Skip to content
Child care center 

Kids Palace Learning Center

4619 Broadway St, Galveston, TX 77551
licensed capacity
50
open each week
7 days
a week, county median
$185
year first permitted
2015

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Licensed by the stateInspection record

About

About Kids Palace Learning Center

Kids Palace Learning Center is a licensed child care center in Galveston, Texas. The state has permitted it since October 9, 2015, for up to 50 children, serving infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open every day, 6:00 AM to 8:45 PM.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 9 visits in the last 3 years and cited 11 rules across 6 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsSchool-ageAccepts child care subsidyOpen every dayOpens before 7 AMOpen until 8:45 PM

Ages served: infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
6:00 AM to 8:45 PM
Licensed capacity
50 children

Hours

Hours

MondayToday6:00 AM to 8:45 PM
Tuesday6:00 AM to 8:45 PM
Wednesday6:00 AM to 8:45 PM
Thursday6:00 AM to 8:45 PM
Friday6:00 AM to 8:45 PM
Saturday6:00 AM to 8:45 PM
Sunday6:00 AM to 8:45 PM
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesInfants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity50 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Kids Palace Learning Center has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time infant care at a child care center in Galveston County has a median price of $185 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition. The county medians below are a starting point.
Galveston County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$185
Home daycare$164

Toddler

Center$172
Home daycare$155

Preschool

Center$167
Home daycare$153

School age

Center$156
Home daycare$144

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for Kids Palace Learning Center

License

Status
Licensed and operating
License type
Full Permit
Capacity
50 children
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Permit issued
2015
License number
#1595396
See the state's record

Summary

9 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Apr 9, 2026: no rules cited

Rules cited on 6 of 9 visits · 11 rules in all · 11 corrected

  • Building, equipment and play areas 3
  • Records and paperwork 3
  • Background checks 2
  • Safety and hazards 2
  • Discipline and child guidance 1

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

The state lists conditions on this permit.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 13 visits
  1. Apr 9, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  2. Apr 1, 2026Inspection1 rule cited
    • Background checksHigh risk

      745.635(3) - AP Background ck determination - If provisionally eligible w/conditions or eligible w/conditions you must restrict duties per conditions/restrictions

      “The operation allowed a staff member with a CBCU determination of Eligible/Provisionally Eligible with Conditions to perform duties that did not comply with the conditions outlined in the CBCU notice letter. The staff member was left in charge of the operation while the director was gone. She was also left alone with children / providing unsupervised care. Which was prohibited by the CBCU conditions. The operation failed to restrict the staff member s duties as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Apr 9, 2026

  3. Apr 1, 2025Inspection3 rules cited
    • Background checksMedium risk

      745.651(2)(A) - Background Check Validation - Every 3 months each operation, other than a licensed, registered, or listed home, must validate current list

      “The operation has not validated their people list since 8/11/24. Note: The director logged into the portal and validated the people list during my inspection.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium risk

      746.4803 - Measurement of Use Zone for Stationary Equipment

      “There is a rock climber structure that does not have the 6ft use zones around the structure. There was a teeter totter in the use zone of the slide. Note: The Teeter Totter was removed from the playground. The rock climber was also removed from the playground.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.4605(a)(3) - Equipment Prohibited for Younger Than 5 Yrs - Fulcrum Seesaws

      “A Teeter Totter was observed on the playground. Note: The Teeter Totter was removed from the playground.”

      Corrected during the visit

  4. Jan 28, 2025Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “Operation failed to report how many employees left in 2024 by January 15, 2025.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 28, 2025

  5. May 10, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  6. May 2, 2024Inspection2 rules cited
    • Safety and hazardsMedium risk

      746.4501(b) - Chairs - Safety Straps Used if Required by Manufacturer

      “Two 18 months old toddlers was observed sitting in a high chairs not strapped in. A photo was taken and the caregiver strapped the toddlers in.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.3407(9) - Floors, ceilings and Walls in Good Repair and Clean

      “In the indoor play area several ceiling tiles were stained. In the reading room the glass window had a large crack in it. Photos were taken of both areas.”

      The state verified the correction on May 29, 2024

  7. May 1, 2024VisitNo rules cited
  8. Apr 8, 2024Inspection3 rules cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium High risk

      746.605(13) - Required Admission Information - Special Needs Statement

      “Four childrens files out of four reviewed is missing the special needs documentation required by the new admission forms.”

      The state verified the correction on Apr 26, 2024

    • Discipline and child guidanceMedium risk

      746.2207(a) - Screen Time Activities - Not Used for Under Two

      “Children under 2 years old was observed watching television during the inspection. The caregiver turned the television off.”

      The state verified the correction on May 2, 2024

    • Safety and hazardsMedium risk

      746.605(10) - Required Admission Information - Water Activity Permission

      “Four children files out of four reviewed is missing the child s ability to swim without assistance documentation required by the new admission forms.”

      The state verified the correction on Apr 26, 2024

  9. Jan 18, 2024Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A review of the Employees Who Left in 2023 data reveal that the operation had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2023 by January 15,2024, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 19, 2024

  10. Apr 28, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
Show 3 earlier visits
  1. Apr 11, 2023Inspection6 rules cited
    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium risk

      746.4803 - Measurement of Use Zone for Stationary Equipment

      “A climbing structure did not have the proper use zone. A photos were taken.”

      The state verified the correction on Apr 28, 2023

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.3407(9) - Floors, ceilings and Walls in Good Repair and Clean

      “In the common area the paint was peeling from the wall. A photo was taken.”

      The state verified the correction on Apr 28, 2023

    • Supervision and ratiosHigh risk

      746.4101 - Release of Children

      “I observed a child being released without being on the authorized pick up list.”

      The state verified the correction on Apr 28, 2023

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.4907(a)(1) - Installation and Maintenance of Loose-fill Surfacing - Six Inches if Equipment 5 Ft or Less

      “I observed that the loose fill was not 6 inches deep. A photo was taken.”

      The state verified the correction on Apr 28, 2023

    • Safe sleepMedium risk

      746.4503(a) - Individual Cot, Bed, or Mat for Each Walking Child Through 4 Years of Age

      “I observed a toddler sleeping in a restrictive device. A photo was taken.”

      The state verified the correction on Apr 28, 2023

    • Safe sleepHigh risk

      746.2426(a)(1) - Infant May Not Sleep in a Restrictive Device

      “I observed a child sleeping in a restrictive device. A photo was taken of the sleeping infant.”

      The state verified the correction on Apr 28, 2023

  2. Apr 20, 2022Inspection4 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium Low risk

      746.907(b) - Personnel Record Storage - Training Records

      “There were no training certificates for 2021 in the Directors file. This was corrected at inspection when the Director was able to obtain and print copies of 2021 trainings.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium Low risk

      746.1329(a) - Documentation of Training Requirements - Original Training Certification Card or Letter in each Employee's personnel record

      “The CPR/First Aid Certificate for a caregiver was not in their personnel file. This was corrected at inspection when the CPR/First aid Certificate was emailed, printed and placed in the file.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1305(b) - Pre-service Training for Caregivers of Children Under 24 Months

      “The Preservice training taken did not include the infant trainings for shaken baby syndrome, SIDS, and safe sleep.This was corrected at inspection when the certificate was received, printed, and placed in the file.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.3701(1) - Safety - Electrical Outlets Covered

      “An outlet was not covered in a child play area. This was corrected at inspection when the outlet was covered with safety plugs.”

      Corrected during the visit

  3. Mar 16, 2022Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Mar 16, 2022

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Kids Palace Learning Center

FAQ

Questions about Kids Palace Learning Center

Is Kids Palace Learning Center licensed?

Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued October 9, 2015.

When was Kids Palace Learning Center last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on April 9, 2026, with no rules cited. It lists 9 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Kids Palace Learning Center had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 11 rules across 6 of 9 visits in the last 3 years; 11 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Kids Palace Learning Center care for?

50, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

Does Kids Palace Learning Center accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Kids Palace Learning Center's hours?

Every day, 6:00 AM to 8:45 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Kids Palace Learning Center cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (409) 526-9371 to ask.

What is Kids Palace Learning Center's phone number?

(409) 526-9371.

Where is Kids Palace Learning Center?

4619 Broadway St, Galveston, TX 77551. The nearest other daycare we list is Shining Stars, 0.4 miles away.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).