The Perception Training Center
1265 B W Laurel Blvd, Pottsville, PA
We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.
Own this daycare? Claim itAbout
Kimberly Ann Zula is a home daycare in Pottsville, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 6 children.
It is open Monday to Friday, 6:00 AM to 5:00 PM. As a home daycare, the provider shares the address with families when you call.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 3 visits in the last 3 years and cited 7 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.
Hours
| MondayToday | 6:00 AM to 5:00 PM |
|---|---|
| Tuesday | 6:00 AM to 5:00 PM |
| Wednesday | 6:00 AM to 5:00 PM |
| Thursday | 6:00 AM to 5:00 PM |
| Friday | 6:00 AM to 5:00 PM |
| Saturday | Not listed |
| Sunday | Not listed |
Programs
| Setting | Family child care homeFrom the state license |
|---|---|
| Licensed capacity | 6 childrenFrom the state license |
Cost
Kimberly Ann Zula has not listed its tuition.
State record
3 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit May 14, 2026: 3 rules cited
Rules cited on 3 of 3 visits · 7 rules in all · 7 corrected
For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.
A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record
3290.123(a)(4)/3290.123(a)(6) Arrival/departure times/Admission date
“During the Renewal Inspection on 5/14/2026, the agreements on file for Child #1 and Child #2 did not specify the child's date of admission. The agreement on file for Child #2 did not specify the child's arrival and departure times. The agreement on for Child #3 did not specify the child's departure time.”
Correction date in the state record: May 18, 2026
3290.182(3)/3290.182(5) Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission/Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission
“During the Renewal Inspection on 5/14/2026, record/emergency contact information on file for Child #4 did not contain signed parental consent for emergency medical care for the child and also did not contain signed parental consent for administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff. The record/emergency contact information on file for Child #2 did contain signed parental consent for emergency medical care for the child. See LIS code sheet.”
Correction date in the state record: May 18, 2026
3290.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person
“On 5/14/2026, the emergency contact information on file for Child #1 did not include the address of the individual designated by the parent to whom the child may be released. The emergency contact information on file for Child #4 did not include the telephone number for two of the individuals designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”
Correction date in the state record: May 18, 2026
3290.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information
“On 5/27/2025, the emergency contact information did not include the health insurance coverage and policy number for Child #2.”
Correction date in the state record: May 27, 2025
3290.32(a)/3290.192(3) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information
“On 5/27/2025, The National Sex Offender Registry (NSOR) clearances on file for Staff #1, the operator and Facility Person #2, an adult household member were dated 5/20/2020”
Correction date in the state record: May 28, 2025
3290.131(b)(2) Updated toddler/preschool health report: every 12 months
“On 5/27/2025, the most recent health report on file for Child #1, an older toddler was dated 3/18/2024.”
Correction date in the state record: May 30, 2025
3290.131(b)(1) Updated infant health report: every 6 months
“On 5/23/2024, Child #1, a young toddler had a current health report dated 3/18/2024. However, the most recent health report on file for Child #1 prior to 3/18/2024 was dated 4/18/2023. See LIS code sheet.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 18, 2024
3290.18 General Health and Safety
“Facility person #1 did not complete the required health and safety training update by 12/30/22.”
Correction date in the state record: May 26, 2023
3290.131(a)/3290.182(1) Within 60 days/Initial and subsequent health assessments
“Child #2 does not have an initial health assessment on file.”
Correction date in the state record: Jun 10, 2022
3290.181(c) Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos
“Child #1 has an agreement that has not been reviewed and signed by the parent within 6 months.”
Correction date in the state record: Jun 10, 2022
Reviews
If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.
1265 B W Laurel Blvd, Pottsville, PA
Pottsville, PA 17901 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
200 S 4th St, Minersville, PA
Minersville, PA 17954 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
1402a W Laurel Blvd Suite A, Pottsville, PA
701 Mount Hope Ave Pottsville Center, Pottsville, PA
2 Park St, Pottsville, PA
200 Catherine St Ft Spring, Ashland, PA
61 E Washington St, Port Carbon, PA
FAQ
Yes. Kimberly Ann Zula is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on May 14, 2026, with 3 rules cited. It lists 3 visits in the last 3 years.
Yes. Inspectors cited 7 rules across 3 of 3 visits in the last 3 years; 7 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
6, the licensed capacity on the state record.
The state record does not list it as accepting subsidies. Ask the provider directly.
Monday to Friday, 6:00 AM to 5:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.
It has not listed its tuition. Call (570) 573-4730 to ask.
(570) 573-4730.
Pottsville, PA 17901. It is a home daycare, so the provider shares the street address with families directly.