Primrose School of Royersford
259 Royersford Rd, Royersford, PA
We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.
Own this daycare? Claim itAbout
International Montessori Schools Foundation is a child care center in Royersford, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 145 children.
It is open Monday to Friday, 7:30 AM to 5:00 PM. It describes a Montessori approach.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 5 visits in the last 3 years and cited 11 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.
Hours
| MondayToday | 7:30 AM to 5:00 PM |
|---|---|
| Tuesday | 7:30 AM to 5:00 PM |
| Wednesday | 7:30 AM to 5:00 PM |
| Thursday | 7:30 AM to 5:00 PM |
| Friday | 7:30 AM to 5:00 PM |
| Saturday | Not listed |
| Sunday | Not listed |
Programs
| Approach | Montessori |
|---|---|
| Child care subsidy | Accepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license |
| Licensed capacity | 145 childrenFrom the state license |
Cost
International Montessori Schools Foundation has not listed its tuition.
State record
5 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit May 7, 2026: 1 rule cited
Rules cited on 3 of 5 visits · 11 rules in all · 11 corrected
For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.
A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record
3270.113(a) Supervised at all times
“On May 7, 2026 during the complaint investigation, it was determined that Staff #1, who is also the parent, left Child #1 in the hallway and walked in a classroom, when they returned Child #1 was not there, Child #1 left building and was found walking down the street.”
Correction date in the state record: May 28, 2026
3270.32(a) Comply with CPSL
“On August 13, 2024 during the unannounced inspection, the file of Staff #2 did not contain evidence of a FBI clearance.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 13, 2024
3270.52 Mixed Age Level
“On August 13, 2024 during the unannounced inspection, the Cert Rep observed Staff #1 out of ratio, there were 10 children present, the Staff #1 acknowledged that the youngest was 1years old.”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 13, 2024
3270.113(a)(1) Staff assigned to specific children
“On August 13, 2024 during the unannounced inspection, Staff #2 and Staff #3 did not know their primary care groups.”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 13, 2024
3270.27(c) Training regarding plan
“On February 9, 2024 during the renewal inspection, the file of Staff #4 did not contain evidence of being trained in the facility's emergency plan.”
Correction date in the state record: Feb 12, 2024
3270.31(e)(4)(i) Age and Training
“On February 9, 2024 during the renewal inspection, the file of Staff #1 did not contain evidence of an updated Pediatric First /CPR training, the training on file was dated 10/22/2021.”
Correction date in the state record: Feb 16, 2024
3270.31(e)(4)(ii) Fire safety - 1 yr.
“On February 9, 2024 during the renewal inspection, the file of Staff #1 did not contain evidence of an updated fire safety training, the training on file was dated 11/17/2022.”
Correction date in the state record: Feb 12, 2024
3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information
“On February 9, 2024 during the renewal inspection, the file of Staff #2 did not contain evidence of updated Criminal Background Clearance, FBI Clearance and Mandated Reporter Training.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 9, 2024
3270.34(a)(6) Staff evaluations
“On February 9, 2024 during the renewal inspection, the file of Staff #3 did not contain evidence of an updated staff evaluation.”
Correction date in the state record: Feb 20, 2024
3270.82(g) Clean and good repair
“On February 9, 2024 during the renewal inspection, the Cert Rep observed rusty toilet fixtures in the preschool bathroom.”
Correction date in the state record: Feb 16, 2024
3270.31(e) Age and Training
“On February 9, 2024 during the renewal inspection, the file of Staff #1, Staff #2, and Staff #3 did not contain evidence of at least 12 clock hours of child care training.”
Correction date in the state record: Feb 23, 2024
3270.76/3270.82(g) Building Surfaces/Clean and good repair
“In room 1, a water-stained ceiling tile was observed. Rusted metal was observed on the stall divider wall in the bathroom located in room 2.”
Correction date in the state record: May 12, 2023
3270.123(a)(3) Services proceeded
“The agreement form observed for child #2 was dated 10/6/22. The child's agreement had not been reviewed or updated by the child's parent in more than 6 months.”
Correction date in the state record: May 12, 2023
3270.166(1) Written statement
“The file for child #1, D.O.B 5/2/22; did not include an infant feeding schedule obtain from the child's parent.”
Correction date in the state record: May 12, 2023
3270.171(a) Pick-up and drop-off points
“The facility could not verify that the annual letter to the local traffic safety authority was sent to notify them of the location of the facility and the program's use of pedestrian/ vehicular routes around the facility.”
Correction date in the state record: May 12, 2023
3270.31(e) Age and Training
“The file record for staff members #1, #2, and #3 did not include verification of completion 12 clock hours of childcare training.”
Correction date in the state record: May 12, 2023
3270.123(a)(4) Arrival/departure times
“During a renewal inspection conducted on 5/26/2022, 13 child files were reviewed. Child # 2 and 3 files contained fee agreements that did not list the arrival and departure time for the child.”
Correction date in the state record: Jun 1, 2022
3270.124(f)/3270.181(c) Updated every 6 months/Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos
“During a renewal inspection conducted on 5/26/2022, 13 child files were reviewed. Child # 1 file contained an emergency contact form that was signed on 6/11/2021 and updated on 2/2/2022 and a fee agreement that was signed on 4/20/2021 and updated on 2/2/2022.”
Correction date in the state record: Jun 1, 2022
3270.123(a)(6)/3270.182(2) Admission date/Application, admission, withdrawal dates
“During a renewal inspection 13 child files were reviewed. Child # 1,2 and 3 files contained fee agreements that did not specify the date of the child's admission.”
Correction date in the state record: Jun 1, 2022
3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person
“During a renewal inspection conducted on 5/26/2022, 13 child files were reviewed. Child # 1 file contained an emergency contact form that did not include the name, address and telephone number of the individual designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”
Correction date in the state record: Jun 1, 2022
3270.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone
“During a renewal inspection conducted on 5/26/2022, 13 child files were reviewed. Child # 1,2 and 3 files contained an emergency contact form that did not list the enrolling parents work address. Child #1 form did not include the enrolling parent's work telephone number.”
Correction date in the state record: Jun 1, 2022
3270.124(a) Each child emergency contact person
“During a renewal inspection conducted on 5/26/2022, 13 child files were reviewed. Child # 1 file contained an emergency contact form that did not include the information for an emergency contact.”
Correction date in the state record: Jun 1, 2022
3270.123(a)(5) Designated release persons
“During a renewal inspection conducted on 5/26/2022, 13 child files were reviewed. Child # 1 fee agreement did not specify persons designated by a parent to whom the child may be released.”
Correction date in the state record: Jun 1, 2022
Reviews
If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.
259 Royersford Rd, Royersford, PA
441 N Lewis Rd, Royersford, PA
197 Royersford Rd, Royersford, PA
Royersford, PA 19468 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
339 N Lewis Rd, Royersford, PA
19 W Linfield Road, Royersford, PA
25 N 6th Ave, Royersford, PA
833 S Lewis Rd Bldg 3, Royersford, PA
450 Spring St, Royersford, PA
FAQ
Yes. International Montessori Schools Foundation is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on May 7, 2026, with 1 rule cited. It lists 5 visits in the last 3 years.
Yes. Inspectors cited 11 rules across 3 of 5 visits in the last 3 years; 11 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
145, the licensed capacity on the state record.
Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.
Monday to Friday, 7:30 AM to 5:00 PM. Holiday hours can differ.
It has not listed its tuition. Call (610) 938-5694 to ask.
(610) 938-5694.
70 Buckwalter Rd Suite 750, Royersford, PA 19468. The nearest other daycare we list is Primrose School of Royersford, 0.2 miles away.