Fields Preparatory Early Learning Center
Baltimore, MD 21234
We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.
Own this daycare? Claim itAbout
La Petite Child Care Center at GBMC is a licensed child care center in Towson, Maryland. It is licensed by the state.
Maryland State Department of Education, Office of Child Care made 3 visits in the last 3 years and cited 14 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.
Hours
Programs
| Ages | Infants, toddlers and preschoolersFrom the state license |
|---|
Cost
La Petite Child Care Center at GBMC has not listed its tuition.
State record
3 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Nov 18, 2025: 2 rules cited
Rules cited on 3 of 3 visits · 14 rules in all
For comparison: 73% of Maryland daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.
A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record
13A.16.03.04C
“LS did not observe updated emergency forms for N.Z, N.R, O.R, A.L, N.D, B.B, V.A, S.S, A.R, B.M, E.M, A.M, H.H, C.G, A.G, C.D, A.S”
13A.16.02.03C(4)
“LS did not observe a current fire inspection.”
13A.16.08.02B
“There were three rooms that had aides alone with the children.”
13A.16.08.01A(2)(b)
“There were 4 rooms that had staff substituting in the rooms, but not signing the sub log. In three of those rooms there were only an aide alone in the room.”
13A.16.07.06A
“There were 4 rooms that did not have staff signing in the sub log and 3 of those rooms had aides alone with the children.”
13A.16.03.07A
“When the licensing specialist arrived, there was a child and teacher in the staff lounge area, which is not an approved space for children to be at.”
13A.16.03.05E
“There were 4 rooms that were not utilizing the substitute logs in the classroom where there were staff substituting”
13A.16.09.02B(1)
“Room 3 was missing infant/toddler plans for 3 children”
13A.16.09.02B
“Room 3 was missing infant/toddler plans for 3 children”
13A.16.08.03C(1)
“In room 3 there were 5 children present, 1 staff member, 1 uncleared and not reported volunteer, and 1 grandparent of a child present.”
13A.16.08.01A(2)(b)
“In room 3 there was only 1 cleared staff member with 5 children, there was a volunteer who was not reported to OCC. The 5th child was accompanied by their grandparent during the visit.”
13A.16.08.01A(2)(a)
“In room 3 there was only 1 staff member with 5 children and a volunteer that had not been notified to OCC. The 5th child present was accompanied by their grandparent during this time.”
13A.16.07.06C
“There is a volunteer present at the center that has not been reported to OCC and does not have a release of information or fingerprints for the center.”
13A.16.07.06A
“There is a volunteer present at the center that has not been reported to OCC and does not have a release of information or fingerprints for the center.”
Reviews
If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.
Baltimore, MD 21234
225 N Front St, New Freedom, PA
Towson, MD 21204
Towson, MD 21204 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
Towson, MD 21204
Towson, MD 21204
Towson, MD 21204
Towson, MD 21204
Towson, MD 21204
FAQ
Yes. Maryland State Department of Education, Office of Child Care lists it as licensed and operating.
Maryland State Department of Education, Office of Child Care lists the most recent visit on November 18, 2025, with 2 rules cited. It lists 3 visits in the last 3 years.
Yes. Inspectors cited 14 rules across 3 of 3 visits in the last 3 years. For comparison: 73% of Maryland daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
Its hours are not listed.
Towson, MD 21204.