Skip to content
Home daycare 

Graciela Morgan

Live Oak, TX 78233 · home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
licensed capacity
12
open each week
5 days
a week, county median
$154
year first permitted
2014

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Registered with the stateInspection record

About

About Graciela Morgan

Graciela Morgan is a home daycare in Live Oak, Texas. It is registered with the state (since September 23, 2014), for up to 12 children, serving infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 5:00 PM. As a home daycare, the provider shares the address with families when you call.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 5 visits in the last 3 years and cited 10 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsSchool-age

Ages served: infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, the address and how to visit, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Home daycare
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
Closed today
Licensed capacity
12 children

Hours

Hours

Monday7:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Tuesday7:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Wednesday7:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Thursday7:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Friday7:00 AM to 5:00 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayTodayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesInfants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license
SettingFamily child care homeFrom the state license
Licensed capacity12 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Graciela Morgan has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time infant care at a home daycare in Bexar County has a median price of $154 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition. The county medians below are a starting point.
Bexar County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$171
Home daycare$154

Toddler

Center$160
Home daycare$148

Preschool

Center$156
Home daycare$146

School age

Center$149
Home daycare$139

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for Graciela Morgan

License

Status
Registered with the state and operating
License type
Registered
Capacity
12 children
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Permit issued
2014
License number
#1549155
See the state's record

Summary

5 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit May 18, 2026: 2 rules cited

Rules cited on 3 of 5 visits · 10 rules in all · 10 corrected

  • Health, medication and illness 3
  • Records and paperwork 3
  • Safety and hazards 2
  • Supervision and ratios 1
  • Staff training and qualifications 1

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 6 visits
  1. May 18, 2026Inspection2 rules cited
    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      747.3501 - Safety - Areas Free From Hazards

      “The back gate does not latch properly, which prevents it from closing securely. The two sheds do not have locks, allowing children to enter.”

      The state verified the correction on May 22, 2026

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium risk

      747.613(b) - Required Immunizations Records, Exceptions, and Exemptions Current

      “One out of the two children did not have up to date immunizatons records to review.”

      The state verified the correction on May 22, 2026

  2. Jul 8, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  3. Jun 26, 2025Inspection5 rules cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      747.501(9) - Written Operational Policies - Parent Rights

      “Parents' rights were not available to review in the operation policy, and six out of six parents did not have notification of their rights to review in their file.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 8, 2025

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium risk

      747.3803(a)(6) - First Aid Kit Incomplete - Sterile Gauze pads

      “The first aid kit did not have any gauze available for use.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 8, 2025

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      747.5003(4) - Emergency Preparedness-Continuity of Care

      “When reviewing the emergency preparedness plan, the section on how to care for children while waiting for emergency services was not available to review.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 2, 2025

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      747.801(7) - Records Maintained and Made Available - Safety Drills Documentation

      “Safety documentation for monthly smoke detector checks, fire extinguisher checks, and carbon monoxide checks were not documented as completed from Januray 2025-May 2025. Fire drill for the Month of April 2025 was not documented. The last fire drill documented was May 5th 2025.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 8, 2025

    • Supervision and ratiosHigh risk

      747.1503(a)(4) - Supervision ensures each child’s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child’s on going activity

      “It was observed that the caregiver disposed of an item in the trash while the children were inside the home.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 8, 2025

  4. Feb 12, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  5. Jan 31, 2024Inspection3 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illnessMedium risk

      747.603(a)(4) - Children's Records - Immunizations

      “Two of four children's records reviewed did not have updated immunizations available for review.”

      The state verified the correction on Feb 9, 2024

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      747.801(7) - Records Maintained and Made Available - Safety Drills Documentation

      “Safety documentation for monthly smoke detector checks, fire drills, fire extinguisher checks, and carbon monoxide checks were not documented as completed from September 2023- December 2023 for the reviewed year of 2023. There was also only three sheltering and lock-down drills documented as being completed for the year of 2023 with the last occurring on 7/7/23.”

      The state verified the correction on Feb 12, 2024

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium risk

      747.1309(d) - Primary Caregiver Annual Training - Required Special Topics without specific hours

      “The Primary Caregiver did not have documentation of completing annual training for: Emergency preparedness; Preventing and controlling the spread of communicable diseases and immunizations; Preventing and responding to emergencies due to food or an allergic reaction; Understanding building and physical premises safety, including identification and protection from hazards that can cause bodily injury; and Handling, storing, and disposing of hazardous materials.”

      The state verified the correction on Feb 9, 2024

  6. Mar 8, 2022Inspection6 rules cited
    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      747.3501(4) - Safety - Sliding Door Glass Marked

      “The sliding door exiting out to the backyard was observed with no decal. NOTE: This was corrected at inspection.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      747.501(8) - Written Operational Policies - Promotion of Physical Activity

      “The operational policy did not specify the following; Duration of indoor/outdoor activity Clothing and footwear Plan for extreme weather Parent visits Review Licensing inspection Abuse/Neglect hotline and Emergency Preparedness plan”

      The state verified the correction on Mar 14, 2022

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium risk

      747.1309(e)(1) - Primary Caregiver Annual Training - Required training less than- 5 years experience

      “The permit holder has not completed the remaining four required annual training hours on Leadership/Management for September 23, 2020-September 21, 2021.”

      The state verified the correction on Mar 16, 2022

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      747.901 - Personnel Records

      “Personnel records were missing the following; Affidavit”

      The state verified the correction on Mar 9, 2022

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      747.5105 - Mounting of Fire Extinguishers

      “The fire extinguisher was observed on the counter not mounted.”

      The state verified the correction on Mar 14, 2022

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      747.5003(4) - Emergency Preparedness-Continuity of Care

      “The emergency preparedness plan did not specify procedures for: Communication with authorities, Continue care when relocating and Reunifying children with families.”

      The state verified the correction on Mar 14, 2022

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Graciela Morgan

Home daycare

Mrs. K's Kidz

San Antonio, TX 78233 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families

5.0· 4 reviews

FAQ

Questions about Graciela Morgan

Is Graciela Morgan licensed?

Yes. Graciela Morgan is registered with the state and operating, with a permit issued September 23, 2014. This is how Texas authorizes this type of child care.

When was Graciela Morgan last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on May 18, 2026, with 2 rules cited. It lists 5 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Graciela Morgan had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 10 rules across 3 of 5 visits in the last 3 years; 10 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Graciela Morgan care for?

12, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

Does Graciela Morgan accept child care subsidies?

The state record does not list it as accepting subsidies. Ask the provider directly.

What are Graciela Morgan's hours?

Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 5:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Graciela Morgan cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (210) 445-5933 to ask.

What is Graciela Morgan's phone number?

(210) 445-5933.

Where is Graciela Morgan?

Live Oak, TX 78233. It is a home daycare, so the provider shares the street address with families directly.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).