Of the four children's records evaluated, two lacked a health statement.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 16, 2025

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5202(3) - Emergency Preparedness Plan - Essential Documentation

      “The emergency preparedness plan does not state how parent and emergency contact information, emergency medical information and authorization and sign in/out logs will be evacuated.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 10, 2025

    • Safety and hazardsHigh risk

      746.3407(12) - Mark Cleaning Supplies, Toxic Materials; Keep Separate from Food and Inaccessible to Children

      “Disinfecting spray and air freshener were sitting on a shelf accessible to children. Also, cleaning products are being stored in the cabinet underneath the sink are accessible to children.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 10, 2025

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5202(4) - Emergency Preparedness Plan-Continuity of Care Until Children Released

      “The emergency preparedness plan does not state how children will be cared for during the emergency.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 10, 2025

    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.901(5) - Required Personnel Records - Required Affidavit (Form 2912)

      “The personnel files of both staff lacked a pre-employment affidavit.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 10, 2025

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5207(a)(4) - Emergency Evacuation and Relocation Diagram - Designated Location Inside

      “The evacuation and relocation diagram does not show the inside relcation area,”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 16, 2025

  5. Mar 28, 2025Inspection1 rule cited
    • Safety and hazardsHigh risk

      746.5101(a) - Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months

      “The fire inspection expired on 01/17/2025”

      The state verified the correction on Apr 8, 2025

  6. Sep 6, 2024Inspection6 rules cited
    • Records and paperworkHigh risk

      746.605(12) - Required Admission Information - Emergency Medical Authorization

      “The information for authorization to obtain emergency medical care was not inlcuded on the enrollment form.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 12, 2024

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1301(a)(4)(A) - Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pediatric CPR

      “The CPR certificates were not available for review.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 12, 2024

    • Records and paperworkMedium High risk

      746.605(13)(B)(i) - Required Admission Information - Reasonable Accommodations or Modifications

      “The information regarding special needs care was nnot included in the enrollment form.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 12, 2024

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium risk

      746.611(b) - Health Statement on File within 1 Week of Admission

      “The two children's file reviewed did not have the health statement on their admissions forms.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 19, 2024

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1301(a)(3)(A) - Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pediatric First Aid with Rescue Breathing

      “The first aid certificates were not available for review.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 12, 2024

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.501(a)(20) - Written Operational Policies - Parent Rights

      “The information for the parent rights was not included.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 12, 2024

  7. Jul 23, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  8. Jun 13, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  9. May 30, 2024Inspection4 rules cited
    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5205(1) - Fire Drill Monthly - Exit in 3 Minutes

      “There was no documentation showing a fire drill had beeen conducted.”

      The state verified the correction on Jun 13, 2024

    • Supervision and ratiosHigh risk

      746.1205(a)(4) - Supervision ensures each child’s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child’s on going activity

      “There was a caregver that left a 2 year old and 6 year old alone in a room.”

      The state verified the correction on Jun 13, 2024

    • Safety and hazardsHigh risk

      746.5319 - Smoke Detectors Testing

      “There was no documentation showing that the smoke detector had been tested,”

      The state verified the correction on Jun 13, 2024

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium risk

      746.4751(b) - Maintenance Procedures for Active Play - Monthly Maintenance Checklist

      “A monthly active play area chekclist was not available for review.”

      The state verified the correction on Jun 13, 2024

  10. Feb 21, 2024Inspection1 rule cited
    • Safety and hazardsHigh risk

      746.5311(a) - Smoke-Detection System

      “There were no smoke detectors installed at the operation.”

      The state verified the correction on Feb 29, 2024

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Little Disciples of Jesus Learning Center

Home daycare

Hien Danh

Houston, TX 77014 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families

FAQ

Questions about Little Disciples of Jesus Learning Center

Is Little Disciples of Jesus Learning Center licensed?

Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued September 25, 2024.

When was Little Disciples of Jesus Learning Center last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on September 28, 2026, with no rules cited. It lists 10 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Little Disciples of Jesus Learning Center had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 23 rules across 5 of 10 visits in the last 3 years; 23 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Little Disciples of Jesus Learning Center care for?

42, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

Does Little Disciples of Jesus Learning Center accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Little Disciples of Jesus Learning Center's hours?

Monday to Friday, 6:45 AM to 6:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Little Disciples of Jesus Learning Center cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (346) 280-7271 to ask.

What is Little Disciples of Jesus Learning Center's phone number?

(346) 280-7271.

Where is Little Disciples of Jesus Learning Center?

2320 Cypress Creek Pkwy, Houston, TX 77068.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).