Skip to content
Group home daycareHours not listed· call to confirm

Judith Conte

Philadelphia, PA 19145 · home daycare: the provider shares the address with families

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Judith Conte

Judith Conte is a group home daycare in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 12 children.

As a home daycare, the provider shares the address with families when you call.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 3 visits in the last 3 years and cited 30 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

Ask when you call: rates, current openings, the address and how to visit, staff-to-child ratio, teacher qualifications and hours.
Type
Group home daycare
Ages
Ask the daycare
Hours today
Not listed
Licensed capacity
12 children

Hours

Hours

Hours not listed. Call (215) 334-1881 to confirm.
Call to confirm

Programs

Programs and care

SettingGroup child care homeFrom the state license
Licensed capacity12 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Judith Conte has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Judith Conte

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
12 children
License number
#CER-00255116
See the state's record

Summary

3 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Feb 12, 2026: 5 rules cited

Rules cited on 3 of 3 visits · 30 rules in all · 30 corrected

  • Safety and hazards 9
  • Records and paperwork 6
  • Supervision and ratios 5
  • Health, medication and illness 3
  • Staff training and qualifications 3
  • Background checks 2
  • Discipline and child guidance 1
  • Transportation 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 5 visits
  1. Feb 12, 2026Inspection5 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3280.131(c) Completed or signed by physician, PA, or CRNP

      “One child's record did not contain a current up-to-date health report that had been signed by a physician, physician's assistant or a CRNP. The health report submitted was not dated and was not singed by a physician, physician's assistant or a CRNP. (#2)”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 18, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.124(f)/3280.181(c) Updated every 6 months/Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “Emergency contact information in several children's records was not being updated every 6 months. (#1, #2 and #3)”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 18, 2026

    • Safety and hazards

      3280.26(e) Letter to parents

      “The letter given to parents regarding the emergency plan did not explain the emergency lockdown procedures of the plan as required in 3270.27 subsection a.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 18, 2026

    • Safety and hazards

      3280.95(a)/3280.95(b) FIRE DETECTION/Staff responsibility

      “Operator lacked written documentation verifying that the fire alarm been tested every 30 days as required under Fire Act of July 14, 2020. The fire alarm system must be tested every 30 days as required under Act 62. Fire drill records for January and February 2026 did not indicate that the system was tested as it was not annotated on the fire drill log.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 18, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.182(2) Application, admission, withdrawal dates

      “Two children's agreement did not specify the date of the child's admission. (#1 and #4)”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 18, 2026

  2. Feb 21, 2025Inspection7 rules cited
    • Background checks

      3280.32(a)/3280.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “The facility was not in compliance with the CPSL and with Chapter 3490 (relating to protective services): One staff person's record did not contain the required CPSL hiring documents. #1hired 2/2/25-no completed NSOR)”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 14, 2025

    • Supervision and ratios

      3280.53(b)/3280.61(h) Counted for capacity /Measurement and use of indoor child care space

      “On 4/4/25 at approximately 11:30am, 11 children were observed being cared for in the facility that has a capacity for 10 children. Philadelphia L&I limited the number of children to 10.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 4, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3280.135(a)(3) Disposable diapers

      “On 3/14/25, at approximately 11:30am, a staff person was observed changing a child's diaper and placed the soiled diaper into a plastic tie bag rather than immediately disposing the soiled diaper into a hands-free plastic-lined container.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 14, 2025

    • Supervision and ratios

      3280.113(a) Supervised at all times

      “On 3/14/25, at approximately 11:00 am, a mixed age group of 5 infants/young toddlers were observed alone and unattended in the infant/toddler room with no staff supervision when a staff person left the room twice to take something to the other child care room.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 14, 2025

    • Discipline and child guidance

      3280.123(a)(3) Services proceeded

      “Several children's records did not contain child service reports completed every 6 months in accordance with this regulation. They were not completed on the DHS approved form, or a research based standardized form approved by DHS to assess children's growth and development.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 14, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.124(f)/3280.181(c) Updated every 6 months/Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “One child's record did not contain emergency contact and financial agreement information that had been reviewed and updated within the past 6 months.(#5)”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 14, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3280.134(a) Child's hands washed

      “On 3/14/25 at approximately 11:30am, one staff person was observed changing a child's diaper and did not ensure that the child's hands were washed after being diapered.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 14, 2025

  3. Apr 19, 2024Inspection18 rules cited
    • Safety and hazards

      3280.26(e) Letter to parents

      “The letter given to parents regarding the emergency plan did not explain the emergency procedure /updates to the plan as required in 3270.27 subsection a.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 3, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3280.14/3280.20 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety

      “One staff person's record did not contain verification of completed CCDBG training PA Update (1 hour) required prior to working with children unsupervised. (#1, #2 and #3)”

      Correction date in the state record: May 3, 2024

    • Transportation

      3280.171(a) Pick up and drop off points

      “The operator lacked verification of the annual written notification to local traffic safety authorities of the location of the facility and the program's use of pedestrian and vehicular routes around the day care facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 3, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3280.31(a) Age and training

      “One facility person identified as a volunteer was not at least 16 years of age or older. (#4)”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 3, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3280.26(a)(1) Emergency plan

      “The facility's emergency plan did not provide for shelter of children during an emergency including shelter in place and lock down procedures.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 3, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.24(a) Availability of certificate of compliance and applicable regulations

      “The operator did not provide the parent of each child enrolled with information on how to access the regulations in this chapter electronically and with instructions for contacting the appropriate regional child care office.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 3, 2024

    • Background checks

      3280.32(a)/3280.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “The facility was not in compliance with the CPSL and with Chapter 3490 (relating to protective services): Several staff/facility person's record did not contain the required CPSL hiring documents. (#1, #2 and #3- mandated reporter training more than 60 months old (#3-FBI, STATE POLICE and CHILD ABUSE clearances more than 60 months old when updated”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 19, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3280.34(b)(5) HS/GED + 2 yrs

      “One staff person's record did not contain written verification of education for their primary staff position. (#1)”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 3, 2024

    • Supervision and ratios

      3280.52(b)/3280.52(c) Similar age levels/Mixed age levels

      “On 5/3/24, at approximately 11:00am, facility persons #4 was observed caring for a group of 5 mixed-age children (infant-young/older toddlers) in infant toddler classroom (room#1). Staff person #1 verified the ages of the children in care.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 3, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.124(f)/3280.181(c) Updated every 6 months/Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “Several children's records did not contain emergency contact and financial agreement information that had been reviewed and updated within the past 6 months. (#1, #2, #3 and #4))”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 3, 2024

    • Supervision and ratios

      3280.123(a)(5) Designated release persons

      “Two children's records contained agreements that did not specify the persons designated by a parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 3, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3280.124(e) Written emergency plan posted

      “The facility's written plan identifying the means of transporting a child to emergency care did not include staffing provisions in the event of an emergency in accordance with this regulation.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 3, 2024

    • Supervision and ratios

      3280.52(b)/3280.52(c) Similar age levels/Mixed age levels

      “On 5/3/24, at approximately 11:00am, facility persons #4 was observed caring for a group of 5 mixed-age children (infant-young/older toddlers) in infant toddler classroom (room#1). Staff person #1 verified the ages of the children in care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 3, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3280.94(a)(4) Hypothetical locations

      “Fire drill records contained the same hypothetical location of the fire for consecutive fire drills.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 3, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3280.26(a)(6) Emergency plan

      “There was no written record verifying that emergency drills were being conducted annually.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 4, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3280.26(a)(5) Emergency plan

      “The facility's emergency plan did not include provide for accommodations for infants, toddlers, children with disabilities, and children with chronic medical conditions.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 4, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.171(b)/3280.171(c) Safe pick-up and drop-off in writing/Safe routes posted

      “Safe routes, including safe pedestrian crossways, pick-up and drop-off points and bike routes were not appropriately determined in the vicinity of the facility, communicated to the children and parents in writing and posted.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 3, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3280.26(f) Emergency plan

      “There was no documentation indicating that the operator sent a copy of the emergency plan and subsequent plan updates to the local municipality and to the county emergency management agency.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 3, 2024

  4. Apr 17, 2023Inspection1 rule cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3280.181(c) Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “During renewal inspection, cert rep observed missing documentation concerning the 6-month review of the emergency contact information and agreement in the file of Child1, Child 2, Child 3, Child 4 and Child 5.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 20, 2023

  5. Mar 25, 2022InspectionNo rules cited

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Judith Conte

FAQ

Questions about Judith Conte

Is Judith Conte licensed?

Yes. Judith Conte is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Judith Conte last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on February 12, 2026, with 5 rules cited. It lists 3 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Judith Conte had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 30 rules across 3 of 3 visits in the last 3 years; 30 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Judith Conte care for?

12, the licensed capacity on the state record.

Does Judith Conte accept child care subsidies?

The state record does not list it as accepting subsidies. Ask the provider directly.

What are Judith Conte's hours?

Its hours are not listed. Call (215) 334-1881 to confirm.

How much does Judith Conte cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (215) 334-1881 to ask.

What is Judith Conte's phone number?

(215) 334-1881.

Where is Judith Conte?

Philadelphia, PA 19145. It is a home daycare, so the provider shares the street address with families directly.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).