Skip to content
Child care centerHours not listed· call to confirm

Jewish Day School of the Lehigh Valley

2313 W Pennsylvania St, Allentown, PA 181045.0· 8 reviews

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Jewish Day School of the Lehigh Valley

Jewish Day School of the Lehigh Valley is a child care center in Allentown, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 40 children.

It describes a Faith-based approach, with after-school care and pre-k. It says it provides meals.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 4 visits in the last 3 years and cited 40 rules across 4 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

Preschool / pre-KBefore- and after-schoolFaith-basedMeals provided
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio, teacher qualifications and hours.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Early childhood through eighth grade
Hours today
Not listed
Licensed capacity
40 children

Hours

Hours

Hours not listed. Call (610) 437-0721 to confirm.
Call to confirm

Programs

Programs and care

AgesEarly childhood through eighth grade
ProgramsAfter-school care and pre-k
ApproachFaith-based (Jewish)
Daily lifeMeals provided
Licensed capacity40 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

Jewish Day School of the Lehigh Valley has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Jewish Day School of the Lehigh Valley

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
40 children
License number
#CER-00249461
See the state's record

Summary

4 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Nov 17, 2025: 3 rules cited

Rules cited on 4 of 4 visits · 40 rules in all · 35 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 12
  • Health, medication and illness 10
  • Safety and hazards 6
  • Staff training and qualifications 6
  • Background checks 2
  • Supervision and ratios 2
  • Transportation 1
  • Building, equipment and play areas 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 7 visits
  1. Nov 17, 2025Inspection3 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3270.94(a)(1)/3270.94(a)(9) Every 60 days/Written record

      “A renewal inspection was conducted at the facility on 11/17/25. The fire drill log was reviewed, and the last documented fire drill was conducted on 9/3/25.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 18, 2025

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “A renewal inspection was conducted at the facility on 11/17/25, at that time a review of staff files occurred and found that staff person #1's most recent PA State Police clearance is dated 6/22/20 and most recent PA Child Abuse History clearance is dated 6/25/20.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 23, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.95(a)/3270.95(b) Devices must be compliant/Director or designated staff person ensure compliance

      “A renewal inspection was conducted at the facility on 11/17/25. There was no written log that the facility's fire detection system is being manually tested at least once every 30 days.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 17, 2025

  2. Nov 8, 2024Inspection4 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(a) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter

      “Staff Person #1's most recent health assessment on file was dated 8/26/22. Staff Person #2's most recent health assessment on file was dated 8/26/22.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 8, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.182(5) Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “Child #1 and Child #2 did not have signed parental consent for administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 11, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(4)/3270.182(3) Written consent/Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission

      “Child #1 and Child #2 did not have signed parental consent for emergency medical care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 11, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.67(d) Contaminated trash in closed plastic-lined receptacle

      “There was no lidded trash can in room 114.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 19, 2024

  3. Jan 31, 2024Inspection5 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(b)(2) Toddler/preschool: updated health report every 12 months

      “On 1/23/24, during a correction verification visit, continued noncompliance was observed. Previously on 11/16/23: File for child #1, see code sheet for date of birth, contained a health assessment dated for 11/2/22. File for child #3, see code sheet for date of birth, contained a health assessment dated for 7/22/22. File for child #4, see code sheet for date of birth, contained a health assessment dated for 7/22/22. These dates verify that an updated health assessment, completed within the last 12 months, was not observed on file. Although on 1/31/24, updated health assessments were observed on file for child #3 and #4, file for child #1 still did not contain an updated health assessment. The facility submitted a plan of correction on 12/12/23, which was accepted, but upon review on 1/31/24, it was determined that the submitted plan was not implemented.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 5, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.27(c) Training regarding plan

      “On 1/31/24, during a correction verification visit, continued noncompliance was observed. Previously on 11/16/23, it was observed that files for Staff #1,2,3,4 did not contain documentation verifying that emergency plan training was completed at the time of initial employment or on an annual basis as required. The facility submitted a plan of correction on 12/12/23, which was accepted, but upon review on 1/31/24, it was determined that the submitted plan was not implemented.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 5, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety

      “On 1/31/24, during a correction verification visit, continued noncompliance was observed. Previously on 11/16/23, it was observed and stated by facility staff that the facility has not created a continuity of operations plan. The facility submitted a plan of correction on 12/12/23, which was accepted, but upon review on 1/31/24, it was determined that the submitted plan was not implemented.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 5, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.36(b)(5)/3270.192(2)(iv) HS/GED + 2 yrs/Transcript, diploma and letters

      “On 1/31/24, during a correction verification visit, continued noncompliance was observed. Previously on 11/16/23, it was observed that file for staff #2 did not contain documentation of education or experience verifying that they meet the qualifications of a group supervisor, and it was stated by facility that staff #2 is employed as a group supervisor at the facility. On 1/31/24, the facility updated their statement explaining that they will be employing staff person #2 now as an assistant group supervisor, but adequate documentation of education and experience verifying that staff person #2 meets the qualification to be an assistant group supervisor was still not observed on file. The facility submitted a plan of correction on 12/12/23, which was accepted, but upon review on 1/31/24, it was determined that the submitted plan was not implemented.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 15, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(e) Letter to parents

      “On 1/31/24, during a correction verification visit, continued noncompliance was observed. Previously on 11/16/23, it was observed and stated that the facility did not provide a letter to all enrolled parents explaining all of the facility's emergency plan procedures. The information provided to the parents specifically did not explain the facility's in place shelter, lockdown procedures, evacuation locations, or any special accommodations made for children in their care. On 1/31/24, although a parent letter was created containing in place shelter and evacucation locations, the letter did not contain the facilitiy's lockdown procedures or special accommodations for children within their care. The facility submitted a plan of correction on 12/12/23, which was accepted, but upon review on 1/31/24, it was determined that the submitted plan was not implemented.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 5, 2024

  4. Nov 16, 2023Inspection28 rules cited
    • Transportation

      3270.171(a) Pick-up and drop-off points

      “It was observed and stated that the facility did not notify the local traffic authorities annually in writing of the program's pedestrian and vehicular routes around the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 22, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.95(b) Director or designated staff person ensure compliance

      “It was observed that the facility had an interconnected fire alarm system, however, the proof of purchase for that interconnected system was not found on file as required with standards established under section 1016(c) of the act (62 P.S. § 1016(c)).”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 5, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(5) Emergency plan

      “It was observed that the facility's emergency plan did not contain accommodations for children with chronic medical conditions, however life sustaining medications were present at the time of the inspection.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 21, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.182(5) Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “File for child #1 did not contain signed parental consent for administration of minor first aid.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 18, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.171(c) Safe routes posted

      “it was observed that the safe routes, or pick up and drop off procedures, were not posted at conspicuous location in the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 18, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.133(1) Original container

      “It was observed that medications for child # 4 and #6 were not accepted or stored in their original containers.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 18, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(c)/3270.131(d)(7) Completed or signed by physician, PA, or CRNP/Free from contagious/communicable disease

      “File for child #2 contained a health assessment that did not include a statement regarding the child's ability to participate in childcare or whether the child is free from communicable disease. The same health assessment on file was not signed by the child's physician.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 18, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(b)(2) Toddler/preschool: updated health report every 12 months

      “File for child #1, see code sheet for date of birth, contained a health assessment dated for 11/2/22. File for child #3, see code sheet for date of birth, contained a health assessment dated for 7/22/22. File for child #4, see code sheet for date of birth, contained a health assessment dated for 7/22/22. These dates verify that an updated health assessment, completed within the last 12 months, was not observed on file.”
    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(c) Each child care space

      “It was observed that all the required emergency contact information was not present in the childcare spaces where the children were receiving care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 12, 2023

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “Emergency contact form for child #1, #3, #4 did not include the release person's address.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 18, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information

      “Emergency contact form for child #1, #3, #4 did not include the health insurance coverage name or policy number.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 18, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone

      “Emergency contact form for child #1, #3, #4 did not include the parent's work address.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 18, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.124(b)(2) Physician name, address, phone

      “Emergency contact form for child #1, #3, #4 did not include the address of the child's physician or source of medical care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 18, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(a) Each child emergency contact person

      “It was observed that emergency contact information was not present at the facility for child #2 and #5.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 12, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(6) Admission date

      “Agreements for child #1 through #5 did not specify the date of admission.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 18, 2023

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.123(a)(5) Designated release persons

      “Agreements for child #1 through #5 did not specify the designated release person(s).”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 18, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(4) Arrival/departure times

      “Agreements for child #1 through #5 did not specify arrival or departure times.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 18, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a) Signed

      “Agreements for child #1 through #5 were not signed by the operator.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 13, 2023

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.82(i) Lidded waste receptacles

      “It was observed in room 111 that the garbage can by the sink did not contain a lid.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 12, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.75(c) Has all items

      “It was observed in room 111 that soap was missing from the first aid kit, and in room 112 tweezers were missing from the first aid kit.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 12, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.66(e) Arts and crafts non-toxic

      “It was observed that bingo dabbers indicating "keep out of reach of children" were assessable to the children in care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 16, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.35(b)/3270.192(2)(iv) Group sup qualifications/Transcript, diploma and letters

      “File for staff #2 did not contain documentation of education or experience verifying that they meet the qualifications of a group supervisor, and it was stated by facility that staff #2 is employed as a group supervisor at the facility.”
    • Background checks

      3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “Files for Staff #2, 4, 6, see code sheet for date of hire, did not contain an NSOR application or the NSOR verification certificate. File for staff #5, see code sheet for date of hire, did not contain a FBI clearance. File for staff #1 through #6 (see code sheet for date of hire), did not contain a signed, dated, and witnessed disclosure statement.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 12, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(e) Letter to parents

      “It was observed and stated that the facility did not provide a letter to all enrolled parents explaining all of the facility's emergency plan procedures. The information provided to the parents specifically did not explain the facility's in place shelter, lockdown procedures, evacuation locations, or any special accommodations made for children in their care.”
    • Records and paperwork

      3270.27(d) Plan posted

      “It was observed that the facility did not have their emergency plan posted at a conspicuous location within the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 21, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.27(c) Training regarding plan

      “Files for Staff #1,2,3,4 did not contain documentation verifying that emergency plan training was completed at the time of initial employment or on an annual basis as required.”
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety

      “It was observed and stated by facility staff that the facility has not created a continuity of operations plan.”
    • Records and paperwork

      3270.181(c)/3270.181(d) Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos/Dated signature affixed

      “Agreements for child #1, 3, 4, 5 were last reviewed, signed, and dated on 2/27/22, 2/3/22, 2/3/22 and 2/9/23 respectively. These dated parental signatures verify that the forms were not reviewed and updated within the last 6 months as required. Emergency contact forms for child #1, 3, 4 did not contain a dated parental signature verifying the accuracy of the information as required. In addition, it was observed overall that the records for child #1, 3, 4 did not contain any dated parent signatures attesting to the accuracy of either form.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 18, 2023

  5. Aug 22, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  6. Jan 27, 2023Inspection2 rules cited
    • Background checks

      3270.32(a) Comply with CPSL

      “Staff person #3 has a volunteer PA State Police clearance on file, which is not valid for employment.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 14, 2023

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a) Comply with CPSL

      “Staff Persons #1, Staff Person #2, Staff Person #3 and Staff Person #4 have all worked in a child care position at the facility and do not have a National Sex Offender Registry verification on file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 14, 2023

  7. Oct 4, 2022Inspection1 rule cited
    • Safety and hazards

      3270.69(b) 110º F or less

      “Hot water in the bathroom sinks measured 111° F.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 4, 2022

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Jewish Day School of the Lehigh Valley

FAQ

Questions about Jewish Day School of the Lehigh Valley

Is Jewish Day School of the Lehigh Valley licensed?

Yes. Jewish Day School of the Lehigh Valley is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Jewish Day School of the Lehigh Valley last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on November 17, 2025, with 3 rules cited. It lists 4 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Jewish Day School of the Lehigh Valley had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 40 rules across 4 of 4 visits in the last 3 years; 35 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Jewish Day School of the Lehigh Valley care for?

40, the licensed capacity on the state record.

Does Jewish Day School of the Lehigh Valley accept child care subsidies?

The state record does not list it as accepting subsidies. Ask the provider directly.

What are Jewish Day School of the Lehigh Valley's hours?

Its hours are not listed. Call (610) 437-0721 to confirm.

How much does Jewish Day School of the Lehigh Valley cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (610) 437-0721 to ask.

What is Jewish Day School of the Lehigh Valley's phone number?

(610) 437-0721.

Where is Jewish Day School of the Lehigh Valley?

2313 W Pennsylvania St, Allentown, PA 18104. The nearest other daycare we list is Allentown Jewish Community Center Day Ca, 0.6 miles away.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).