Skip to content
Child care center 

KCE Champions LLC at Standing Stone Elementary

10 W 29th St, Huntingdon, PA 16652

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About KCE Champions LLC at Standing Stone Elementary

KCE Champions LLC at Standing Stone Elementary is a child care center in Huntingdon, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state.

It is open Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 8:30 AM.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 2 visits in the last 3 years and cited 21 rules across 1 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

School-ageAccepts child care subsidy

Ages served: school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
School-age children
Hours today
7:00 AM to 8:30 AM
Capacity
Not listed

Hours

Hours

MondayToday7:00 AM to 8:30 AM
Tuesday7:00 AM to 8:30 AM
Wednesday7:00 AM to 8:30 AM
Thursday7:00 AM to 8:30 AM
Friday7:00 AM to 8:30 AM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesSchool-age childrenFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

KCE Champions LLC at Standing Stone Elementary has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for KCE Champions LLC at Standing Stone Elementary

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance (provisional)
Ages
School-age children
License number
#CER-00256506
See the state's record

Summary

2 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Aug 24, 2026: 21 rules cited

Rules cited on 1 of 2 visits · 21 rules in all · 21 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 13
  • Staff training and qualifications 3
  • Supervision and ratios 1
  • Safety and hazards 1
  • Health, medication and illness 1
  • Background checks 1
  • Transportation 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 2 visits
  1. Aug 24, 2026Inspection21 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(4)/3270.182(3) Written consent/Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission

      “On 8/24/26 emergency contact information for Children #3 and #5 did not include the written consent signed by a parent for emergency medical care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 30, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone

      “On 8/24/26 emergency contact information for Child #4 did not include the complete work address and the home telephone number of the enrolling parent.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 30, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(a) Each child emergency contact person

      “On 8/24/26 the file of Child #5 did not contain emergency contact information.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 30, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(b)/3270.182(8) Parent receives original/Copy of initial and subsequent agreements. Parent receives original.

      “On 8/24/26 the files of Children #1, #2, #3, #4, and #5 contained the original agreement. The facility did not make a copy for the files and give the original to the parent.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 30, 2026

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “On 8/24/26 emergency contact information for Child #2 did not include the complete address of the individual designated by the parent to whom the child may be released. On 8/24/26 emergency contact information for Child #4 did not include the name, address, and telephone number of the individual designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 30, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(6)/3270.182(2) Admission date/Application, admission, withdrawal dates

      “On 8/24/26 the agreement for Children #1 and #4 did not specify the date of the child's admission.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 30, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(4) Arrival/departure times

      “On 8/24/26 the agreement for Children #2, #3, #4, and #5 did not specify the child's departure times.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 30, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(2) Date fee to be paid

      “On 8/24/26 the agreements for Children #1, #2, and #5 did not specify the date on which the fee is to be paid.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 30, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(1) Amount of fee

      “On 8/24/26 the agreement for Child #4 did not specify the amount of the fee to be charged per day or per week.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 30, 2026

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.27(c) Training regarding plan

      “On 8/24/26 the files of Staff #1, #2, and #3 lacked documentation of training regarding the emergency plan at the time of initial employment (SEE LIS Code Sheet). The files of Staff #1, #2, and #3 did not contain documentation of emergency plan training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 14, 2026

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety

      “On 8/24/26 observed Equate Sunscreen SPF 50 which indicated "keep out of the reach of children" on the top shelf of the cabinet to the left of the storage closet door which was accessible to children. On 8/24/26 observed Betco Steel Polish and Reliable Film Free RTU Non-Amonia Glass and Surface Cleaner which indicated "keep out of the reach of children" on the Janitor's cart in the storage closet which was accessible to children.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 30, 2026

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.124(e) Written emergency plan posted

      “On 8/24/26 a written plan identifying the means of transporting a child to emergency care and staffing provisions in the event of an emergency was not displayed conspicuously in the Cafeteria/Gym.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 30, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.171(c) Safe routes posted

      “Written notification of safe routes were not posted by the operator at a conspicuous location in the child care facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 30, 2026

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.182(5) Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “On 8/24/26 the record of Children #3 and #5 did not contain signed parental consent for administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 30, 2026

    • Background checks

      3270.192(4) CPSL information

      “On 8/24/26 the file of Staff #3 contained a disclosure statement without a witness signature and date.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 30, 2026

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(f)(10) Health and Safety Training - Pediatric First Aid and CPR

      “The file of Staff #3 lacked documentation of completing professional development in the topic of pediatric first aid and pediatric cardiopulmonary resuscitation within 90 days of hire (SEE LIS Code Sheet). The file of Staff #3 contained documentation of completing pediatric first aid and pediatric cardiopulmonary resuscitation on 7/14/26.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 30, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.94(a)(9) Written record

      “On 8/24/26 the Director or designated staff person who was responsible for compliance with this chapter did not ensure a written record was maintained on file at the facility indicating the hypothetical location of the fire and the names of the facility persons who participated in the fire drill.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 30, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.25(a) Availability of certificate of compliance and applicable regulations

      “On 8/24/26 the operator did not provide the parent of each child enrolled with instructions for contacting the appropriate regional child care office.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 30, 2026

    • Transportation

      3270.171(a) Pick-up and drop-off points

      “On 8/24/26 the operator lacked documentation of notifying local traffic safety authorities in writing of the location of the facility and the program's use of pedestrian and vehicular routes around the child care facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 30, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information

      “On 8/24/26 emergency contact information for Child #1 did not include a health insurance policy number for a child under a family policy or Medical Assistance benefits, if applicable.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 30, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(5) Information re: special needs

      “On 8/24/26 emergency contact information for Child #4 did not include information on the child's special needs, as specified by the child's parent, physician, physician's assistant or CRNP, which is needed in an emergency situation.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 30, 2026

  2. May 28, 2026InspectionNo rules cited

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near KCE Champions LLC at Standing Stone Elementary

FAQ

Questions about KCE Champions LLC at Standing Stone Elementary

Is KCE Champions LLC at Standing Stone Elementary licensed?

Yes. KCE Champions LLC at Standing Stone Elementary is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was KCE Champions LLC at Standing Stone Elementary last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on August 24, 2026, with 21 rules cited. It lists 2 visits in the last 3 years.

Has KCE Champions LLC at Standing Stone Elementary had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 21 rules across 1 of 2 visits in the last 3 years; 21 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Does KCE Champions LLC at Standing Stone Elementary accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are KCE Champions LLC at Standing Stone Elementary's hours?

Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 8:30 AM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does KCE Champions LLC at Standing Stone Elementary cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (878) 295-1854 to ask.

What is KCE Champions LLC at Standing Stone Elementary's phone number?

(878) 295-1854.

Where is KCE Champions LLC at Standing Stone Elementary?

10 W 29th St, Huntingdon, PA 16652. The nearest other daycare we list is Nursery Rhymes Child Care Center, 0.7 miles away.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).