Skip to content
Child care center 

KLC dba Champions @ Rizzuto Elementary

3201 Farrington Blvd, La Porte, TX 77571
licensed capacity
85
open each week
5 days
a week, county median
$167
year first permitted
2010

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Licensed by the stateInspection record

About

About KLC dba Champions @ Rizzuto Elementary

KLC dba Champions @ Rizzuto Elementary is a licensed child care center in La Porte, Texas. The state has permitted it since March 1, 2010, for up to 85 children, serving preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 6:00 AM to 6:30 PM.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 7 visits in the last 3 years and cited 10 rules across 4 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

School-ageOpens before 7 AM

Ages served: preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
Closed today
Licensed capacity
85 children

Hours

Hours

Monday6:00 AM to 6:30 PM
Tuesday6:00 AM to 6:30 PM
Wednesday6:00 AM to 6:30 PM
Thursday6:00 AM to 6:30 PM
Friday6:00 AM to 6:30 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayTodayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesPreschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license
Licensed capacity85 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

KLC dba Champions @ Rizzuto Elementary has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time preschool care at a child care center in Harris County has a median price of $167 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition. The county medians below are a starting point.
Harris County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$185
Home daycare$164

Toddler

Center$172
Home daycare$155

Preschool

Center$167
Home daycare$153

School age

Center$156
Home daycare$144

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for KLC dba Champions @ Rizzuto Elementary

License

Status
Licensed and operating
License type
Full Permit
Capacity
85 children
Ages
Preschoolers and school-age children
Permit issued
2010
License number
#1035546
See the state's record

Summary

7 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Jul 21, 2026: no rules cited

Rules cited on 4 of 7 visits · 10 rules in all · 10 corrected

  • Staff training and qualifications 4
  • Records and paperwork 3
  • Supervision and ratios 1
  • Building, equipment and play areas 1
  • Health, medication and illness 1

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 11 visits
  1. Jul 21, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  2. Aug 18, 2025Inspection2 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium risk

      744.801(2) - Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Personnel and Training Records

      “There was no personnel record available for review for an employee present at the operation.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 2, 2025

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      744.3559(4) - Documentation of Drills

      “There was no documentation of current fire drills conducted in 2025”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 2, 2025

  3. Jul 2, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  4. Jun 30, 2025Visit1 rule cited
    • Supervision and ratiosHigh risk

      744.1201(1) - Responsibilities of Employees and Caregivers - Demonstrate Competency, Good Judgment, Self-control

      “Based on the information obtained during the investigation, it was determined a caregiver instructed one of the children to assist another child when asked for help during restroom used.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 18, 2025

  5. Sep 17, 2024Inspection6 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium risk

      744.1311(c) - Documented Annual Training-1 Hours prevention, recognition, and reporting of child maltreatment

      “One caregiver's record evaluated missing one hour of child maltreatment training.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 16, 2024

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium risk

      744.801(2) - Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Personnel and Training Records

      “One caregiver's personnel record was missing picture ID, orientation statement, and required training record for review.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 16, 2024

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium risk

      744.801(7) - Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Playground Maintenance Records

      “The playground maintenance checklist was not current the last one completed dated 10/2023.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 20, 2024

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      744.3559(4) - Documentation of Drills

      “There was no fire drill documented for last month August 2024.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 20, 2024

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      744.401(2) - Posting Requirements- Letter or form from the most recent licensing inspection or investigation.

      “The most recent licensing inspection report was not available for review.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 20, 2024

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium risk

      744.2753(a)(7) - First Aid Kit Incomplete - Thermometer, preferably non-glass

      “The first aid kit was missing a thermometer.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 20, 2024

  6. Jun 25, 2024Inspection1 rule cited
    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      744.201(4) - Designating Director

      “The operation's program and site directors are no longer in charge of the program. This change was not reported to licensing.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 22, 2024

  7. Jun 14, 2024VisitNo rules cited
  8. Sep 21, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  9. Jun 9, 2023Inspection2 rules cited
    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      744.2601 - Safety - Areas Free From Hazards

      “I observe exposed wiring under a computer desk accessible to children in rooms #16 and #19.”

      The state verified the correction on Jun 29, 2023

    • Discipline and child guidanceMedium risk

      744.401(5) - Posting Requirements - Activity Plan for Each Group of Children Required by ?744.2005

      “I did not observe activity plans posted for each age group.”

      The state verified the correction on Jun 29, 2023

  10. Oct 11, 2022InspectionNo rules cited
Show 1 earlier visit
  1. Sep 21, 2022Inspection2 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium risk

      744.801(2) - Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Personnel and Training Records

      “One caregiver present did not have personnel record available for review.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 29, 2022

    • Records and paperworkMedium High risk

      744.303(4) - Report Change in Director

      “There was a change in site director that was not reported to child care regulations.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 27, 2022

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near KLC dba Champions @ Rizzuto Elementary

FAQ

Questions about KLC dba Champions @ Rizzuto Elementary

Is KLC dba Champions @ Rizzuto Elementary licensed?

Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued March 1, 2010.

When was KLC dba Champions @ Rizzuto Elementary last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on July 21, 2026, with no rules cited. It lists 7 visits in the last 3 years.

Has KLC dba Champions @ Rizzuto Elementary had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 10 rules across 4 of 7 visits in the last 3 years; 10 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can KLC dba Champions @ Rizzuto Elementary care for?

85, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve preschoolers and school-age children.

Does KLC dba Champions @ Rizzuto Elementary accept child care subsidies?

The state record does not list it as accepting subsidies. Ask the provider directly.

What are KLC dba Champions @ Rizzuto Elementary's hours?

Monday to Friday, 6:00 AM to 6:30 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does KLC dba Champions @ Rizzuto Elementary cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (713) 715-8346 to ask.

What is KLC dba Champions @ Rizzuto Elementary's phone number?

(713) 715-8346.

Where is KLC dba Champions @ Rizzuto Elementary?

3201 Farrington Blvd, La Porte, TX 77571.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).