Skip to content
Child care center 

Kidz World Learning Center

1875 Miller Dr, Bridge City, TX 776115.0· 5 reviews
licensed capacity
316
open each week
5 days
a week, county median
$135
year first permitted
2007

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Licensed by the stateInspection record

About

About Kidz World Learning Center

Kidz World Learning Center is a licensed child care center in Bridge City, Texas. The state has permitted it since March 14, 2007, for up to 316 children, serving infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 6:30 AM to 6:00 PM.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 12 visits in the last 3 years and cited 14 rules across 5 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsSchool-ageAccepts child care subsidyOpens before 7 AM

Ages served: infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
Closed today
Licensed capacity
316 children

Hours

Hours

Monday6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Tuesday6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Wednesday6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Thursday6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Friday6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayTodayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesInfants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity316 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

Kidz World Learning Center has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time infant care at a child care center in Orange County has a median price of $135 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition. The county medians below are a starting point.
Orange County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$135
Home daycare$124

Toddler

Center$128
Home daycare$119

Preschool

Center$125
Home daycare$118

School age

Center$120
Home daycare$113

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for Kidz World Learning Center

License

Status
Licensed and operating
License type
Full Permit
Capacity
316 children
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Permit issued
2007
License number
#864668
See the state's record

Summary

12 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Jul 13, 2026: no rules cited

Rules cited on 5 of 12 visits · 14 rules in all · 14 corrected

  • Discipline and child guidance 6
  • Food and nutrition 2
  • Staff training and qualifications 2
  • Records and paperwork 2
  • Safety and hazards 1
  • Transportation 1

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 15 visits
  1. Jul 13, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  2. Mar 4, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  3. Mar 3, 2026Complaint investigation1 rule cited
    • Food and nutritionMedium risk

      746.3309(a) - Parent Provided Meals/Snacks - Statement on Enrollment Agreement

      “The operation mandates some parents to provide their children's lunch although an acknowledgement was not signed in the initial enrollment agreement to indicate this.”

      The state verified the correction on May 4, 2026

  4. Jan 27, 2026Inspection6 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1309(d) - Documented Annual Training - Caregivers of Children Under 24 Months Required

      “Six caregivers did not have current training for children under 23 months of age. All six caregivers were observed working in classrooms for children under 23 months of age.”

      The state verified the correction on Feb 2, 2026

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5103 - Documentation of Fire Inspection

      “Documentation for the annual fire inspection was not available. The Director stated the inspection has been conducted.”

      The state verified the correction on Feb 2, 2026

    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 21, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required. This was corrected during the monitoring inspection.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Food and nutritionMedium risk

      746.2421(b) - Written Feeding Instructions - Review and Update Every 30 Days

      “The infant feeding instructions have not been updated within the last 30 days. The last update was 11/5/2025.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 29, 2026

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1316(a) - Transportation Safety Training -Director and Employee Complete 2 Hours Annually

      “Both Directors and the operation's driver did not have current transportation training.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 28, 2026

    • TransportationHigh risk

      746.5617(a)(5) - Required Equipment in Vehicles - Fire Extinguisher

      “The fire extinguisher was not secured in the passenger compartment of the operation's vehicle. The fire extinguisher was observed on the floor between the two front seats. A picture was taken.”

      The state verified the correction on Feb 6, 2026

  5. Jan 16, 2026VisitNo rules cited
  6. Jan 28, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  7. Jan 22, 2025Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 23, 2025

  8. Jun 18, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  9. Jun 13, 2024VisitNo rules cited
  10. Feb 29, 2024Inspection3 rules cited
    • Discipline and child guidanceHigh risk

      746.1201(1) - Responsibilities of Employees and Caregivers -Demonstrate Competency, Good Judgment, Self-control

      “A caregiver did not use good judgement when disciplining a child. The caregiver observed a child interacting roughly with other children in care and did not intervene appropriately. At least two times the caregiver had to address this child from taking items from others, the caregiver should have removed the child from the area.”

      The state verified the correction on Feb 29, 2024

    • Discipline and child guidanceHigh risk

      746.2805(3) - Prohibited Punishments - Grabbing and Pulling

      “A caregiver pulled and/or grabbed at a child near the ear/hair area as a form of discipline. This is a prohibited.”

      The state verified the correction on Feb 29, 2024

    • Discipline and child guidanceHigh risk

      746.1201(4) - AP Responsibilities of Employees and Caregivers -Ensure No Child Abused, Neglected, or Exploited

      “One employee at the operation was found reason to believe for Abuse by Department of Family and Protective Services”

      The state verified the correction on Feb 29, 2024

Show 5 earlier visits
  1. Jan 12, 2024Complaint investigation3 rules cited
    • Discipline and child guidanceHigh risk

      746.1201(4) - AP Responsibilities of Employees and Caregivers -Ensure No Child Abused, Neglected, or Exploited

      “One employee at the operation was found reason to believe for Abuse by Department of Family and Protective Services”

      The state verified the correction on Feb 29, 2024

    • Discipline and child guidanceHigh risk

      746.2805(3) - Prohibited Punishments - Grabbing and Pulling

      “A caregiver pulled and/or grabbed at a child near the ear/hair area as a form of discipline. This is a prohibited.”

      The state verified the correction on Feb 29, 2024

    • Discipline and child guidanceHigh risk

      746.1201(1) - Responsibilities of Employees and Caregivers -Demonstrate Competency, Good Judgment, Self-control

      “A caregiver did not use good judgement when disciplining a child. The caregiver observed a child interacting roughly with other children in care and did not intervene appropriately. At least two times the caregiver had to address this child from taking items from others, the caregiver should have removed the child from the area.”

      The state verified the correction on Feb 29, 2024

  2. Nov 28, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  3. Dec 16, 2022Inspection1 rule cited
    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5101(b) - Annual Fire Inspection - Conducted by Fire Marshal

      “Operation does have a current yearly inspection.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 3, 2023

  4. Mar 1, 2022Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “Operation did not comply with Minimum Standards of reporting number of employees who left their positions for the previous year.”

      The state verified the correction on Mar 2, 2022

  5. Jan 5, 2022InspectionNo rules cited

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Kidz World Learning Center

FAQ

Questions about Kidz World Learning Center

Is Kidz World Learning Center licensed?

Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued March 14, 2007.

When was Kidz World Learning Center last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on July 13, 2026, with no rules cited. It lists 12 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Kidz World Learning Center had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 14 rules across 5 of 12 visits in the last 3 years; 14 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Kidz World Learning Center care for?

316, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

Does Kidz World Learning Center accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Kidz World Learning Center's hours?

Monday to Friday, 6:30 AM to 6:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Kidz World Learning Center cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (409) 697-1700 to ask.

What is Kidz World Learning Center's phone number?

(409) 697-1700.

Where is Kidz World Learning Center?

1875 Miller Dr, Bridge City, TX 77611. The nearest other daycare we list is Pinnacle Christian Preschool, 0.1 miles away.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).