Skip to content
Child care center 

Johnstown Kid Stop

827 Diamond Blvd, Johnstown, PA 159055.0· 1 review

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Johnstown Kid Stop

Johnstown Kid Stop is a child care center in Johnstown, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state.

It is open Monday to Thursday, 6:30 AM to 8:15 AM, 3:15 PM to 6:00 PM; Friday, 6:30 AM to 8:15 AM, 1:15 PM to 6:00 PM. It describes a Faith-based approach, with after-school care, before-school care, full-time care and summer camp. It says it provides meals.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 3 visits in the last 3 years and cited 12 rules across 2 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

Before- and after-schoolSummer campFaith-basedMeals providedAccepts child care subsidy

Ages served: school-age children

From the state license. Ages it lists: kindergarten through 12 years old
Ask when you call: rates, current openings and staff-to-child ratio.
Type
Child care center
Ages
School-age children
Hours today
Closed today
Capacity
Not listed

Hours

Hours

Monday6:30 AM to 8:15 AM, 3:15 PM to 6:00 PM
Tuesday6:30 AM to 8:15 AM, 3:15 PM to 6:00 PM
Wednesday6:30 AM to 8:15 AM, 3:15 PM to 6:00 PM
Thursday6:30 AM to 8:15 AM, 3:15 PM to 6:00 PM
Friday6:30 AM to 8:15 AM, 1:15 PM to 6:00 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayTodayNot listed
Hours it lists: “M-F – 6:30 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. (Bedford Kid Stop)”

Programs

Programs and care

AgesSchool-age childrenFrom the state license. It lists: Kindergarten through 12 years old
ProgramsAfter-school care, before-school care, full-time care and summer camp
ApproachFaith-based (Allegheny Lutheran Social Ministries)
StaffEducated, participate in ongoing professional development, experience with children
Daily lifeMeals provided; Snacks provided
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Assistance it acceptsEarly Learning Resource Center and United Way scholarships (Bedford County only)
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

Johnstown Kid Stop has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Johnstown Kid Stop

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Ages
School-age children
License number
#CER-00248337
See the state's record

Summary

3 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Nov 5, 2025: 1 rule cited

Rules cited on 2 of 3 visits · 12 rules in all · 12 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 5
  • Safety and hazards 3
  • Staff training and qualifications 3
  • Building, equipment and play areas 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 6 visits
  1. Nov 5, 2025Inspection1 rule cited
    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(f) Emergency plan

      “There was no documentation the emergency plan was sent annually to the local municipality and to the county emergency management agency.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 28, 2025

  2. Nov 18, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  3. Nov 14, 2023Visit11 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(6)/3270.182(2) Admission date/Application, admission, withdrawal dates

      “The agreement for Child #5 did not specify the date of the child's admission.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 18, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(b)/3270.182(8) Parent receives original/Copy of initial and subsequent agreements. Parent receives original.

      “The files of Children #1, #2, #3, #4, and #5 contained the original agreement. The facility did not make a copy for the files and give the original to the parent.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 18, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety

      “The emergency plan did not address continuity of operations.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 18, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.31(e)(4)(ii) Fire safety - 1 yr.

      “The files of Staff #1 lacked documentation of participating, at least annually, in fire safety training conducted by a fire protection professional. The file of Staff #1 contained documentation of fire safety training conducted on 12/15/22 with previous training conducted on 10/31/21.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 18, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.35(b)(3)/3270.192(2)(iii) Associate's + 2 yrs/Exp, educ., training at facility

      “The file of Staff #1, who was designated as a group supervisor, lacked documentation of 2 years of experience with children.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 18, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.36(b)(3)/3270.192(2)(ii) HS/GED, 15 credits + 1 yr/Exp, educ., training prior to facility

      “The file of Staff #2, who was designated as an assistant group supervisor, lacked documentation of 1 year of experience with children.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 18, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(f) Emergency plan

      “The operator lacked documentation of sending a copy of emergency plan updates to the local municipality and to the county emergency management agency.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 18, 2023

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.15(b) Building Codes

      “The legal entity did not have a certificate of occupancy.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 18, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.181(c) Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “The emergency contact and agreement for Children #1, #3, #4, and #5 were not reviewed and updated at least once in a 6-month period. Child #1's emergency contact was signed on 7/25/21 and reviewed on 4/3/23, 6/6/23, and 11/3/23. Child #1's agreement was signed on 7/25/21 and reviewed on 4/3/23. Child #3's emergency contact was signed on 8/11/22 and reviewed on 4/4/23 and 10/26/23. Child #3's agreement was signed on 8/15/22 and reviewed on 4/4/23 and 10/26/23. Child #4's emergency contact and agreement were reviewed on 5/25/22, 3/31/23, and 10/27/23. Child #5's emergency contact and agreement were reviewed on 5/17/22, 3/30/23, and 9/19/23.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 18, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(5) Information re: special needs

      “Emergency contact information for Child #4 did not include information on the child's special needs, as specified by the child's parent, physician, physician's assistant or CRNP, which is needed in an emergency situation.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 18, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(4) Arrival/departure times

      “The agreement for Child #1 did not specify the child's arrival and departure times.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 18, 2023

  4. Jan 17, 2023Inspection2 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3270.171(c) Safe routes posted

      “2nd citation. Previously cited on 11/17/22. Written notification of safe routes was not posted by the operator at a conspicuous location in the child care facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 23, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety

      “2nd citation. Previously cited on 11/17/22. The facility had a policy that addressed the recognition of potential signs and symptoms of shaken baby syndrome and abusive head trauma and strategies for coping with a crying, fussing, and distraught child but not the prevention and identification of child maltreatment.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 23, 2023

  5. Nov 15, 2022Inspection20 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3270.171(c) Safe routes posted

      “Written notification of safe routes was not posted by the operator at a conspicuous location in the child care facility.”
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety

      “The facility did not have a policy that addressed the recognition of potential signs and symptoms of shaken baby syndrome and abusive head trauma, strategies for coping with a crying, fussing, and distraught child, and the prevention and identification of child maltreatment.”
    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(2) Emergency plan

      “The facility did not have an emergency plan that provides for accommodations for evacuation of children from the facility building and evacuation of children to a location away from the facility premises. The emergency plan did not contain evacuation routes and evacuation plans or written directions to exit the building.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 6, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(6) Emergency plan

      “An emergency drill was not conducted annually. The facility did not have documentation of conducting an emergency drill.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 22, 2022

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(1) Emergency plan

      “The facility did not have an emergency plan that provides for accommodations for shelter of children during an emergency including lock-down.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 6, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(c)(5) Physician/CRNP assessment

      “The file of Staff #4 lacked an adult health assessment which included the physician's or CRNP's assessment of the person's suitability to provide child care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 6, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(a) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter

      “The file of Staff #3 lacked a health assessment conducted every 24 months. The file of Staff #3 contained a current health assessment dated 7/1/21 with a previous one dated 6/27/19.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 16, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(c) Each child care space

      “Emergency contact information for Children #6, #7, and #8 was not present in the cafeteria where they were receiving care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 16, 2022

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(e) Age and Training

      “The file of Staff#4 lacked documentation of obtaining an annual minimum of 12 clock hours of child care training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 6, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(5) Emergency plan

      “The facility did not have an emergency plan that provides for accommodations for infants, toddlers, children with disabilities, and children with chronic medical conditions.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 6, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.36(b)(3) HS/GED, 15 credits + 1 yr

      “The file of Staff #5, who was designated as an assistant group supervisor, lacked documentation of 1 year of experience with children.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 16, 2022

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “The file of Staff #5 lacked a valid Child Abuse Clearance. The file of Staff #5 contained a volunteer Child Abuse Clearance.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 17, 2022

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.94(a)(4) Hypothetical locations

      “The Director or designated staff person who is responsible for compliance with this chapter did not ensure that the hypothetical locations of the fire are rotated around the facility for each drill such that the hypothetical location is never the same for consecutive drills.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 16, 2022

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(f) Health and Safety Training

      “Staff persons #2 and #5 have not completed the following required pre-service training within 90 days of their date of hire (see LIS code sheet): pediatric first aid and CPR from a PQAS approved trainer and a PQAS approved curriculum. Staff person #4 has not completed the following required pre-service training within 90 days of their date of hire (see LIS code sheet): Health and Safety Training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 21, 2022

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.31(e)(4)(ii) Fire safety - 1 yr.

      “The files of Staff #3 and #4 lacked documentation of participating, at least annually, in valid fire safety training conducted by a fire protection professional. The files of Staff #3 and #4 contained documentation of an invalid online fire safety training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 16, 2022

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(e)(4)(i) Age and Training

      “The files of Staff #1, #3, and #4 lacked documentation of renewing their certification in pediatric first aid and pediatric cardiopulmonary resuscitation on or before the expiration of the most current certification. The file of Staff #1 contained documentation of pediatric first aid and pediatric cardiopulmonary resuscitation completed on 10/30/21 with a previous one completed on 10/26/19. The file of Staff #3 contained documentation of pediatric first aid and pediatric cardiopulmonary resuscitation completed on 8/10/21 with a previous one completed on 1/25/19. The file of Staff #4 contained documentation of pediatric first aid and pediatric cardiopulmonary resuscitation completed on 10/30/21 with a previous one completed on 8/24/19.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 16, 2022

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.182(5) Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “The files of Children #1 and #5 lacked signed parental consent for administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 16, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.181(c) Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “The agreement for Child #1 was not reviewed and updated at least once every 6 months with the reinstating of this regulation on 1/6/22. The emergency contacts and agreements for Children #2, #3, #4, and #5 were not reviewed and updated at least once every 6 months with the reinstating of this regulation on 1/6/22. Child #1's agreement was reviewed on 8/12/21 and 5/27/22. Child #2's emergency contact and agreement were reviewed on 8/12/21 and 5/16/22. Child #3's emergency contact was reviewed on 5/20/21 and 8/24/22. Child #3's agreement was reviewed on 5/10/21 and 8/24/22. Child #4's emergency contact and agreement were reviewed on 9/3/21 and 5/21/22. Child #5's emergency contact and agreement were reviewed on 8/16/21 and 5/25/22.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 16, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(4) Arrival/departure times

      “The file of Child #5 lacked the child's arrival and departure times on the agreement.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 16, 2022

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.36(b)(5) HS/GED + 2 yrs

      “The files of Staff #2, #3, and #4, who were designated as assistant group supervisors, lacked documentation of 2 years experience with children.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 16, 2022

  6. Nov 1, 2021Inspection5 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(e)(4)(i)/3270.31(h) Age and Training/Health and Safety Training

      “The file for Staff #2 contained Pediatric First Aid and CPR certification obtained on 10/30/21. Their previous certificate expired on 10/26/21, creating a lapse in their First Aid and CPR training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 30, 2021

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(1) Amount of fee

      “The Agreement for Child #2 lacked the amount of the fee to be charged.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 19, 2021

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.32(a)/3270.192(2)(iii) Comply with CPSL/Exp, educ., training at facility

      “The file for Staff #1 contained mandated reporter training that was not completed within 60 months of the previous training; 6/17/15 and 6/19/20. The file for Staff #3 contained mandated reporter training that was not completed within 60 months of the previous training; 1/7/15 and 3/3/20.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 19, 2021

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.31(e)(4)(ii) Fire safety - 1 yr.

      “The files for Staff #1 and Staff #2 contained Fire Safety Training that was not updated annually. Staff #1 dates of training 9/21/20 and 11/1/21. Staff #2 dates of training 9/15/20 and 10/31/21.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 1, 2021

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(4) Arrival/departure times

      “The Agreements for Child #1 and #3 did not specify the child's arrival and departure times.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 19, 2021

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Johnstown Kid Stop

FAQ

Questions about Johnstown Kid Stop

Is Johnstown Kid Stop licensed?

Yes. Johnstown Kid Stop is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Johnstown Kid Stop last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on November 5, 2025, with 1 rule cited. It lists 3 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Johnstown Kid Stop had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 12 rules across 2 of 3 visits in the last 3 years; 12 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Does Johnstown Kid Stop accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Johnstown Kid Stop's hours?

Monday to Thursday, 6:30 AM to 8:15 AM, 3:15 PM to 6:00 PM; Friday, 6:30 AM to 8:15 AM, 1:15 PM to 6:00 PM. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Johnstown Kid Stop cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (814) 255-8799 to ask.

What is Johnstown Kid Stop's phone number?

(814) 255-8799.

Where is Johnstown Kid Stop?

827 Diamond Blvd, Johnstown, PA 15905. The nearest other daycare we list is The Learning Lamp Westmont, 0.3 miles away.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).