Skip to content
Child care centerHours not listed· call to confirm

KCE Champions LLC @ Kenilworth

Bowie, MD 20715

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Licensed by the stateInspection record

About

About KCE Champions LLC @ Kenilworth

KCE Champions LLC @ Kenilworth is a licensed child care center in Bowie, Maryland. It is licensed by the state.

Maryland State Department of Education, Office of Child Care made 4 visits in the last 3 years and cited 14 rules across 4 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

School-age

Ages served: school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio, teacher qualifications, whether it accepts child care subsidies and hours.
Type
Child care center
Ages
School-age children
Hours today
Not listed
Capacity
Not listed

Hours

Hours

Hours not listed. Contact the daycare to confirm.
Call to confirm

Programs

Programs and care

AgesSchool-age childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

KCE Champions LLC @ Kenilworth has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for KCE Champions LLC @ Kenilworth

License

Status
Licensed and operating
License type
Licensed Child Care Center
Ages
School-age children
See the state's record

Summary

4 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Feb 4, 2026: 7 rules cited

Rules cited on 4 of 4 visits · 14 rules in all

  • Records and paperwork 7
  • Supervision and ratios 4
  • Discipline and child guidance 2
  • Health, medication and illness 1

For comparison: 73% of Maryland daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 4 visits
  1. Feb 4, 2026Complaint investigation7 rules cited
    • Supervision and ratios

      13A.16.10.02B

      “LS observed that there were only two staff members present at the time of the inspection that were currently certified in first aid/CPR. There were 51 children present. A center with an approved capacity of more than 20 children shall have in attendance, in a ratio of at least one staff member for every 20 children present, staff members who are currently certified in approved first aid and CPR.”
    • Discipline and child guidance

      13A.16.07.02A(1)

      “LS conducted a complaint investigation on today's date. The complaint alleges that a student in care was inappropriately touched by another student in care. LS interviewed three staff members in reference to the incident. LS interviewed three staff members in reference to the incident. The director stated that while children were doing a group project, she was passing out napkins and observed one child hitting another child. She immediately stepped in to diffuse the situation, and this is when one child told her that another child had inappropriately touched him. The director stated that CPS was not notified after the incident took place. An employee who has reason to believe that a child has been abused, in the center or outside the center, shall report that belief directly to the protective services unit of the local department or to a law enforcement agency, as required under Maryland law.”
    • Records and paperwork

      13A.16.03.06A(1)

      “LS observed a staff member present on today's date and during the alleged incident on 01/13/2026, that the OCC has not received signed and notarized permission to examine records of abuse and neglect of children and adults for information about the individual. The operator shall within 5 working days of its occurrence, provide written notification to the office about signed and notarized permission to examine records of abuse and neglect of children and adults for information about the individual.”
    • Records and paperwork

      13A.16.03.04C

      “LS did not observe an emergency form for one of the children referenced in the incident.”
    • Supervision and ratios

      13A.16.10.02B

      “LS observed that there were only two staff members present at the time of the inspection that were currently certified in first aid/CPR. There were 51 children present. A center with an approved capacity of more than 20 children, shall have in attendance, in a ratio of at least one staff member for every 20 children present, staff members who are currently certified in approved first aid and CPR.”
    • Records and paperwork

      13A.16.03.06A(1)

      “LS observed a staff member present on today's date and during the alleged incident on 01/13/2026 that the OCC has not received signed and notarized permission to examine records of abuse and neglect of children and adults for information about the individual. The operator shall within 5 working days of its occurrence, provide written notification to the office about the signed and notarized permission to examine records of abuse and neglect of children and adults for information about the individual.”
    • Health, medication and illness

      13A.16.03.04D(3)

      “LS observed two children needing part 2 of the Health Assessment.”
  2. Feb 4, 2026Inspection7 rules cited
    • Supervision and ratios

      13A.16.10.02B

      “LS observed that there were only two staff members present at the time of the inspection that were currently certified in first aid/CPR. There were 51 children present. A center with an approved capacity of more than 20 children shall have in attendance, in a ratio of at least one staff member for every 20 children present, staff members who are currently certified in approved first aid and CPR.”
    • Discipline and child guidance

      13A.16.07.02A(1)

      “LS conducted a complaint investigation on today's date. The complaint alleges that a student in care was inappropriately touched by another student in care. LS interviewed three staff members in reference to the incident. LS interviewed three staff members in reference to the incident. The director stated that while children were doing a group project, she was passing out napkins and observed one child hitting another child. She immediately stepped in to diffuse the situation, and this is when one child told her that another child had inappropriately touched him. The director stated that CPS was not notified after the incident took place. An employee who has reason to believe that a child has been abused, in the center or outside the center, shall report that belief directly to the protective services unit of the local department or to a law enforcement agency, as required under Maryland law.”
    • Records and paperwork

      13A.16.03.06A(1)

      “LS observed a staff member present on today's date and during the alleged incident on 01/13/2026, that the OCC has not received signed and notarized permission to examine records of abuse and neglect of children and adults for information about the individual. The operator shall within 5 working days of its occurrence, provide written notification to the office about signed and notarized permission to examine records of abuse and neglect of children and adults for information about the individual.”
    • Records and paperwork

      13A.16.03.04C

      “LS did not observe an emergency form for one of the children referenced in the incident.”
    • Supervision and ratios

      13A.16.10.02B

      “LS observed that there were only two staff members present at the time of the inspection that were currently certified in first aid/CPR. There were 51 children present. A center with an approved capacity of more than 20 children, shall have in attendance, in a ratio of at least one staff member for every 20 children present, staff members who are currently certified in approved first aid and CPR.”
    • Records and paperwork

      13A.16.03.06A(1)

      “LS observed a staff member present on today's date and during the alleged incident on 01/13/2026 that the OCC has not received signed and notarized permission to examine records of abuse and neglect of children and adults for information about the individual. The operator shall within 5 working days of its occurrence, provide written notification to the office about the signed and notarized permission to examine records of abuse and neglect of children and adults for information about the individual.”
    • Health, medication and illness

      13A.16.03.04D(3)

      “LS observed two children needing part 2 of the Health Assessment.”
  3. Feb 3, 2025Inspection3 rules cited
    • Supervision and ratios

      13A.16.10.02B

      “LS observed only one staff member with a current first aide/CPR. There were 48 children present.”
    • Supervision and ratios

      13A.16.06.05A

      “Center does not currently have a qualified director.”
    • Records and paperwork

      13A.16.03.06A(1)

      “LS observed one staff member that had not been reported to the OCC.”
  4. Oct 16, 2024Complaint investigation4 rules cited
    • Discipline and child guidance

      13A.16.07.01

      “LS interviewed the director and two staff members in reference to a staff member taking toys from the child, holding toys over his head, and bullying the child. The director stated that on October 10th, 2024, she observed the staff member teasing the child by holding toys over the child’s head, and telling the child to ask for the toys nicely. The director stated that she told the staff member to give the toys back to the child. The director stated that she has never witnessed teasing or bullying from the staff member on any other occasion. An employee may not subject a child to abuse, neglect, mental injury, or injurious treatment.”
    • Records and paperwork

      13A.16.03.06A(2)

      “LS observed two staff members that were not reported to the OCC after ending employment at the center.”
    • Records and paperwork

      13A.16.03.06A(1)

      “LS observed two new staff that were not reported to the OCC.”
    • Records and paperwork

      13A.16.03.04C

      “LS observed that the emergency form for the child referenced in the incident was not signed and dated by the child's parent.”

Copied from Maryland State Department of Education, Office of Child Care on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Oct 2023. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near KCE Champions LLC @ Kenilworth

Home daycare

Jennifer Weber

Bowie, MD 20715 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families

Home daycare

Osita Osagbue

Bowie, MD 20715 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families

Home daycare

Crystal Barr-Stork

Bowie, MD 20715 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families

FAQ

Questions about KCE Champions LLC @ Kenilworth

Is KCE Champions LLC @ Kenilworth licensed?

Yes. Maryland State Department of Education, Office of Child Care lists it as licensed and operating.

When was KCE Champions LLC @ Kenilworth last inspected?

Maryland State Department of Education, Office of Child Care lists the most recent visit on February 4, 2026, with 7 rules cited. It lists 4 visits in the last 3 years.

Has KCE Champions LLC @ Kenilworth had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 14 rules across 4 of 4 visits in the last 3 years. For comparison: 73% of Maryland daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

What are KCE Champions LLC @ Kenilworth's hours?

Its hours are not listed.

Where is KCE Champions LLC @ Kenilworth?

Bowie, MD 20715.

Sources: Maryland State Department of Education, Office of Child Care (license and visits).