Skip to content
Child care center 

Learning Time Academy

8433 Almeda Rd Ste U, Houston, TX 770544.6· 18 reviews
licensed capacity
61
open each week
5 days
a week, county median
$185
year first permitted
2010

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Licensed by the stateInspection record

About

About Learning Time Academy

Learning Time Academy is a licensed child care center in Houston, Texas. The state has permitted it since May 17, 2010, for up to 61 children, serving infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 6:00 AM to 6:30 PM.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 10 visits in the last 3 years and cited 14 rules across 5 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsSchool-ageAccepts child care subsidyOpens before 7 AM

Ages served: infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
Closed today
Licensed capacity
61 children

Hours

Hours

Monday6:00 AM to 6:30 PM
Tuesday6:00 AM to 6:30 PM
Wednesday6:00 AM to 6:30 PM
Thursday6:00 AM to 6:30 PM
Friday6:00 AM to 6:30 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayTodayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesInfants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity61 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Learning Time Academy has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time infant care at a child care center in Harris County has a median price of $185 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition. The county medians below are a starting point.
Harris County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$185
Home daycare$164

Toddler

Center$172
Home daycare$155

Preschool

Center$167
Home daycare$153

School age

Center$156
Home daycare$144

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for Learning Time Academy

License

Status
Licensed and operating
License type
Full Permit
Capacity
61 children
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Permit issued
2010
License number
#1042286
See the state's record

Summary

10 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Jul 7, 2026: 1 rule cited

Rules cited on 5 of 10 visits · 14 rules in all · 14 corrected

  • Safety and hazards 4
  • Records and paperwork 3
  • Staff training and qualifications 2
  • Health, medication and illness 2
  • Safe sleep 2
  • Other rules 1

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

The state lists conditions on this permit.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 16 visits
  1. Jul 7, 2026Visit1 rule cited
    • Other rulesHigh risk

      745.247 - Franchise Tax Delinquent

      “The operations franchise tax filing status is showing Franchise tax involuntarily ended and is inactive as of 7/7/2026”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 21, 2026

  2. May 8, 2026Inspection5 rules cited
    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5205(1) - Fire Drill Monthly - Exit in 3 Minutes

      “For the month of February, March and april of 2026 it took the operation longer that three minutes to exit the building for there fire drills.”

      The state verified the correction on May 28, 2026

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1315(b) - Each Caregiver and the Director Must Have Current Training in pediatric CPR

      “one out of eleven staff members CPR and first aid card expired as of 3/20/2026 and has not been renewed.”

      The state verified the correction on May 28, 2026

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1315(a) - Each Caregiver and the Director Must Have Current Training in pediatric first aid with rescue breathing and choking.

      “one out of eleven staff members certificate of training for CPR expired as of 3/20/2026 and has not been renewed.”

      The state verified the correction on May 28, 2026

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium High risk

      746.605(15) - Required Admission Information-Child's allergies and Completed Food Allergy Plan

      “Two students with a medically diagnosed allergy does not have an allergy plan available for review.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 17, 2026

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5103 - Documentation of Fire Inspection

      “The documentation for the fire inspection report was not available for review.”

      The state verified the correction on May 14, 2026

  3. Jul 8, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  4. Jun 11, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  5. Jun 10, 2025Complaint investigation1 rule cited
    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.3701(3) - Safety - Air Conditioners, Fans, Heaters Safeguarded

      “A fan without a safe guard was observed sitting on the floor leaving it assessable to children. This was corrected during the inspection when the director removed the fan from the infant classroom.”

      Corrected during the visit

  6. May 16, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  7. Jan 17, 2025Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 17, 2025

  8. Jun 28, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  9. Jun 20, 2024Inspection6 rules cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.605(3) - Required Admission Information - Date of Admission

      “Six out of seven children were missing a date of admission. This was corrected during the inspection when the director filled in the children's date of admission.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Safe sleepHigh risk

      746.2415(b) - AP Cribs - Only Snug Fitting Sheet and Crib Mattress Cover Allowed if Infant Younger than 12 Months of Age

      “A six month old infant was observed sleeping in a crib with a blanket. This was corrected during inspection when the caregiver removed the blanket.”

      The state verified the correction on Jun 28, 2024

    • Safe sleepHigh risk

      746.501(a)(9) - Written Operational Policies - Safe Sleep for Infants 12 Months and Younger

      “The operational policies/ parent handbook was missing the safe sleep for infants.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 22, 2024

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium High risk

      746.3415(4) - Employee Handwashing After Diapering a Child

      “A toddler teacher was observed changing a child without gloves, sat the child down on the floor and proceeded to change another child's diaper without washing her hands. This was corrected during the inspection when the caregiver went to wash her hands and the child's hands.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Safety and hazardsHigh risk

      746.2401(6) - Basic Requirements for Infants - Free from Choking Objects That May Cause Choking in Infants or Toddlers

      “There was a six month old infant was observed laying down in the crib with a pacifier attached to their shirt. This was corrected at inspection, when the caregiver removed the pacifier clip from the infants shirt.”

      The state verified the correction on Jun 28, 2024

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.4751(d) - Maintenance Procedures for Active Play - Keep Records for 3 Months

      “Documentation of the maintenance procedure checklist was not available for review.”

      The state verified the correction on Jun 28, 2024

  10. Jan 18, 2024VisitNo rules cited
Show 6 earlier visits
  1. Jul 31, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  2. Jul 20, 2023Inspection3 rules cited
    • Safety and hazardsHigh risk

      746.2401(6) - Basic Requirements for Infants - Free from Choking Objects That May Cause Choking in Infants or Toddlers

      “Three infants were observed asleep with a pacifier clip attached to their shirt. This was corrected at inspection when the caregiver removed the pacifier clip from the infant's shirt.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 31, 2023

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.4907(a)(1) - Installation and Maintenance of Loose-fill Surfacing - Six Inches if Equipment 5 Ft or Less

      “In various areas of the playground structure the depth of the loose-fill was less than six inches.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 16, 2023

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.3407(8) - Garbage Inaccessible to Children; Maintained in Sanitary Manner

      “In the kitchen were food is prepared, pest were observed crawling on the wall.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 31, 2023

  3. Jun 16, 2023VisitNo rules cited
  4. May 18, 2023VisitNo rules cited
  5. Aug 9, 2022Inspection2 rules cited
    • Safe sleepMedium risk

      746.4503(a) - Individual Cot, Bed, or Mat for Each Walking Child Through 4 Years of Age

      “Nap mats used for sleep had rips on the edges”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 30, 2022

    • Supervision and ratiosMedium High risk

      746.1605 - Child/Caregiver Ratio - 18 Months Difference in Age

      “One infant age 17 months was place in a classroom with a child aged 4 years old.”

      Corrected during the visit

  6. Mar 10, 2022Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021by February 22, 2022, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Mar 10, 2022

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Learning Time Academy

FAQ

Questions about Learning Time Academy

Is Learning Time Academy licensed?

Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued May 17, 2010.

When was Learning Time Academy last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on July 7, 2026, with 1 rule cited. It lists 10 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Learning Time Academy had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 14 rules across 5 of 10 visits in the last 3 years; 14 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Learning Time Academy care for?

61, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

Does Learning Time Academy accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Learning Time Academy's hours?

Monday to Friday, 6:00 AM to 6:30 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Learning Time Academy cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (713) 748-2020 to ask.

What is Learning Time Academy's phone number?

(713) 748-2020.

Where is Learning Time Academy?

8433 Almeda Rd Ste U, Houston, TX 77054. The nearest other daycare we list is TMC Tots, 0.1 miles away.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).