Skip to content
Home daycareHours not listed· call to confirm

Linglestown Village Kids

Harrisburg, PA 17112 · home daycare: the provider shares the address with families

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Linglestown Village Kids

Linglestown Village Kids is a home daycare in Harrisburg, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 6 children.

As a home daycare, the provider shares the address with families when you call.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 2 visits in the last 3 years and cited 7 rules across 2 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

Ask when you call: rates, current openings, the address and how to visit, staff-to-child ratio, teacher qualifications and hours.
Type
Home daycare
Ages
Ask the daycare
Hours today
Not listed
Licensed capacity
6 children

Hours

Hours

Hours not listed. Call (717) 686-8924 to confirm.
Call to confirm

Programs

Programs and care

SettingFamily child care homeFrom the state license
Licensed capacity6 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Linglestown Village Kids has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Linglestown Village Kids

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
6 children
License number
#CER-00246915
See the state's record

Summary

2 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Sep 23, 2025: 4 rules cited

Rules cited on 2 of 2 visits · 7 rules in all · 3 corrected

  • Discipline and child guidance 2
  • Records and paperwork 2
  • Safety and hazards 1
  • Background checks 1
  • Health, medication and illness 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 5 visits
  1. Sep 23, 2025Inspection4 rules cited
    • Discipline and child guidance

      3290.123(a)(3) Services provided

      “The file for child #2 included a Child Service Report (CSR) which was not completed within 6 months of initial enrollment (see LIS code sheet). The first CSR was dated 03/11/2025 which exceeded 6 months. A subsequent CSR was completed on 08/01/2025.”
    • Records and paperwork

      3290.123(a)(6) Admission date

      “The agreement for child #1 did not specify the date of the child's admission.”
    • Safety and hazards

      3290.24(f) Emergency plan

      “The letter provided to the parent of each enrolled child explaining the emergency procedures did not include information regarding accommodations for toddlers, children with disabilities, and children with chronic medical conditions. The letter which was previously updated to include this information was not maintained and provided to the parent after it was revised.”
    • Background checks

      3290.32(a)/3290.192(3) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “The file for staff person #1 included an NSOR clearance which was not updated within 60 months of the previous clearance. The most recent NSOR on file was dated 07/08/2020. The file for household member #2 included an NSOR clearance which was not updated within 60 months of the previous clearance. The most recent NSOR on file was dated 07/08/2020.”
  2. Sep 25, 2024Inspection3 rules cited
    • Discipline and child guidance

      3290.123(a)(3) Services provided

      “The operator does not complete a child service report to provide information to the family about the child's growth and development at least once every 6 months; the operator is currently completing a child service report annually. The file for child #1 & #2 included a child service report that was completed on 08/21/2024 with the previous child service report completed on 09/07/2023.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 26, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(b)(4)/3290.182(3) Written consent/Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission

      “The emergency contact information for child #3 did not include written consent signed by a parent for emergency medical care prior to admission.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 26, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.182(5) Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “The emergency contact information for child #3 did not include signed parental consent for the administration of minor first-aid procedures prior to admission.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 26, 2024

  3. Sep 21, 2023Inspection8 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3290.181(c) Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “The emergency contact information and financial agreements for are not reviewed and updated by a parent at least once every 6 months; the operator is currently completing reviews annually.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 4, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.24(g) Emergency plan

      “The operator did not maintain documentation of sending a copy of the emergency plan updates to the local municipality and to the county emergency management agency.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 2, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.131(b)(1) Updated infant health report: every 6 months

      “The health report on file for child #1 was not updated at least every 6 months for an infant or young toddler (see LIS code sheet); the current health report on file was dated 05/10/2023 with the previous health report dated 09/01/2022.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 2, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.24(d) Emergency plan

      “The operator did not maintain documentation of completing an annual emergency drill.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 2, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.95(b) Operator or designated staff responsibility

      “The operator who is responsible for compliance with this chapter did not ensure that a manual test of the fire detection system was conducted at least once every 30 days between June - July; the tests on 06/04/2023 - 07/18/2023 exceeded 30 days.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 3, 2023

    • Discipline and child guidance

      3290.18 General Health and Safety

      “Staff person #1 who completed the previous health and safety pre-service training modules prior to October 4, 2022, has not completed the 1-hour "Pennsylvania Health and Safety Update 2022" which was required by December 30, 2022.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 4, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.151(a)(2) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter

      “The health assessment for staff person #1 was not updated at least once every 24 months; the current assessment on file was completed on 09/14/2023 with the previous assessment dated 07/14/2021.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 3, 2023

    • Discipline and child guidance

      3290.123(a)(3) Services provided

      “The operator does not complete a child service report to provide information to the family about the child's growth and development at least once every 6 months; the operator is currently completing a child service report annually.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 3, 2023

  4. Sep 20, 2022Inspection7 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.135(b) Surfaces cleaned

      “On 09/20/2022, observed staff person #! did not clean the diaper changing surface with a sanitizing solution after each use.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 20, 2022

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.134(a) Child's hands washed

      “On 09/20/2022, observed staff person #1 did not wash the hands of a young toddler after being diapered; a diaper wipe was used in lieu of handwashing.”
    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone

      “The emergency contact information for child #2 did not include the work address and telephone numbers for the enrolling parents.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 3, 2022

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.24(d) Emergency plan

      “An annual emergency drill was not documented and on file at the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 5, 2022

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.131(b)(2) Updated toddler/preschool health report: every 12 months

      “The health report for child #1 was not updated every 12 months for an older toddler or preschool child. The current health report on file was dated 09/01/2022 and the previous health report was dated 06/01/2021.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 4, 2022

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.131(d)(7) Free from contagious/communicable disease

      “The health report for child #1 and #2 did not include the statement that the child is able to participate in child care and appears to be free from contagious or communicable disease. The information was left blank.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 29, 2022

    • Discipline and child guidance

      3290.18 General Health and Safety

      “The operator did not have a policy and procedure to identify the prevention of shaken baby syndrome, abusive head trauma, and child maltreatment”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 3, 2022

  5. Dec 9, 2021Inspection4 rules cited
    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3290.102(a) Clean and good repair

      “On 12/14/2021, observed a Pack N Play, used by an 8 month old, with a side rail that did not stay locked in place.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 15, 2021

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.133(6) Written consent

      “On 12/14/2021, observed a bottle of Little Remedies Gas Drops, labeled for child #2, which did not have written consent for administration from the parent.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 15, 2021

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.74(a) Requirements

      “On 12/14/2021, observed a hole in the wall behind the door in the child care space. Observed loose baseboard trim at the bottom of the steps that lead to the child care space.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 27, 2021

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.123(a)(6) Admission date

      “On 12/14/2021, the agreement form for children #1, #2 and #3 did not specify the date of the child's admission.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 14, 2021

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Linglestown Village Kids

FAQ

Questions about Linglestown Village Kids

Is Linglestown Village Kids licensed?

Yes. Linglestown Village Kids is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Linglestown Village Kids last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on September 23, 2025, with 4 rules cited. It lists 2 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Linglestown Village Kids had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 7 rules across 2 of 2 visits in the last 3 years; 3 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Linglestown Village Kids care for?

6, the licensed capacity on the state record.

Does Linglestown Village Kids accept child care subsidies?

The state record does not list it as accepting subsidies. Ask the provider directly.

What are Linglestown Village Kids' hours?

Its hours are not listed. Call (717) 686-8924 to confirm.

How much does Linglestown Village Kids cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (717) 686-8924 to ask.

What is Linglestown Village Kids' phone number?

(717) 686-8924.

Where is Linglestown Village Kids?

Harrisburg, PA 17112. It is a home daycare, so the provider shares the street address with families directly.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).