Inspire Early Education
3350 Alta Vista Rd, Dover, PA
We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.
Own this daycare? Claim itAbout
Kings Country Kids/Nicolle King is a group home daycare in York, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 12 children.
It is open Monday to Friday, 6:00 AM to 4:30 PM. As a home daycare, the provider shares the address with families when you call.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 2 visits in the last 3 years and cited 4 rules across 2 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.
Hours
| MondayToday | 6:00 AM to 4:30 PM |
|---|---|
| Tuesday | 6:00 AM to 4:30 PM |
| Wednesday | 6:00 AM to 4:30 PM |
| Thursday | 6:00 AM to 4:30 PM |
| Friday | 6:00 AM to 4:30 PM |
| Saturday | Not listed |
| Sunday | Not listed |
Programs
| Setting | Group child care homeFrom the state license |
|---|---|
| Child care subsidy | Accepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license |
| Licensed capacity | 12 childrenFrom the state license |
Cost
Kings Country Kids/Nicolle King has not listed its tuition.
State record
2 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Aug 14, 2025: 1 rule cited
Rules cited on 2 of 2 visits · 4 rules in all · 4 corrected
For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.
A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record
3280.151(c)(4)/3280.151(c)(5) Information re: medical problems/Physician/CRNP assessment
“On the adult health assessment for staff person #1, the CRNP indicated "NO" regarding the staff person's suitability to provide child care but did not include information on medical problems that might threaten the health of the children or prohibit the staff person from providing adequate care to children.”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 25, 2025
3280.61(h) Measurement and use of indoor child care space
“It was observed on 8/14/2024 eight (8) children were receiving care in the indoor child care space, designated as the dining room with the maximum capacity of 6.”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 14, 2024
3280.14/3280.20 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety
“The operator did not update their emergency plan to address continuity of operations.”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 29, 2024
3280.26(a)(4) Contact when ended
“The facility's emergency plan does not provide for a method for facility persons to inform parents that the emergency has ended and to provide instruction as to how parents can safely be reunited with their children.”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 29, 2024
3280.123(a)(3) Services proceeded
“The operator completed an ASQ-3 assessment form for Child #1 (date of admission see LIS code sheet), which is not one of the Department's approved forms to provide information to the family about the child's growth and development in the context of the services being provided. The operator completed an ASQ-3 assessment form for Child #2 (date of admission see LIS code sheet), which is not one of the Department's approved forms to provide information to the family about the child's growth and development in the context of the services being provided. The operator completed an ASQ-3 assessment form for Child #3 (date of admission see LIS code sheet), which is not one of the Department's approved forms to provide information to the family about the child's growth and development in the context of the services being provided.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 3, 2023
3280.32(a) Comply with CPSL
“The file for Staff Person #1 contains mandated reporter training dated 4/19/2018, which exceeds 60 months and is no longer valid. The operator is not in compliance with the CPSL.”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 27, 2023
3280.31(e)(4)(i) Age and training
“The file for Staff Person #1 contains documentation of completion of pediatric first-aid and pediatric cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) dated 5/28/2021 with an expiration date of 5/28/2023 and did not renew their certification in pediatric first-aid and pediatric cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) until 8/2/2023, which was after the expiration of the most current certification.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 2, 2023
3280.123(a)(5) Designated release persons
“The agreement for Child #1 does not specify the persons designated by a parent to whom the child may be released.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 6, 2022
3280.123(a)(4) Arrival/departure times
“The agreement for Child #1 does not specify the child's arrival and departure times.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 6, 2022
3280.166(1) Written statement
“A written statement giving the formula and feeding schedule for an infant has not been obtained from the parent for Child #1 (DOB see LIS code sheet) or Child #2(DOB see LIS code sheet).”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 8, 2022
3280.123(a) Signed
“The agreement for Child #1 is not signed by the operator.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 6, 2022
3280.123(a)(1) Amount of fee
“The agreement for Child #1 does not specify the amount of the fee to be charged per day or per week.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 6, 2022
Reviews
If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.
3350 Alta Vista Rd, Dover, PA
2500 W Market St, York, PA
York, PA 17408 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
York, PA 17408 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
2498 W Philadelphia St, York, PA
100 E George St, York New Salem, PA
1030 Carlisle Rd, York, PA
1000 Indian Rock Dam Rd, York, PA
2094 Carlisle Rd, York, PA
FAQ
Yes. Kings Country Kids/Nicolle King is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on August 14, 2025, with 1 rule cited. It lists 2 visits in the last 3 years.
Yes. Inspectors cited 4 rules across 2 of 2 visits in the last 3 years; 4 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
12, the licensed capacity on the state record.
Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.
Monday to Friday, 6:00 AM to 4:30 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.
It has not listed its tuition. Call (717) 887-5012 to ask.
(717) 887-5012.
York, PA 17408. It is a home daycare, so the provider shares the street address with families directly.