Skip to content
Child care center 

Hope Academy

1801 FM 528 Rd, Webster, TX 775985.0· 4 reviews
licensed capacity
68
open each week
5 days
a week, county median
$185
year first permitted
2016

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Licensed by the stateInspection record

About

About Hope Academy

Hope Academy is a licensed child care center in Webster, Texas. The state has permitted it since December 14, 2016, for up to 68 children, serving infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 6:00 AM to 6:00 PM. It describes a Faith-based approach, with preschool, summer camp and toddler care.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 8 visits in the last 3 years and cited 7 rules across 4 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsSchool-ageSummer campFaith-basedCameras for parentsAccepts child care subsidyOpens before 7 AM

Ages served: infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license. Ages it lists: 12 months through 12 years of age
Ask when you call: rates, current openings and staff-to-child ratio.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
Closed today
Licensed capacity
68 children

Hours

Hours

Monday6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Tuesday6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Wednesday6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Thursday6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Friday6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayTodayNot listed
From the state licenseHours it lists: “Mon - Fri: 6am - 6pm”

Programs

Programs and care

AgesInfants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license. It lists: 12 months through 12 years of age
ProgramsPreschool, summer camp and toddler care
ApproachFaith-based (Christian)
CurriculumA Beka
Class sizeKids for Christ (4 - 5 Years): class size 13
StaffAll staff are CPR and First-Aid trained and certified
SafetyCameras / live video for parents (Classrooms are monitored with cameras)
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
AccreditationTexas Rising Star
Licensed capacity68 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

Hope Academy has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time infant care at a child care center in Harris County has a median price of $185 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition. The county medians below are a starting point.
Harris County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$185
Home daycare$164

Toddler

Center$172
Home daycare$155

Preschool

Center$167
Home daycare$153

School age

Center$156
Home daycare$144

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for Hope Academy

License

Status
Licensed and operating
License type
Full Permit
Capacity
68 children
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Permit issued
2016
License number
#1624696
See the state's record

Summary

8 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Aug 7, 2026: 1 rule cited

Rules cited on 4 of 8 visits · 7 rules in all · 7 corrected

  • Staff training and qualifications 2
  • Safety and hazards 2
  • Health, medication and illness 2
  • Building, equipment and play areas 1

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 12 visits
  1. Aug 7, 2026Visit1 rule cited
    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.4305 - Fenced Outdoor Activity Space

      “During an field inspection by the supervisor the operation outdoor activity space does not have a fence.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 30, 2026

  2. Aug 3, 2026Inspection2 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1301(a)(5)(A) - Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - 24 Annual training

      “During the inspection two employees did not have current annual trainings.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 7, 2026

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1315(a) - Each Caregiver and the Director Must Have Current Training in pediatric first aid with rescue breathing and choking.

      “During the inspection the director had an expired first aid certificate as of June 2026.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 7, 2026

  3. Sep 22, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  4. Sep 11, 2025VisitNo rules cited
  5. Aug 4, 2025Inspection1 rule cited
    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5205(1) - Fire Drill Monthly - Exit in 3 Minutes

      “During the inspection fire drills weren't done since June 2025.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 15, 2025

  6. Oct 4, 2024Inspection3 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illnessMedium risk

      746.603(a)(3) - Children's Records - Health Statement

      “Two children's files did not have the required health statements.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 16, 2024

    • Health, medication and illnessHigh risk

      746.605(11) - Required Admission Information - Emergency Medical Authorization

      “One child did not have the required emergency medical authorization consent.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 16, 2024

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5537(a)(2) - Electronic or Battery-Operated Carbon Monoxide Detector-Check All Detectors Monthly

      “The battery operated carbon monoxide detector was not being tested monthly. This was corrected when the detector was tested and documented during the inspection.”

      Corrected during the visit

  7. Apr 1, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  8. Mar 28, 2024VisitNo rules cited
  9. Oct 9, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  10. Oct 20, 2022InspectionNo rules cited
Show 2 earlier visits
  1. Oct 11, 2022Inspection18 rules cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.501(a)(12) - Written Operational Policies - Vision and Hearing Screening

      “Operational Policies did not state the requirements for vision and hearing screening.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 20, 2022

    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.901(4) - Required Personnel Records - Required Affidavit

      “Staff hired on 3/10/2022, 8/3/2020, 5/25/2022, and 12/13/2018 were missing notarized affidavits.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 19, 2022

    • Records and paperworkMedium High risk

      746.605(6) - Required Admission Information - Emergency Contact

      “During inspection, two children were missing emergency contact address.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 19, 2022

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.3701(1) - Safety - Electrical Outlets Covered

      “Three classrooms observed were missing outlet covers. Noted: Pictures were taken.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 20, 2022

    • Records and paperworkHigh risk

      746.501(a)(29) - Written Operational Policies - Unassigned Epinephrine Auto-Injectors

      “Operational Policies did not state if the center will provide or decline administering unassigned epinephrine auto injectors.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 20, 2022

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.501(a)(6) - Written Operational Policies - Parental Notifications

      “Operational Policies did not state how they will notify parents.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 20, 2022

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.3407 - Maintenance of Building, Grounds and Equipment

      “One of the outlets plates observed in a classroom was broken. Noted: Pictures were taken.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 20, 2022

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium High risk

      746.3501(6) - Diaper Changing Steps-Supplies Kept Out of Child's Reach

      “Diaper supplies were observed in classroom accessible to children.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 20, 2022

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1301(7)(A) - Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Transportation Training

      “Transporter hired on 12/13/2018 did not have transportation training for 2021-2022 training year. Noted: Pictures were taken.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 20, 2022

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium risk

      746.501(a)(28) - Written Operational Policies - Vaccine Preventable Diseases

      “Operational Policies did not state how employees are meeting vaccine preventable diseases.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 20, 2022

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1301(6)(A) - Training Requirements for Directors 30- Annual Training

      “Director hired on 8/30/2020 had 18 hours of annual training for 2021-2022 training year.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 17, 2022

    • Safety and hazardsHigh risk

      746.5101(a) - Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months

      “Operation had their last fire inspection conducted on 10/22/2020.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 19, 2022

    • Safe sleepMedium risk

      746.2207(c)(4) - Screen Time Activities - Not Used During Eating or Rest Times

      “Children were observed in the cafeteria eating snack while watching Paw Patrol on a computer.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 20, 2022

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium High risk

      746.3401(a) - Annual Sanitation Inspection

      “Operation has not had a Sanitation Inspection.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 20, 2022

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.501(a)(11) - Written Operational Policies - Immunizations

      “Operational Policies did not state the immunization requirements for each child enrolling.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 20, 2022

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium High risk

      746.605(16) - Required Admission Information-Completed Food Allergy Plan

      “During inspection, one child did not have emergency allergy plan completed by physician on file.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 20, 2022

    • Records and paperworkHigh risk

      746.605(12) - Required Admission Information - Emergency Medical Authorization

      “One child was missing medical attention information.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 17, 2022

    • TransportationMedium risk

      746.501(a)(14) - Written Operational Policies - Transportation

      “Operation Policies did not discuss their transportation procedures.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 20, 2022

  2. Oct 12, 2021Inspection7 rules cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.605(3) - Required Admission Information - Date of Admission

      “One out of four student files were lacking the required date of admission.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Records and paperworkMedium High risk

      746.605(6) - Required Admission Information - Emergency Contact

      “One of four files were lacking the required emergency contact address,”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 15, 2021

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.501(a)(26) - Written Operational Policies - Preventing and Responding to Abuse and Neglect

      “The operational policy was lacking how staff member will prevent and respond to abuse and neglect.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 19, 2021

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.501(a)(1) - Written Operational Policies - Operating Times

      “The operational policy was lacking the following policy: The benefits of physical activity and outdoor play”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 19, 2021

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium High risk

      746.613(b) - Immunization Records, Exceptions, and Exemptions Current

      “One of four students records were lacking an updated immunization record.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 5, 2021

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium risk

      746.603(a)(3) - Children's Records - Health Statement

      “Two of four records were lacking the required health statement.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 19, 2021

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.501(a)(18)(F) - Written Operational Policies - Plan for Extreme Weather

      “The operational policy was lacking a plan to ensure physical activity occurs on days when extreme weather conditions prohibit or limit outdoor play.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 19, 2021

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Hope Academy

FAQ

Questions about Hope Academy

Is Hope Academy licensed?

Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued December 14, 2016.

When was Hope Academy last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on August 7, 2026, with 1 rule cited. It lists 8 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Hope Academy had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 7 rules across 4 of 8 visits in the last 3 years; 7 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Hope Academy care for?

68, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

Does Hope Academy accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Hope Academy's hours?

Monday to Friday, 6:00 AM to 6:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Hope Academy cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (281) 557-9160 to ask.

What is Hope Academy's phone number?

(281) 557-9160.

Where is Hope Academy?

1801 FM 528 Rd, Webster, TX 77598. The nearest other daycare we list is Little Peoples Greater Life, 0.1 miles away.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).