Skip to content
Group home daycare 

Lady Abreu Family Group Day Care

West Hazleton, PA 18202 · home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
licensed capacity
12
open each week
5 days

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Lady Abreu Family Group Day Care

Lady Abreu Family Group Day Care is a group home daycare in West Hazleton, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 12 children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 6:00 AM to 11:59 PM. As a home daycare, the provider shares the address with families when you call.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 3 visits in the last 3 years and cited 16 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

Accepts child care subsidyOpens before 7 AMOpen until 11:59 PM
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, the address and how to visit, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Group home daycare
Ages
Ask the daycare
Hours today
6:00 AM to 11:59 PM
Licensed capacity
12 children

Hours

Hours

MondayToday6:00 AM to 11:59 PM
Tuesday6:00 AM to 11:59 PM
Wednesday6:00 AM to 11:59 PM
Thursday6:00 AM to 11:59 PM
Friday6:00 AM to 11:59 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

SettingGroup child care homeFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity12 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Lady Abreu Family Group Day Care has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Lady Abreu Family Group Day Care

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
12 children
License number
#CER-00257960
See the state's record

Summary

3 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Jun 24, 2026: 7 rules cited

Rules cited on 3 of 3 visits · 16 rules in all · 16 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 6
  • Health, medication and illness 5
  • Building, equipment and play areas 3
  • Safety and hazards 2

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 5 visits
  1. Jun 24, 2026Inspection7 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3280.182(3)/3280.182(5) Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission/Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “During the Renewal Inspection on 6/24/2026, the record/emergency contact information form for Child #1 did not contain signed parental consent for emergency medical care for the child and also did contain signed parental consent for administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff. See LIS code sheet.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 29, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.123(a)(1)/3280.123(a)(2) Amount of fee/Date fee to be paid

      “During the Renewal Inspection on 6/24/2026, the agreements on file for Child #1 and Child #3 did not specify the amount of the fee to be charged per day or per week and also did not specify the date on which the fee is to be paid. The agreement on file for Child #4 did not specify the date on which the fee is to be paid.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 29, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.124(b)(2)/3280.124(b)(7) Physician name, address, phone/Name/address/phone release person

      “During the Renewal Inspection on 6/24/2026, the emergency contact information for Child #3 did not include the address and telephone number of the child's physician or source of medical care and also did not include the address of the individual designated by the parent to whom the child may be released. The emergency contact information for Child #5 did not include the address of the child's physician or source of medical care”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 29, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.123(a)/3280.123(a)(4) Signed /Arrival/departure times

      “During the Renewal Inspection on 6/24/2026, the agreement on file for Child #1 was not signed by the operator or the parent and also did not specify the child's arrival and departure times. The agreement on file for Child #2 was not signed by the parent.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 29, 2026

    • Safety and hazards

      3280.26(a)(6) Emergency plan

      “During the Renewal Inspection on 6/24/2026, the facility did not have documentation on file that an emergency drill had been conducted within the previous 12 months.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 29, 2026

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3280.102(a) Clean and good repair

      “During the Renewal Inspection on 6/24/2026. the plastic slide on the outdoor playground was on the top of the slide leaving sharp edges exposed.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 29, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.181(c) Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “During the Renewal Inspection on 6/24/2026, emergency contact information and the financial agreement on file for Child #4 had not been reviewed and updated by a parent within the previous 6 months.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 29, 2026

  2. Jun 13, 2025Inspection4 rules cited
    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3280.77(a) No peeling paint or plaster

      “During the renewal inspection on 6/13/2025, peeling paint was seen in the outdoor play area on the picnic table, on the house and on the pole near the house.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 20, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3280.135(b) Surfaces cleaned

      “On 6/13/2025, the diaper changing pad in the bathroom was ripped; thus, it could not be sanitized properly.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 14, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3280.151(a) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter

      “On 6/13/2025, Staff #1 had a current health assessment on file dated 4/10/2025, but the previous health assessment on file for Staff #1 was dated 2/10/2023.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 10, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3280.131(a) Health Information

      “During the renewal inspection on 6/13/2025, Child #1 and Child #2 both had current health reports on file dated 2/12/2025. However, this date was more than 60 after the first day of attendance for both children. See LIS code sheet.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 12, 2025

  3. Jun 18, 2024Inspection5 rules cited
    • Safety and hazards

      3280.69(a) 110º F or less

      “During the Renewal Inspection on 6/25/2024, the hot water temperature for the sink in the bathroom used by the children in care measured 130° F.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 25, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.124(f) Updated every 6 months

      “On 6/25/2024, the emergency contact information for Child #1 had not been signed by the parent to update in writing within the previous 6 months.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 25, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3280.131(b)(2) Toddler/preschool: updated health report every 12 months

      “On 6/25/2024, the most recent health report on file for Child #2, a preschool child was dated 4/25/2023.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 5, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3280.151(a) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter

      “On 6/25/2024, Staff #1 had a current health assessment on file dated 5/29/2024. However, the previous health assessment on file for Staff #1 was dated 4/6/2022.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 29, 2024

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3280.77(a) No peeling paint or plaster

      “On 6/25/2024, peeling paint was seen on the windowsill of the building in the outdoor play area.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 29, 2024

  4. Jun 9, 2023Inspection2 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3280.151(a)/3280.192(3) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter/Health assessment, TB test

      “A renewal inspection occurred at the facility. A review of staff files was conducted. Staff # 1 had a health assessment dated for 10/16/20. This health assessment was not updated until 2/10/23. This health assessment update was not completed every 24 months per regulation.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 3, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3280.95(a)/3280.95(b) FIRE DETECTION/Staff responsibility

      “A renewal inspection occurred at the facility. A review of the facility's fire safety system testing log was completed. Per regulation, the fire safety system is to be tested at least every 30 days. The following tests did not occuring at least every 30 days: 10/5/22 - 11/7/22 1/6/23 - 2/16/23 3/6/23 - 4/7/23 4/7/23 - 5/8/23 5/8/23 - 6/12/23”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 3, 2023

  5. Mar 20, 2023InspectionNo rules cited

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Lady Abreu Family Group Day Care

FAQ

Questions about Lady Abreu Family Group Day Care

Is Lady Abreu Family Group Day Care licensed?

Yes. Lady Abreu Family Group Day Care is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Lady Abreu Family Group Day Care last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on June 24, 2026, with 7 rules cited. It lists 3 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Lady Abreu Family Group Day Care had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 16 rules across 3 of 3 visits in the last 3 years; 16 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Lady Abreu Family Group Day Care care for?

12, the licensed capacity on the state record.

Does Lady Abreu Family Group Day Care accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Lady Abreu Family Group Day Care's hours?

Monday to Friday, 6:00 AM to 11:59 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Lady Abreu Family Group Day Care cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (570) 751-3673 to ask.

What is Lady Abreu Family Group Day Care's phone number?

(570) 751-3673.

Where is Lady Abreu Family Group Day Care?

West Hazleton, PA 18202. It is a home daycare, so the provider shares the street address with families directly.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).