Skip to content
Child care center 

Kingdom Kare CLC

619 Oklahoma Ave, Bacliff, TX 775185.0· 7 reviews
licensed capacity
40
open each week
5 days
a week, county median
$185
year first permitted
2024

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Licensed by the stateInspection record

About

About Kingdom Kare CLC

Kingdom Kare CLC is a licensed child care center in Bacliff, Texas. The state has permitted it since June 5, 2024, for up to 40 children, serving infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 6:00 AM to 6:00 PM.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 20 visits in the last 3 years and cited 41 rules across 12 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsSchool-ageAccepts child care subsidyOpens before 7 AM

Ages served: infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
Closed today
Licensed capacity
40 children

Hours

Hours

Monday6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Tuesday6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Wednesday6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Thursday6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Friday6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayTodayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesInfants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity40 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Kingdom Kare CLC has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time infant care at a child care center in Galveston County has a median price of $185 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition. The county medians below are a starting point.
Galveston County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$185
Home daycare$164

Toddler

Center$172
Home daycare$155

Preschool

Center$167
Home daycare$153

School age

Center$156
Home daycare$144

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for Kingdom Kare CLC

License

Status
Licensed and operating
License type
Full Permit
Capacity
40 children
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Permit issued
2024
License number
#1773859
See the state's record

Summary

20 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Sep 10, 2026: no rules cited

Rules cited on 12 of 20 visits · 41 rules in all · 41 corrected

  • Safety and hazards 12
  • Records and paperwork 10
  • Staff training and qualifications 6
  • Health, medication and illness 3
  • Supervision and ratios 2
  • Food and nutrition 2
  • Safe sleep 2
  • Transportation 1
  • Discipline and child guidance 1
  • Building, equipment and play areas 1
  • Other rules 1

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 25 visits
  1. Sep 10, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  2. Jun 5, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  3. May 20, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  4. Apr 21, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  5. Apr 18, 2026Complaint investigation1 rule cited
    • Other rulesMedium High risk

      746.201(5) - Reporting Suspected Abuse, Neglect, Exploitation-May not delegate responsibility to report

      “The provider failed to report suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation directly to the Texas Abuse and Neglect Hotline in a timely manner.”

      The state verified the correction on Apr 22, 2026

  6. Oct 31, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  7. Sep 29, 2025Inspection3 rules cited
    • Supervision and ratiosMedium risk

      746.1701 - Child/Caregiver Ratio - 12 or Fewer Children

      “Upon arrival at the center for inspection, there was only one caregiver supervising 11 children between the ages of 6 months and 10 years old. Four of the children were under 17 months old. According to minimum standards, one caregiver can supervise only these four infants. However, there were also four additional children aged 18 months to 4 years, and three more children aged 5 years and up.The caregiver was over ratio by caring for 7 additinal children alone. A second caregiver arrived just a few minutes after I began my inspection, bringing the operation into compliance with ratio standards.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 31, 2025

    • Safety and hazardsMedium risk

      746.4501(b) - Chairs - Safety Straps Used if Required by Manufacturer

      “Upon arrival for inspection, infants were observed sitting in high chairs without the manufacturer's required safety straps. The director had the infants taken out of the high chairs and reattached freshly washed straps to the high chairs.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • TransportationMedium High risk

      746.5619 - Plan to Handle Transportation Emergencies

      “The operation did not have an existing Transportation Emergency Plan for evaluation during this inspection. The director drafted a Transportation emergency plan during inspection and presented it to CCR to bring the operation into compliance.”

      Corrected during the visit

  8. Jun 27, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  9. May 28, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  10. May 7, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
Show 15 earlier visits
  1. Apr 30, 2025Visit1 rule cited
    • Discipline and child guidanceHigh risk

      746.1201(1) - Responsibilities of Employees and Caregivers -Demonstrate Competency, Good Judgment, Self-control

      “Based on information obtained, a caregiver did not use good judgment by placing two children in the same crib, which resulted in one child being bitten multiple times by the other.”

      The state verified the correction on Jun 27, 2025

  2. Mar 12, 2025Inspection2 rules cited
    • Safety and hazardsMedium risk

      746.4135(b) - Children's Products- Annual Certification

      “An annually certified copy of the Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC) was not available for review.”

      The state verified the correction on Mar 13, 2025

    • Food and nutritionMedium risk

      746.2421(b) - Written Feeding Instructions - Review and Update Every 30 Days

      “The infant feeding instructions for a six month old child are not current as they were last updated on 2/5/25.”

      The state verified the correction on Mar 13, 2025

  3. Dec 18, 2024Inspection2 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1316(a) - Transportation Safety Training -Director and Employee Complete 2 Hours Annually

      “The director responsible for transporting children does not have transportation training on file for review.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 19, 2024

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5202(1) - Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, relocation, and sheltering/lock-down procedures

      “The operation's emergency preparedness plan does not state how children who are 24 months and younger or with limited mobility will be evacuated. Note: Corrected when the director added the missing information to the emergency preparedness plan.”

      Corrected during the visit

  4. Apr 22, 2024Inspection6 rules cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.605(11) - Required Admission Information - Physician Information

      “Two out of four children's files evaluated are missing physician information.”

      The state verified the correction on Jun 4, 2024

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium risk

      746.611(b) - Health Statement on File within 1 Week of Admission

      “Two out of four children are missing a health statment on file for review.”

      The state verified the correction on May 31, 2024

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5537(a)(2) - Electronic or Battery-Operated Carbon Monoxide Detector-Check All Detectors Monthly

      “There is no documentation showing the smoke detector is tested monthly.”

      The state verified the correction on May 31, 2024

    • Safety and hazardsHigh risk

      746.5317 - Installation of Smoke Detectors

      “The operation's smoke detector was not maintained as it was heard beeping during the inspection.”

      The state verified the correction on May 31, 2024

    • Records and paperworkMedium High risk

      746.605(2) - Required Admission Information - Address and Phone Number

      “One out of four children's admissions form is missing the child's address.”

      The state verified the correction on May 31, 2024

    • Food and nutritionMedium risk

      746.2421(b) - Written Feeding Instructions - Review and Update Every 30 Days

      “Two infants who are not ready for table food are missing current infant feeding instructions.”

      The state verified the correction on May 31, 2024

  5. Apr 2, 2024Visit2 rules cited
    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5202(1) - Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, relocation, and sheltering/lock-down procedures

      “The operation's emergency preparedness plan does not state how children under 24 months of age or with limited mobility will be evacuated. In a follow up email, the emergency preparedness plan was requested but not provided.”

      The state verified the correction on Apr 22, 2024

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium High risk

      746.3417(4) - Children Handwashing After Outdoor Activities

      “During an inspection, the children walked into the school age classroom and proceeded to play with toys without washing their hands. In a follow up email, training was requested but not provided by the operation.”

      The state verified the correction on Apr 22, 2024

  6. Feb 27, 2024Inspection2 rules cited
    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5202(1) - Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, relocation, and sheltering/lock-down procedures

      “The operation's emergency preparedness plan does not state how children under 24 months of age or with limited mobility will be evacuated.”

      The state verified the correction on Apr 2, 2024

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium High risk

      746.3417(4) - Children Handwashing After Outdoor Activities

      “After outdoor play, the children walked into the school age classroom and proceeded to play with toys without washing their hands.”

      The state verified the correction on Apr 2, 2024

  7. Feb 9, 2024Inspection1 rule cited
    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.4751(c) - Maintenance Procedures for Active Play - Hazards Removed or Repaired

      “The playground was observed to have uncut grass and weeds preventing students outdoor time.”

      The state verified the correction on Feb 12, 2024

  8. Jan 25, 2024Inspection3 rules cited
    • Safe sleepMedium risk

      746.4503(b) - Cots, Beds, Mats Labeled With Child's Name

      “During naptime, the children were lying on mats that did not match their number on the assignment chart. Note: Corrected when the caregiver sanitized and moved the children to the correct mats.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Safe sleepMedium risk

      746.2207(c)(4) - Screen Time Activities - Not Used During Eating or Rest Times

      “During nap time, the children were observed lying down watching television. Note: Corrected when the television was turned off.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Supervision and ratiosHigh risk

      746.1205(a)(4) - Supervision ensures each child’s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child’s on going activity

      “The director left the toddler classroom multiple times, leaving children, 3 years old, unsupervised.”

      The state verified the correction on Feb 9, 2024

  9. Nov 21, 2023Inspection6 rules cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.901(4) - Required Personnel Records - Required Affidavit

      “During the follow up inspection, the director and one caregiver did not have an affidavit on file for review.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 21, 2023

    • Staff training and qualificationsLow risk

      746.1329(d) - Employee record: Signed and Dated Statement for Orientation/Pre-Service training by trainer and employee

      “A caregiver with a hire date of 7/17/2023 does not have orientation training in the following topics: -Overview of minimum standards -Overview of child maltreatment -Administering medication -Responding to allergic reaction -Understanding building and physical premises -Handling, storing, and disposing of hazardous materials”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 9, 2024

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5205(3) - Sheltering Drills for Lock-Down-4 times in a calendar year

      “During a follow up inspection, there was no documentation showing a lock down drill was conducted.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 21, 2023

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.603(a)(1) - Children's Records - Enrollment Agreement

      “During a follow up inspection, two children's files evaluated are missing the child care enrollment agreement.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 21, 2023

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.605(11) - Required Admission Information - Physician Information

      “During a follow up inspection, two children's files evaluated are missing the physician's' complete information.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 21, 2023

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5205(2) - Sheltering Drill For Severe Weather-Four times a calendar year

      “During a follow up inspection, there was no documentation of a sheltering drill on file for review.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 21, 2023

  10. Nov 7, 2023Inspection12 rules cited
    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5205(3) - Sheltering Drills for Lock-Down-4 times in a calendar year

      “There is no documentation showing a lock down drill was conducted since the operation opened.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 21, 2023

    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.901(4) - Required Personnel Records - Required Affidavit

      “One caregiver does not have an affidavit on file for review.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 21, 2023

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5205(1) - Fire Drill Monthly - Exit in 3 Minutes

      “The operation's fire drill is not current as there is documentation showing the last fire drill was conducted on 9/19/2023.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 21, 2023

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5205(2) - Sheltering Drill For Severe Weather-Four times a calendar year

      “There is no documentation for a sheltering drill on file for review.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 21, 2023

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.401(2) - Posting Requirements - Letter or form from the most recent Licensing Inspection or Investigation

      “The operation's most recent licensing inspection was not posted.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 21, 2023

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1107(2) - Additional Minimum Qualifications for Caregivers - HS Diploma, Equivalent, Certification of Completion

      “One caregiver does not have a high school diploma or the equivalent on file for review.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 21, 2023

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1315(a) - Each Caregiver and the Director Must Have Current Training in pediatric first aid with rescue breathing and choking.

      “The director and one caregiver were present during the inspection but do not have pediatric first aid certification on file for review.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 21, 2023

    • Staff training and qualificationsLow risk

      746.1329(d) - Employee record: Signed and Dated Statement for Orientation/Pre-Service training by trainer and employee

      “One caregiver with a hire date of 7/17/2023, does not have documentation showing orientation and pre-service were completed.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 21, 2023

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.603(a)(1) - Children's Records - Enrollment Agreement

      “Four out of eight children's files evaluated are missing the child care enrollment agreement.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 21, 2023

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.901 - Required Personnel Records

      “The director's personnel file was not available for review.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 21, 2023

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1315(b) - Each Caregiver and the Director Must Have Current Training in pediatric CPR

      “The director and one caregiver were present during the inspection, but do not have CPR certification on file for review.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 21, 2023

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.605(11) - Required Admission Information - Physician Information

      “Three out of eight children's files evaluated are missing the physician's' complete information.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 21, 2023

  11. Oct 6, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  12. Sep 18, 2023Inspection4 rules cited
    • Food and nutritionMedium High risk

      746.2419(6) - Requirements for Feeding Infants - Label Bottles/Cups

      “One infant child's bottle was not labeled by name. Note: Corrected when the caregiver labeled the bottle.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Safe sleepMedium risk

      746.4503(b) - Cots, Beds, Mats Labeled With Child's Name

      “A two year old child was observed sleeping on a nap mat that was not labeled by name or number. Note: Corrected when the nap mat was labeled by number and an assignment chart was created.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Food and nutritionMedium risk

      746.2421(a) - Written Feeding Instructions - Signed and Dated by Parent or Health-Care Professional

      “A five month old child who is not ready for table food does not have written feeding instructions on file for review.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 21, 2023

    • Safe sleepHigh risk

      746.2427 - AP Infants Sleep on Backs or Must Have Completed and Signed Sleep Exception Form for the Infant

      “A five month old child was observed sleeping on a nap mat. The child was sleeping on their stomach with a blanket placed on top. The caregiver was directed to place the child in a crib and safe sleep instructions were discussed. The caregiver then placed the child in the crib on their stomach with a blanket on top of them.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 6, 2023

  13. Aug 21, 2023Inspection1 rule cited
    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium risk

      746.4505 - Storage for Individual Belongings

      “All of the classrooms are missing individual storage space for the children's belongings.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 18, 2023

  14. May 31, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  15. May 15, 2023Inspection3 rules cited
    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.4751(c) - Maintenance Procedures for Active Play - Hazards Removed or Repaired

      “A handmade wooden play structure has broken pieces that are considered hazardous to children.”

      The state verified the correction on May 31, 2023

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5202(1) - Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, relocation, and sheltering/lock-down procedures

      “An emergency preparedness plan is not available for review.”

      The state verified the correction on May 31, 2023

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium risk

      746.2703(1) - Space Requirements for School-age - Interest Centers

      “The school age classroom does not have any interest centers set up.”

      The state verified the correction on May 31, 2023

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Kingdom Kare CLC

FAQ

Questions about Kingdom Kare CLC

Is Kingdom Kare CLC licensed?

Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued June 5, 2024.

When was Kingdom Kare CLC last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on September 10, 2026, with no rules cited. It lists 20 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Kingdom Kare CLC had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 41 rules across 12 of 20 visits in the last 3 years; 41 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Kingdom Kare CLC care for?

40, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

Does Kingdom Kare CLC accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Kingdom Kare CLC's hours?

Monday to Friday, 6:00 AM to 6:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Kingdom Kare CLC cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (281) 957-7169 to ask.

What is Kingdom Kare CLC's phone number?

(281) 957-7169.

Where is Kingdom Kare CLC?

619 Oklahoma Ave, Bacliff, TX 77518. The nearest other daycare we list is Promised Land Christian Academy, 3.2 miles away.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).