Skip to content
Home daycareHours not listed· call to confirm

Kingdom Kiddies II

Philadelphia, PA 19153 · home daycare: the provider shares the address with families

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Kingdom Kiddies II

Kingdom Kiddies II is a home daycare in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 6 children.

It describes a Play-based approach, with full-time care, infant care, part-time care and pre-k. It says it provides meals. As a home daycare, the provider shares the address with families when you call.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 4 visits in the last 3 years and cited 16 rules across 2 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsPreschool / pre-KMeals providedAccepts child care subsidy
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, the address and how to visit, staff-to-child ratio and hours.
Type
Home daycare
Ages
Infants, toddlers, and school age children
Hours today
Not listed
Licensed capacity
6 children

Hours

Hours

Hours not listed. Call (267) 969-3881 to confirm.
Call to confirm

Programs

Programs and care

AgesInfants, toddlers, and school age children
SettingFamily child care homeFrom the state license
ProgramsFull-time care, infant care, part-time care, pre-k and toddler care
ApproachPlay-based
CurriculumFunshine Express (Fireflies)
StaffExperienced and highly trained in early childhood education
Daily lifeMeals provided; Snacks provided
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity6 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

Kingdom Kiddies II has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Kingdom Kiddies II

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
6 children
License number
#CER-00260298
See the state's record

Summary

4 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Jul 15, 2026: 10 rules cited

Rules cited on 2 of 4 visits · 16 rules in all · 16 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 4
  • Staff training and qualifications 3
  • Safety and hazards 3
  • Health, medication and illness 2
  • Supervision and ratios 1
  • Background checks 1
  • Discipline and child guidance 1
  • Other rules 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 6 visits
  1. Jul 15, 2026Inspection10 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3290.31(f)(4)(i) Age and training

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the file for staff #1 had documentation for CPR training that was expired and not renewed. but it was not pediatric CPR and First-aid. Staff#1 and #2 did not have documentation for the completion of pediatric first aid and pediatric cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) .”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 21, 2026

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.182(5) Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that child #3 and #4 did not have signed parental consent for administration of minor first- aid procedures by facility staff.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 21, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.182(3) Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that child #3 and #4 did not have signed parental consent for emergency medical care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 21, 2026

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.131(b)(2) Updated toddler/preschool health report: every 12 months

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that child #3 did not have an updated health report on file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 21, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(e)/3290.181(c) Updated every 6 months/Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the emergency contact form for child #4, was not signed by the parent within the last 6 months.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 21, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the emergency contact information for child #3 and #4 did not include the address and of the individual designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 21, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the emergency contact information for child #4 did not include the health insurance coverage and policy number for a child under a family policy or Medical Assistance benefits.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 21, 2026

    • Supervision and ratios

      3290.123(a)(5) Designated release persons

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the agreement for child #3 did not specify the persons designated by a parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 21, 2026

    • Other rules

      3290.23 Compliance/Nondiscrimination

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the facility did not complete the civil rights compliance questionnaire.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 21, 2026

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3290.31(f) Age and training

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that staff #1 did not have 12 clock hours of childcare training in their facility record.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 31, 2026

  2. Dec 12, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  3. Jul 15, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  4. Jul 12, 2024Inspection6 rules cited
    • Safety and hazards

      3290.124(d) Written emergency plan posted

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the facility did not have a written and posted plan which identifies the means of transporting a child to emergency care and the facility staffing provisions in the event of an emergency.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 16, 2024

    • Background checks

      3290.32(a) Comply with CPSL

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed household member #2 had a PDE FBI clearance.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 16, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3290.31(f)(4)(i) Age and training

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that staff #1 had a pediatric First-aid and CPR certification that expired 6/30/2024.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 16, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.24(a)(3) Contact when arises

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the emergency plan did not specify the method for facility persons to contact parents as soon as reasonably possible when an emergency situation arises.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 15, 2024

    • Discipline and child guidance

      3290.18 General Health and Safety

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that staff #1 and household member/staff #2 did not complete the health and safety update.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 16, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.94(a)(5) Evacuation routes posted

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the facility did not have evacuation routes posted in the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 16, 2024

  5. Aug 3, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  6. Sep 2, 2022InspectionNo rules cited

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Kingdom Kiddies II

FAQ

Questions about Kingdom Kiddies II

Is Kingdom Kiddies II licensed?

Yes. Kingdom Kiddies II is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Kingdom Kiddies II last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on July 15, 2026, with 10 rules cited. It lists 4 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Kingdom Kiddies II had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 16 rules across 2 of 4 visits in the last 3 years; 16 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Kingdom Kiddies II care for?

6, the licensed capacity on the state record.

Does Kingdom Kiddies II accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Kingdom Kiddies II's hours?

Its hours are not listed. Call (267) 969-3881 to confirm.

How much does Kingdom Kiddies II cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (267) 969-3881 to ask.

What is Kingdom Kiddies II's phone number?

(267) 969-3881.

Where is Kingdom Kiddies II?

Philadelphia, PA 19153. It is a home daycare, so the provider shares the street address with families directly.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).