Skip to content
Child care center 

ikids U at Hunters Creek Elementary School

10650 Beinhorn Rd, Houston, TX 77024
licensed capacity
150
open each week
5 days
a week, county median
$167
year first permitted
2017

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Licensed by the stateInspection record

About

About ikids U at Hunters Creek Elementary School

ikids U at Hunters Creek Elementary School is a licensed child care center in Houston, Texas. The state has permitted it since October 24, 2017, for up to 150 children, serving preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 3:00 PM to 6:00 PM.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 6 visits in the last 3 years and cited 15 rules across 4 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

School-age

Ages served: preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
Closed today
Licensed capacity
150 children

Hours

Hours

Monday3:00 PM to 6:00 PM
Tuesday3:00 PM to 6:00 PM
Wednesday3:00 PM to 6:00 PM
Thursday3:00 PM to 6:00 PM
Friday3:00 PM to 6:00 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayTodayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesPreschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license
Licensed capacity150 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

ikids U at Hunters Creek Elementary School has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time preschool care at a child care center in Harris County has a median price of $167 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition. The county medians below are a starting point.
Harris County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$185
Home daycare$164

Toddler

Center$172
Home daycare$155

Preschool

Center$167
Home daycare$153

School age

Center$156
Home daycare$144

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for ikids U at Hunters Creek Elementary School

License

Status
Licensed and operating
License type
Full Permit
Capacity
150 children
Ages
Preschoolers and school-age children
Permit issued
2017
License number
#1648152- 12191
See the state's record

Summary

6 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Nov 3, 2025: no rules cited

Rules cited on 4 of 6 visits · 15 rules in all · 15 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 6
  • Background checks 3
  • Staff training and qualifications 2
  • Supervision and ratios 2
  • Safety and hazards 1
  • Health, medication and illness 1

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 8 visits
  1. Nov 3, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  2. Dec 31, 2024Visit3 rules cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      744.901(5) - Required Personnel Records - Required Affidavit (Form 2912)

      “As of today, December 31st, 2024 the operation has not submitted the Pre-Employment affidavit forms were missing for 3 staff files evaluated.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 8, 2025

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium Low risk

      744.1319(c)(4) - Training Criteria - Certificate

      “As of today, the operation has not submitted training certificates for 1 staff file evaluated.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 8, 2025

    • Background checksMedium risk

      744.901(8) - Required Personnel Records - Proof of Request for background check

      “As of today, December 31st, 2024 the operation has not submitted documentation showing 3 staff files proof of background check request.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 28, 2025

  3. Nov 21, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  4. Nov 7, 2024Inspection10 rules cited
    • Supervision and ratiosHigh risk

      744.1205(a)(1) - Responsibilities of Caregivers - Know Group Responsible For

      “Caregivers did not know the correct number of children they were responsible for during inspection. One caregiver stated there were 17 children with them when there were 19 children present. Another caregiver stated they had 8 children when they had 7 children present.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 18, 2024

    • Safety and hazardsMedium risk

      744.801(9) - Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Safety Documentation for Emergency Drills, Fire Extinguishers, and Smoke Detectors

      “The dates documented on the emergency practices did not include the year of when the drills were completed”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 8, 2024

    • Background checksMedium risk

      744.901(8) - Required Personnel Records - Proof of Request for background check

      “4 staff files evaluated were missing the proof of request for background check. 1 staff is no longer employed with the operation.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 31, 2024

    • Background checksHigh risk

      745.635(3) - AP Background ck determination - If provisionally eligible w/conditions or eligible w/conditions you must restrict duties per conditions/restrictions

      “The operation did not followi the background check provisions given by CBCU as a caregiver with a provisional background check was observed alone with children during the inspection.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 7, 2024

    • Records and paperworkMedium High risk

      744.605(12)(B)(ii) - Required Admission Information - Adaptive Equipment and Instructions

      “Children's files evaluated were missing the following: - Any Adaptive Equipment provided for the child and Instructions”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 11, 2024

    • Supervision and ratiosMedium High risk

      744.1205(a)(3) - Responsibilities of Caregivers - Know children's names and ages

      “Caregivers did not have information showing each childs age with them during the inspection.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 18, 2024

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium Low risk

      744.1319(c)(4) - Training Criteria - Certificate

      “Training certificates were missing for 1 staff file evaluated.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 31, 2024

    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      744.901(5) - Required Personnel Records - Required Affidavit (Form 2912)

      “Pre-Employment affidavit forms were missing for 3 staff files evaluated. 1 staff is no longer employed with the operation.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 31, 2024

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium High risk

      744.605(15) - Required Admission Information-Child's allergies and Completed Food Allergy Plan

      “Documentation of a completed food allergy emergency plan was missing for 1 child during the inspection.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 11, 2024

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      744.501(17) - Written Operational Policies - Parent Rights

      “Parents rights information was missing in the operational policies.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 13, 2024

  5. Feb 23, 2024Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium High risk

      744.303(4) - Report Change in Director

      “As of today February 23rd, 2024, the operation still has not reported a qualified Program Director to CCR.”

      The state verified the correction on Apr 8, 2024

  6. Nov 16, 2023Inspection1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium High risk

      744.303(4) - Report Change in Director

      “A change of the Program Director at the operation was not reported to Child Care Regulation.”

      The state verified the correction on Feb 23, 2024

  7. Dec 12, 2022Inspection1 rule cited
    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium risk

      744.801(2) - Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Personnel and Training Records

      “Personnel and current annual trainings records for 2 caregivers present were not available for review.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 14, 2022

  8. Jan 6, 2022Inspection1 rule cited
    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium risk

      744.801(2) - Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Personnel and Training Records

      “I did not observe current annual training record for caregiver present .”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 11, 2022

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near ikids U at Hunters Creek Elementary School

FAQ

Questions about ikids U at Hunters Creek Elementary School

Is ikids U at Hunters Creek Elementary School licensed?

Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued October 24, 2017.

When was ikids U at Hunters Creek Elementary School last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on November 3, 2025, with no rules cited. It lists 6 visits in the last 3 years.

Has ikids U at Hunters Creek Elementary School had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 15 rules across 4 of 6 visits in the last 3 years; 15 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can ikids U at Hunters Creek Elementary School care for?

150, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve preschoolers and school-age children.

Does ikids U at Hunters Creek Elementary School accept child care subsidies?

The state record does not list it as accepting subsidies. Ask the provider directly.

What are ikids U at Hunters Creek Elementary School's hours?

Monday to Friday, 3:00 PM to 6:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does ikids U at Hunters Creek Elementary School cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (713) 665-5200 to ask.

What is ikids U at Hunters Creek Elementary School's phone number?

(713) 665-5200.

Where is ikids U at Hunters Creek Elementary School?

10650 Beinhorn Rd, Houston, TX 77024. The nearest other daycare we list is Memorial Summer Camps and After School-Memorial Campus, 0.5 miles away.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).