Skip to content
Child care center 

Iman Academy Child Care Center

825 Jetstream, Webster, TX 77598
licensed capacity
145
open each week
5 days
a week, county median
$185
year first permitted
2017

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Licensed by the stateInspection record

About

About Iman Academy Child Care Center

Iman Academy Child Care Center is a licensed child care center in Webster, Texas. The state has permitted it since September 4, 2017, for up to 145 children, serving infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM. It describes a Faith-based approach.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 5 visits in the last 3 years and cited 2 rules across 2 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsSchool-ageFaith-basedAccepts child care subsidy

Ages served: infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
Closed today
Licensed capacity
145 children

Hours

Hours

Monday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Tuesday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Wednesday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Thursday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Friday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayTodayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesInfants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license
ApproachFaith-based (Islamic)
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity145 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

Iman Academy Child Care Center has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time infant care at a child care center in Harris County has a median price of $185 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition. The county medians below are a starting point.
Harris County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$185
Home daycare$164

Toddler

Center$172
Home daycare$155

Preschool

Center$167
Home daycare$153

School age

Center$156
Home daycare$144

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for Iman Academy Child Care Center

License

Status
Licensed and operating
License type
Full Permit
Capacity
145 children
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Permit issued
2017
License number
#1639633
See the state's record

Summary

5 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Jul 7, 2026: no rules cited

Rules cited on 2 of 5 visits · 2 rules in all · 2 corrected

  • Safe sleep 1
  • Records and paperwork 1

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 7 visits
  1. Jul 7, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  2. Jul 23, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  3. Jul 9, 2025Inspection1 rule cited
    • Safe sleepHigh risk

      746.2426(a)(2) - Infant May Not Sleep in a Restrictive Device - Remove the infant from the device and place the infant in a crib as soon as possible

      “During a walkthrough two infants were asleep in the restrictive devices.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 23, 2025

  4. Jan 17, 2025Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “It was found that the number of employees who ceased working at the operation in 2024 was not reported through the provider portal by 1/15/25.”

      The state verified the correction on Feb 7, 2025

  5. Aug 2, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  6. Jul 31, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  7. Aug 2, 2022Inspection7 rules cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium High risk

      746.501(a)(8) - Written Operational Policies - Suspension and Expulsion

      “Operational policies did not provide criteria for suspension and expulsion.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 4, 2022

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.501(a)(5) - Written Operational Policies - Emergencies

      “Operational policies did not discuss how operation handles medical emergencies.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 4, 2022

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.501(a)(12) - Written Operational Policies - Vision and Hearing Screening

      “Operational policies did not provide the requirements needed for vision and hearing screening.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 4, 2022

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.501(a)(18) - Written Operational Policies - Promotion of Physical Activity

      “Operational policies was missing the requirements for promotion of physical activity.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 4, 2022

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.4907(a)(2) - Installation and Maintenance of Loose-fill Surfacing - Nine Inches if Equipment Greater Than 5 Ft.

      “Play structure observed was low on loose-fill. Noted: Pictures were taken.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 15, 2022

    • Records and paperworkHigh risk

      746.501(a)(29) - Written Operational Policies - Unassigned Epinephrine Auto-Injectors

      “Operational policies did not state if operation administers unassigned epinephrine auto-injectors.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 4, 2022

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.3407 - Maintenance of Building, Grounds and Equipment

      “Playground was observed with high grass. Noted: Pictures were taken.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 3, 2022

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Iman Academy Child Care Center

FAQ

Questions about Iman Academy Child Care Center

Is Iman Academy Child Care Center licensed?

Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued September 4, 2017.

When was Iman Academy Child Care Center last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on July 7, 2026, with no rules cited. It lists 5 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Iman Academy Child Care Center had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 2 rules across 2 of 5 visits in the last 3 years; 2 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Iman Academy Child Care Center care for?

145, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

Does Iman Academy Child Care Center accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Iman Academy Child Care Center's hours?

Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Iman Academy Child Care Center cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (281) 204-8710 to ask.

What is Iman Academy Child Care Center's phone number?

(281) 204-8710.

Where is Iman Academy Child Care Center?

825 Jetstream, Webster, TX 77598. The nearest other daycare we list is Grace Kids Academy, 1 miles away.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).