Skip to content
Child care center 

Kids Village Childcare

6818 West Chester Pike, Upper Darby, PA 19082
licensed capacity
9
open each week
7 days

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Kids Village Childcare

Kids Village Childcare is a child care center in Upper Darby, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 9 children, serving school-age children.

It is open every day, Open 24 hours.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 2 visits in the last 3 years and cited 20 rules across 2 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

School-ageAccepts child care subsidyOpen every day

Ages served: school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
School-age children
Hours today
Open 24 hours
Licensed capacity
9 children

Hours

Hours

MondayTodayOpen 24 hours
TuesdayOpen 24 hours
WednesdayOpen 24 hours
ThursdayOpen 24 hours
FridayOpen 24 hours
SaturdayOpen 24 hours
SundayOpen 24 hours

Programs

Programs and care

AgesSchool-age childrenFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity9 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Kids Village Childcare has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Kids Village Childcare

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
9 children
Ages
School-age children
License number
#CER-00252993
See the state's record

Summary

2 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Jul 7, 2026: 9 rules cited

Rules cited on 2 of 2 visits · 20 rules in all · 20 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 6
  • Safety and hazards 4
  • Health, medication and illness 3
  • Supervision and ratios 3
  • Staff training and qualifications 2
  • Building, equipment and play areas 1
  • Food and nutrition 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 2 visits
  1. Jul 7, 2026Inspection9 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.82(h) Handwashing signs

      “During the renewal inspection on 7/7/26 handwashing signs were not posted in the bathroom.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 16, 2026

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.75(c) Has all items

      “During the renewal inspection on 7/7/26 the first aid kit observed did not include tweezers and scissors.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 7, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(4) Arrival/departure times

      “During the renewal inspection on 7/7/26 the fee agreements reviewed for child #1, child #2 and child #3 did not specify child's arrival and departure times.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 7, 2026

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.113(a) Supervised at all times

      “During the renewal inspection on 7/7/26 child was observed sleeping in childcare space #2 without supervision.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 16, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(6) Admission date

      “During the renewal inspection on 7/7/26 the fee agreement reviewed for child #1, child #2, and child #3 did not specify child's date of admission.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 7, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(f) Updated every 6 months

      “During the renewal inspection on 7/7/26 the emergency contact form reviewed for child #4 and child #5 was not reviewed/updated within 6-month time period.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 7, 2026

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.54(a) Two facility persons present in facility

      “Upon arrival for renewal inspection only one facility person was present with two children in care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 16, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(1) Amount of fee

      “During the renewal inspection on 7/7/26 the fee agreement reviewed for child #1, child #2, and child #3 did not specify the fee to be charged per day or week.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 7, 2026

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.123(a)(5) Designated release persons

      “During the renewal inspection on 7/7/26 the fee agreement reviewed for child #1, child #2, and child #3 did not specify persons designated by parent to whom child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 7, 2026

  2. Jan 21, 2026Inspection11 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.192(5) Two written references

      “During the initial inspection on 01/21/26 the file reviewed for staff person #1 and staff person #2 did not include two written nonfamily references.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 24, 2026

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.94(a)(5) Evacuation routes posted

      “During the initial inspection on 01/21/26 evacuation routes were not posted on each floor of the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 27, 2026

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(f) Emergency plan

      “During the initial inspection on 01/21/26 provider did not show proof that emergency plan was sent to local municipality and county emergency management agency.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 22, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.18(a) On file at facility

      “During the initial inspection on 01/21/26 provider was unable to produce general liability insurance for the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 21, 2026

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(f) Health and Safety Training

      “During the initial inspection on 01/21/26 the file reviewed for staff person #2 did not include required Health & Safety pre-service training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 27, 2026

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.65 Protective Outlet Covers 5 yrs. or less

      “During the initial inspection on 01/21/26 missing electrical outlet covers were observed in childcare area.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 23, 2026

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.72(d) Above ground window opening restricted to 6"

      “During the initial inspection (2) windows in the 2nd floor indoor play space opened more than 6 inches and did not have a screen.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 25, 2026

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.75(a) In child care spaces

      “During initial inspection there was no first aid kit available in the indoor play space.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 23, 2026

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.77(a) No peeling paint or plaster

      “During the initial inspection chipping paint was observed in the front childcare space.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 11, 2026

    • Food and nutrition

      3270.107 Refrigerator

      “During the initial inspection on 01/21/26 the facility did not have a refrigerator.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 23, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.27(d) Plan posted

      “During the initial inspection on 01/21/26 the emergency plan was not posted in the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 22, 2026

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Kids Village Childcare

FAQ

Questions about Kids Village Childcare

Is Kids Village Childcare licensed?

Yes. Kids Village Childcare is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Kids Village Childcare last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on July 7, 2026, with 9 rules cited. It lists 2 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Kids Village Childcare had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 20 rules across 2 of 2 visits in the last 3 years; 20 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Kids Village Childcare care for?

9, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve school-age children.

Does Kids Village Childcare accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Kids Village Childcare's hours?

Every day, Open 24 hours. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Kids Village Childcare cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (610) 333-2014 to ask.

What is Kids Village Childcare's phone number?

(610) 333-2014.

Where is Kids Village Childcare?

6818 West Chester Pike, Upper Darby, PA 19082. The nearest other daycare we list is Darlene's Wee Care 4 Kids, under 0.1 miles away.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).