Skip to content
Child care center 

LIPP- Babble

1210 N Post Oak Rd Ste 150, Houston, TX 770554.1· 8 reviews
licensed capacity
96
open each week
5 days
a week, county median
$185
year first permitted
2021

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Licensed by the stateInspection record

About

About LIPP- Babble

LIPP- Babble is a licensed child care center in Houston, Texas. The state has permitted it since April 20, 2021, for up to 96 children, serving infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM. It describes a Bilingual / immersion approach, with full-time care, infant care, part-time care and preschool. It says it provides meals.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 5 visits in the last 3 years and cited 10 rules across 4 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsSchool-ageMeals providedBilingual program

Ages served: infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license. Ages it lists: 3 months through 5 years
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Licensed capacity
96 children

Hours

Hours

MondayToday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Tuesday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Wednesday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Thursday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Friday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesInfants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license. It lists: 3 months through 5 years
ProgramsFull-time care, infant care, part-time care, preschool and toddler care
ApproachBilingual / immersion (Spanish, French and Mandarin)
Daily lifeMeals provided
Licensed capacity96 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

LIPP- Babble has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time infant care at a child care center in Harris County has a median price of $185 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition. The county medians below are a starting point.
Harris County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$185
Home daycare$164

Toddler

Center$172
Home daycare$155

Preschool

Center$167
Home daycare$153

School age

Center$156
Home daycare$144

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for LIPP- Babble

License

Status
Licensed and operating
License type
Full Permit
Capacity
96 children
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Permit issued
2021
License number
#1713431
See the state's record

Summary

5 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Apr 1, 2026: 3 rules cited

Rules cited on 4 of 5 visits · 10 rules in all · 10 corrected

  • Building, equipment and play areas 4
  • Food and nutrition 2
  • Safe sleep 2
  • Health, medication and illness 1
  • Records and paperwork 1

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 13 visits
  1. Apr 1, 2026Inspection3 rules cited
    • Food and nutritionMedium High risk

      746.2419(8) - Requirements for Feeding Infants - Other Use of Handwashing Sink

      “During the walkthrough of the infant room I observed rubber bibs in the hand washing sink. This was corrected when the caregiver removed the bibs.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Health, medication and illnessHigh risk

      746.605(11) - Required Admission Information - Emergency Medical Authorization

      “During review of children's records 1 out of 10 records evaluated did not include emergency medical authorization.”

      The state verified the correction on Apr 6, 2026

    • Records and paperworkMedium High risk

      746.605(6) - Required Admission Information - Emergency Contact

      “During review of children's records 1 out of 10 records evaluated did not include an address for the emergency contact as required.”

      Corrected during the visit

  2. May 14, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  3. Apr 28, 2025Inspection1 rule cited
    • Safe sleepHigh risk

      746.2426(a)(1) - Infant May Not Sleep in a Restrictive Device

      “A five month old infant was asleep in a bouncer. The caregiver removed the five month old child and placed the child in a crib.”

      The state verified the correction on May 14, 2025

  4. Apr 10, 2025Inspection3 rules cited
    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.4805(b) - Measurement of Use Zone for Slides - Six Feet High or Less

      “The toddler slide does not have 6ft in front of it, the slide is 4ft away from the gate.”

      The state verified the correction on Apr 28, 2025

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.4813(a) - Measurement of Use Zone for Rotating and Rocking Equipment (Sitting)

      “The two rotating and rocking play equipment overlap each other, which it is only 4 1/2 ft of use zone between the two play equipment.”

      The state verified the correction on Apr 28, 2025

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium risk

      746.4307 - Fenced Outdoor Activity Space -Exits Required

      “One of the gates on the front playground will not open, the playground only has one working entrance/exit.”

      The state verified the correction on Apr 28, 2025

  5. Apr 10, 2024Inspection3 rules cited
    • Food and nutritionMedium risk

      746.2421(b) - Written Feeding Instructions - Review and Update Every 30 Days

      “The two infant classrooms are not updating the infant feeding instructions as required.”

      The state verified the correction on May 2, 2024

    • Safe sleepMedium High risk

      746.2909(3) - Arrangement of Napping Equipment -Provides Sufficient Walking and Work Space

      “During nap time the operation was found to not have adequate space for caregivers to walk between nap time mats.”

      The state verified the correction on May 2, 2024

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.3407 - Maintenance of Building, Grounds and Equipment

      “During the inspection I observed the ceiling in a classroom to be in need of repair. There was also evidence of a leak in the ceiling.”

      The state verified the correction on May 2, 2024

  6. Sep 19, 2023Inspection1 rule cited
    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.4907(d) - Installation and Maintenance of Loose-fill Surfacing - Proper Depth Maintained

      “During the inspection I observed the playground loose-fill material not to be maintained at the proper depth.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 20, 2023

  7. Aug 25, 2023Inspection2 rules cited
    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.2407 - Infant Care Area Furnishings and Equipment -Use of Safety Straps

      “During the walk through I observed five infants not strapped into their highchairs at the table. Corrected: The caregiver strapped the kids into their highchair properly.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Supervision and ratiosMedium High risk

      746.1205(a)(3) - Responsibilities of Caregivers - Know children's names and ages

      “During my walkthrough the teacher in the Infant Room did not know the ages of the children in care. The cargiver caring for the children in the library did not know the ages of the chidlren in care.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 19, 2023

  8. Aug 18, 2023Complaint investigation4 rules cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium High risk

      746.4103(c) - Policies for Release of Children Instruct Employees of Verification Plan

      “The director did not verify the identity of a person who picked up a child.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 11, 2023

    • Supervision and ratiosHigh risk

      746.4101 - Release of Children

      “The director did not confirm that the person was designated by the parent to pick up the child.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 11, 2023

    • Records and paperworkMedium High risk

      746.4103(b) - Policies for Release of Children - Record Identity of Person

      “The director did not take any measures to record the identity of the unknown person when she released a child.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 11, 2023

    • Supervision and ratiosHigh risk

      746.1205(a)(4) - Supervision ensures each child’s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child’s on going activity

      “The child's safety was jeopardized when the director released the child to an unknown/unauthorized person.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 9, 2023

  9. May 11, 2023Inspection1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.801(5) - Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Employees' Attendance

      “The director and other administrative staff are not documenting the days and hours worked. This was corrected at inspection.”

      Corrected during the visit

  10. Apr 19, 2023Inspection8 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1301(a)(2)(A) - Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pre-Service Training

      “Of the 10 personnel records evaluated, 4 staff have not completed the 24 clock hours of pre-service training.”

      The state verified the correction on May 3, 2023

    • Health, medication and illnessHigh risk

      746.613(a) - Required Immunizations

      “Of the 10 children's records evaluated, one was behind with immunizations.”

      The state verified the correction on May 11, 2023

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5202(1) - Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, relocation, and sheltering/lock-down procedures

      “The Emergency Preparedness Plan does not state how children under 2 years old and with limited mobility will be evacuated.”

      The state verified the correction on May 11, 2023

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium High risk

      746.3819 - Food Allergy Emergency Plan Signed by Parents and Health Care Professional

      “Food allergy plans have not been signed by the doctor and/or parent.”

      The state verified the correction on May 3, 2023

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5202(5) - Emergency Preparedness Plan-Reunification Plan

      “The Emergency Preparedness Plan does not state how children will be reunited with the parent once the emergency is over.”

      The state verified the correction on May 11, 2023

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1301(a)(1)(A) - Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Orientation

      “Of the 10 personnel records evaluated, 7 lacked signed documentation by either the employee or trainer. that an orientation was completed covering food allergires, adminsitering medications and handling, storing and disposing of hazardous materials.”

      The state verified the correction on May 3, 2023

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.3701(1) - Safety - Electrical Outlets Covered

      “There were uncovered outlets in a Pre-K classroom. This was corrected at inspection.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1301(a)(4)(A) - Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pediatric CPR

      “Of the 10 personnel records evaluated, 3 completed a CPR training on-line. CPR training must be taken in-person.”

      The state verified the correction on May 3, 2023

Show 3 earlier visits
  1. Apr 22, 2022InspectionNo rules cited
  2. Oct 25, 2021Inspection3 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illnessMedium High risk

      746.3417(3) - Children Handwashing After Toileting or Diapering

      “During the inspection two infant caregivers stated they did not wash infants hands after changing their diapers.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 29, 2021

    • Food and nutritionMedium risk

      746.2421(b) - Written Feeding Instructions - Review and Update Every 30 Days

      “The operation did not have current feeding instructions for 2 infants not yet ready for table food.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 29, 2021

    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.501(b)(1) - Operational Policies - Inform Parents That They May Visit Center Anytime During Operating Hours

      “Although the operational policies included the topic it did not clearly inform parents that they could visit without securing prior approval.”

      Corrected during the visit

  3. Oct 15, 2021InspectionNo rules cited

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near LIPP- Babble

FAQ

Questions about LIPP- Babble

Is LIPP- Babble licensed?

Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued April 20, 2021.

When was LIPP- Babble last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on April 1, 2026, with 3 rules cited. It lists 5 visits in the last 3 years.

Has LIPP- Babble had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 10 rules across 4 of 5 visits in the last 3 years; 10 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can LIPP- Babble care for?

96, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

Does LIPP- Babble accept child care subsidies?

The state record does not list it as accepting subsidies. Ask the provider directly.

What are LIPP- Babble's hours?

Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does LIPP- Babble cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (713) 239-2900 to ask.

What is LIPP- Babble's phone number?

(713) 239-2900.

Where is LIPP- Babble?

1210 N Post Oak Rd Ste 150, Houston, TX 77055. The nearest other daycare we list is First Baptist Academy, 0.4 miles away.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).