Stepping Stone School IV
9914 Woodland Village Dr, Austin, TX
We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.
Own this daycare? Claim itAbout
Lake Creek Montessori International School is a licensed child care center in Austin, Texas. The state has permitted it since October 10, 2016, for up to 246 children, serving toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.
It is open Monday to Friday, 7:30 AM to 6:00 PM. It describes a Bilingual / immersion and Montessori approach, with preschool, summer camp and toddler care.
Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 13 visits in the last 3 years and cited 4 rules across 2 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.
Hours
| MondayToday | 7:30 AM to 6:00 PM |
|---|---|
| Tuesday | 7:30 AM to 6:00 PM |
| Wednesday | 7:30 AM to 6:00 PM |
| Thursday | 7:30 AM to 6:00 PM |
| Friday | 7:30 AM to 6:00 PM |
| Saturday | Not listed |
| Sunday | Not listed |
Programs
| Ages | Toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license. It lists: 18 Months–6th Grade |
|---|---|
| Programs | Preschool, summer camp and toddler care |
| Approach | Bilingual / immersion (Mandarin and English), Montessori |
| Staff | Montessori-trained professionals |
| Child care subsidy | Accepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license |
| Languages | Mandarin Chinese |
| Accreditation | Other accreditation (IMC (International Montessori Council)) |
| Licensed capacity | 246 childrenFrom the state license |
Cost
Lake Creek Montessori International School has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time toddler care at a child care center in Williamson County has a median price of $189 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).
State record
13 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Jul 6, 2026: no rules cited
Rules cited on 3 of 13 visits · 4 rules in all · 4 corrected
For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.
A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record
746.5319 - Smoke Detectors Testing
“At inspection, the operation did not have documentation of monthly smoke and CO2 testing for January of 2026.”
The state verified the correction on Feb 19, 2026
746.4135(b) - Children's Products- Annual Certification
“At inspection, the operation did not have a current certified annual product safety recall form. This was corrected at iinspection when the director certified and dated the annual product safety recall form.”
Corrected during the visit
746.5319 - Smoke Detectors Testing
“At inspection, the operation did not have documentation of monthly smoke and CO2 testing for January of 2026.”
The state verified the correction on Feb 19, 2026
746.4135(b) - Children's Products- Annual Certification
“At inspection, the operation did not have a current certified annual product safety recall form. This was corrected at iinspection when the director certified and dated the annual product safety recall form.”
Corrected during the visit
746.1205(a)(4) - Supervision ensures each child’s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child’s on going activity
“A child was able to walk out the main door without a staff member noticing.”
The state verified the correction on Jan 28, 2026
746.707 - Incident/Illness Report Form Shared with Parent
“A parent did not receive an incident report.”
The state verified the correction on Jan 28, 2026
746.1045 - Education Outside of U.S.
“Two caregivers did not have proof of education.”
The state verified the correction on Jul 12, 2023
746.603(a)(4) - Children's Records - Immunizations
“One child did not have an updated immunization record on file.”
The state verified the correction on Aug 31, 2023
746.4601(3) - Safety Requirements for Active Play Equipment - No Entrapment Openings
“Two pieces of equipment were had spaces that could entrap a child's body part.”
The state verified the correction on Jul 6, 2023
746.1309(e) - Documented Annual Training- Required Content
“Ten staff records were reviewed and staff was missing HASA trainings.”
The state verified the correction on Jul 12, 2023
746.605(12) - Required Admission Information - Emergency Medical Authorization
“One child did not have emergency medical information available.”
The state verified the correction on Aug 31, 2023
746.3805(b)(1) - Administering Medication - Original Container with Child's Name, Date
“Two children had medication that was not in its original container.”
The state verified the correction on Jul 12, 2023
746.1301(a)(4)(A) - Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pediatric CPR
“Five staff members did not have hands on training for CPR”
The state verified the correction on Aug 23, 2023
746.603(a)(3) - Children's Records - Health Statement
“One child enrolled over a year did not have a health statement available.”
The state verified the correction on Jul 12, 2023
746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees
“A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2022 data from January 26, 2023, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2022, as required.”
The state verified the correction on Feb 10, 2023
746.2909(4) - Arrangement of Napping Equipment - Provides Access to Walkway
“Two children were observed to not have adequate space between their napping equipment while napping. This was corrected at inspection when a caregiver separated children's napping equipment”
Corrected during the visit
746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees
“A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.”
The state verified the correction on Mar 1, 2022
Reviews
If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.
9914 Woodland Village Dr, Austin, TX
Austin, TX 78750 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
13201 Ranch Road 620 N Ste V, Austin, TX
13584 Pond Springs Rd, Austin, TX
13414 Broadmeade Ave, Austin, TX
12301 Hymeadow Dr, Austin, TX
10500 Lakeline Blvd, Austin, TX
12702 Sherbourne St, Austin, TX
9006 Anderson Mill Rd, Austin, TX
FAQ
Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued October 10, 2016.
Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on July 6, 2026, with no rules cited. It lists 13 visits in the last 3 years.
Yes. Inspectors cited 4 rules across 3 of 13 visits in the last 3 years; 4 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
246, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.
Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.
Monday to Friday, 7:30 AM to 6:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.
It has not listed its tuition. Call (512) 770-6270 to ask.
(512) 770-6270.
10127 Lake Creek Pkwy, Austin, TX 78729. The nearest other daycare we list is Think Lounge Nurture Center, 0.4 miles away.