Brimhurst KinderCare
1407 Parkway Plaza Dr, Houston, TX
We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.
Own this daycare? Claim itAbout
Jewish Community CTR West Houston is a licensed child care center in Houston, Texas. The state has permitted it since April 25, 1990, for up to 65 children, serving infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.
It is open Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM. It describes a Faith-based approach, with summer camp.
Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 11 visits in the last 3 years and cited 9 rules across 6 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.
Hours
| MondayToday | 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM |
|---|---|
| Tuesday | 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM |
| Wednesday | 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM |
| Thursday | 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM |
| Friday | 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM |
| Saturday | Not listed |
| Sunday | Not listed |
Programs
| Ages | Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license. It lists: Preschool through grade 10 |
|---|---|
| Programs | Summer camp |
| Approach | Faith-based (Jewish) |
| Class size | Best of Houston camps for 3rd-5th graders limited to 24 campers |
| Child care subsidy | Accepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license |
| Licensed capacity | 65 childrenFrom the state license |
Cost
Jewish Community CTR West Houston has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time infant care at a child care center in Harris County has a median price of $185 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).
State record
11 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Jun 11, 2026: 2 rules cited
Rules cited on 6 of 11 visits · 9 rules in all · 9 corrected
For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.
A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record
746.5207(a)(4) - Emergency Evacuation and Relocation Diagram - Designated Location Inside
“The emergency evacuation and relocation diagrams did not have the severe weather location listed”
The state verified the correction on Jul 9, 2026
746.4901(a) - Active Play Surfacing In Use Zones - Loose Fill or Unitary Surfacing
“Observed a play structure with a slide attached without any surfacing material under the equipment.”
The state verified the correction on Jul 9, 2026
746.3805(b)(3) - Administering Medication - Not After Expiration date
“Observed expired emergency medication in the medication closet. NOTE: These medications were removed to give back to the parents.”
Corrected during the visit
746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees
“Operation has not reported their staffing changes for the year 2024 by the due date of 1/15/2025. NOTE: Director provided proof of compliance same day.”
The state verified the correction on Jan 28, 2025
746.3401(a) - Annual Sanitation Inspection
“Center did not have a current annual sanitation inspection.”
The state verified the correction on Sep 5, 2024
746.1311(e) - Director Annual Training - Additional required topics
“Director did not have a current annual training on administering medication.”
The state verified the correction on Jul 7, 2024
746.1205(a)(4) - Supervision ensures each child’s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child’s on going activity
“It was found that a child (2-year-old) was left unattended outside in the play area for 2 minutes.”
The state verified the correction on Mar 21, 2024
746.707 - Incident/Illness Report Form Shared with Parent
“It was found that the incident report was not signed by parent within 48 hours of the incident. Note: The incident report will be signed on by parent on 3/20/24”
The state verified the correction on Mar 21, 2024
746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees
“A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2023, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2023 by January 15, 2024, as required.”
The state verified the correction on Jan 18, 2024
746.5101(a) - Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months
“The annual fire inspection has not been conducted within the last 12 months.”
The state verified the correction on Jul 31, 2023
746.2421(b) - Written Feeding Instructions - Review and Update Every 30 Days
“One infants feeding instructions had not been updated since May 31st, 2023.”
The state verified the correction on Jul 31, 2023
746.605(6) - Required Admission Information - Emergency Contact
“4 out of 10 children's files evaluated did not contain completed emergency contact information.”
The state verified the correction on Jul 31, 2023
746.3701(10) - Safety - Televisions Anchored to Prevent Tip Over
“During the inspection a television was observed and was not mounted or anchored to anything to prevent it from tipping over.”
The state verified the correction on Aug 1, 2023
746.1205(a)(2) - Responsibilities of Caregivers - Know number of children responsible for
“A caregiver did not know the number of children in the classroom during the inspection. The caregiver stated there were 14 children, and after counting the number of children present, there were only 13.”
The state verified the correction on Aug 1, 2023
746.3407(12) - Mark Cleaning Supplies, Toxic Materials; Keep Separate from Food and Inaccessible to Children
“During the inspection a yellow container of Tide detergent was observed in a classroom with children present. Note: The caregiver removed the detergent and stored the detergent in a closet during the inspection.”
Corrected during the visit
746.3407(9) - Floors, ceilings and Walls in Good Repair and Clean
“During the inspection, a ceiling tile contained brown stains from a leak.”
The state verified the correction on Aug 1, 2023
746.1315(b) - Each Caregiver and the Director Must Have Current Training in pediatric CPR
“1 out of 10 staff files evaluated did not contain documentation of pediatric CPR training available for review.”
The state verified the correction on Aug 15, 2023
746.1301(a)(5)(A) - Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - 24 Annual training
“Documentation of annual training for 2 out of 10 staff files evaluated did not contain the completed 24 hours of training. An additional 2 hours is needed for each caregiver.”
The state verified the correction on Jul 31, 2023
746.3401(a) - Annual Sanitation Inspection
“Current health inspection was not available during inspection.”
The state verified the correction on Jul 27, 2022
746.603(a)(4) - Children's Records - Immunizations
“Immunization record was missing on file for one out of five children files checked.”
The state verified the correction on Jul 27, 2022
746.801(6) - Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Liability Insurance
“Current liability insurance was not available during inspection.”
The state verified the correction on Jul 27, 2022
Reviews
If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.
1407 Parkway Plaza Dr, Houston, TX
Houston, TX 77077 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
13800 Westerloch Dr, Houston, TX
13555 Briar Forest Dr, Houston, TX
13260 Forkland Dr, Houston, TX
1102 Eldridge Pkwy, Houston, TX
1720 Crescent Plaza Dr, Houston, TX
Houston, TX 77077 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
Houston, TX 77077 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
FAQ
Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued April 25, 1990.
Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on June 11, 2026, with 2 rules cited. It lists 11 visits in the last 3 years.
Yes. Inspectors cited 9 rules across 6 of 11 visits in the last 3 years; 9 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
65, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.
Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.
Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.
It has not listed its tuition. Call (281) 556-5567 to ask.
(281) 556-5567.
13875 Brimhurst Dr, Houston, TX 77077. The nearest other daycare we list is Brimhurst KinderCare, 0.1 miles away.