Taylors Learning Academy
631 Holly Mall, Philadelphia, PA
We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.
Own this daycare? Claim itAbout
Layths Village Learning Academyy is a child care center in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 42 children, serving school-age children.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 2 visits in the last 3 years and cited 14 rules across 1 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.
Hours
Programs
| Ages | School-age childrenFrom the state license |
|---|---|
| Child care subsidy | Accepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license |
| Licensed capacity | 42 childrenFrom the state license |
Cost
Layths Village Learning Academyy has not listed its tuition.
State record
2 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Jul 23, 2026: 14 rules cited
Rules cited on 1 of 2 visits · 14 rules in all · 14 corrected
For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.
A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record
3270.27(c) Training regarding plan
“At the time of inspection, facility persons # 1,2,3 and 4 did not have verification of emergency plan training.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 30, 2026
3270.131(a) Health information
“At the time of inspection, children #3 and 5 did not have initial health reports.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 31, 2026
3270.182(6) Signed parental consent for transportation, walking excursions, swimming and wading
“At the time of inspection, certification representative observed the records of children #1,2,3,4 and 5 did not contain signed parental consent for transportation, walking excursions.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 30, 2026
3270.182(3)/3270.182(5) Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission/Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission
“At the time of inspection, certification representative observed the records of children #1,2,3,4 and 5 did not contain signed parental consent for emergency medical care for the child and parental consent for administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 30, 2026
3270.151(c)(5) Physician/CRNP assessment
“At the time of inspection, the health assessment for staff person #2 did not include an examination for communicable diseases or the physician's or CRNP's assessment of the person's suitability to provide child care.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 30, 2026
3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person
“At the time of inspection, the emergency contact information for children #1,2,3 and 5 did not specify the persons designated by a parent to whom the child may be released.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 30, 2026
3270.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information
“At the time of inspection, the emergency contact information for children #1,2 and 5 did not include health insurance coverage and policy numbers.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 30, 2026
3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information
“The file of staff person #4 doh (see lis code sheet), did not include complete Criminal or FBI history information as required under the CPSL.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 28, 2026
3270.123(a) Signed
“At the time of inspection, the agreements for children #1,2,3,4 and 5 were not signed.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 30, 2026
3270.124(b)(2) Physician name, address, phone
“At the time of inspection, the emergency contact information for children #1,2,3 and 5 did not include the name, address and telephone number of the children's physician or source of medical care.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 30, 2026
3270.123(a)(6) Admission date
“At the time of inspection, the agreements did not specify the date of admission for children #1,2,3,4 and 5.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 30, 2026
3270.123(a)(5) Designated release persons
“At the time of inspection, the agreement did not specify the persons designated by a parent to whom children #1,2 and 3 may be released.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 30, 2026
3270.123(a)(1)/3270.123(a)(4) Amount of fee/Arrival/departure times
“At the time of inspection, the agreements for children #1,2,3,4 and 5 did not specify the amount of the fee to be charged or arrival and departure times.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 30, 2026
3270.123(a)(3)/3270.123(a)(7) Services proceeded/Services considered extra
“At the time of inspection, the agreements for children #1,2,3,4 and 5 did not specify the services being provided or the services which are to be considered as extra.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 30, 2026
Reviews
If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.
631 Holly Mall, Philadelphia, PA
4109 Lancaster Ave, Philadelphia, PA
Philadelphia, PA 19104 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
893 Belmont Ave, Philadelphia, PA
766 N 44th St, Philadelphia, PA
752 N Brooklyn St, Philadelphia, PA
748 N Brooklyn St, Philadelphia, PA
4614 Lancaster Ave First Floor Front, Philadelphia, PA
907 N 41st St, Philadelphia, PA
FAQ
Yes. Layths Village Learning Academyy is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on July 23, 2026, with 14 rules cited. It lists 2 visits in the last 3 years.
Yes. Inspectors cited 14 rules across 1 of 2 visits in the last 3 years; 14 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
42, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve school-age children.
Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.
Its hours are not listed. Call (215) 939-5866 to confirm.
It has not listed its tuition. Call (215) 939-5866 to ask.
(215) 939-5866.
4323 Lancaster Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19104. The nearest other daycare we list is Lets Grow Together CC Dev and Lrng Academy, 0.1 miles away.