Skip to content
Child care center 

Gloryland Kidz Learning Center

8433 FM 1464 Rd Ste A, Richmond, TX 77407
licensed capacity
88
open each week
5 days
a week, county median
$185
year first permitted
2015

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Licensed by the stateInspection record

About

About Gloryland Kidz Learning Center

Gloryland Kidz Learning Center is a licensed child care center in Richmond, Texas. The state has permitted it since May 12, 2015, for up to 88 children, serving infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 6:00 AM to 6:00 PM. It describes a Montessori approach, with after-school care, before-school care, infant care and pre-k.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 6 visits in the last 3 years and cited 6 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsMontessoriPreschool / pre-KBefore- and after-schoolSummer campAccepts child care subsidyOpens before 7 AM

Ages served: infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
Closed today
Licensed capacity
88 children

Hours

Hours

Monday6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Tuesday6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Wednesday6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Thursday6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Friday6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayTodayNot listed
From the state licenseHours it lists: “6:30 AM - 6:30 PM”

Programs

Programs and care

AgesInfants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license
ProgramsAfter-school care, before-school care, infant care, pre-k, summer camp and toddler care
ApproachMontessori
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
TransportationTransportation (pick-up and drop-off from schools in the area)
MoreFounded 2014
Licensed capacity88 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

Gloryland Kidz Learning Center has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time infant care at a child care center in Fort Bend County has a median price of $185 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition. The county medians below are a starting point.
Fort Bend County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$185
Home daycare$164

Toddler

Center$172
Home daycare$155

Preschool

Center$167
Home daycare$153

School age

Center$156
Home daycare$144

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for Gloryland Kidz Learning Center

License

Status
Licensed and operating
License type
Full Permit
Capacity
88 children
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Permit issued
2015
License number
#1552543
See the state's record

Summary

6 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit May 12, 2026: no rules cited

Rules cited on 3 of 6 visits · 6 rules in all · 6 corrected

  • Staff training and qualifications 3
  • Health, medication and illness 1
  • Supervision and ratios 1
  • Records and paperwork 1

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 12 visits
  1. May 12, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  2. May 29, 2025Inspection2 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illnessMedium risk

      746.4003(a)(4) - First Aid Kit Incomplete - Adhesive Bandages

      “The thermometer from the first aid kit in the transportation vehicle was missing. Note: The thermometer was placed in the first aid kit during the inspection.”

      The state verified the correction on May 29, 2025

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1316(a) - Transportation Safety Training -Director and Employee Complete 2 Hours Annually

      “Two directors at the operaion does not have a current transporation certificate avaiable for viewing.”

      The state verified the correction on May 29, 2025

  3. Jun 19, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  4. Jun 7, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  5. May 20, 2024Inspection2 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1315(b) - Each Caregiver and the Director Must Have Current Training in pediatric CPR

      “One caregiver did not have current training in pediatric CPR. Training expired 2/7/2024.”

      The state verified the correction on Jun 7, 2024

    • Supervision and ratiosHigh risk

      746.1205(a)(4) - Supervision ensures each child’s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child’s on going activity

      “During the inspection, the director had a caregiver who was supervising a group of 7 children 3-4yrs old step out of the classroom to find the director's CPR/1st aid certificate. When asked if the group was unspervised, the director stated another caregiver was supervising the group. The caregiver was supervising 4 children 18mo-2yrs old when they left their class to supervise the 3-4yr group. The director stated they were watching both. The caregiver was not positioned to where both groups could be seen. NOTE: The director stepped into the classroom when informed that caregivers can not supervise two separate groups at one time.”

      The state verified the correction on Jun 7, 2024

  6. May 16, 2024Visit2 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1315(a) - Each Caregiver and the Director Must Have Current Training in pediatric first aid with rescue breathing and choking.

      “One caregiver did not have current training in pediatric 1st aid. Training expired 2/7/2024”

      The state verified the correction on Jun 7, 2024

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.603(a) - Children's Records Maintained

      “Based on the information obtained, it was determined the admission requirements for one child enrolled did not include the following: -Admission date -emergency contact address -special needs and food allergy statement -health statement -Permission for transportation -Name, address, and telephone number of the child's physician or an emergency-care facility.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 22, 2024

  7. Jun 28, 2023Inspection7 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium risk

      746.901(5) - Required Personnel Records- Training Hours

      “Five employees did not have the required annual trainings.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 10, 2023

    • Supervision and ratiosHigh risk

      746.605(7) - Required Admission Information - Release Information

      “Two children did not have in file the release contact information.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 10, 2023

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.901(2) - Required Personnel Records- Meets Requirements

      “Two employees did not have proof of education available to review during the inspection time.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 10, 2023

    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.901(1) - Required Personnel Records - Dates of Employment

      “Two employees did not have the begin of employment date.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 10, 2023

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium risk

      746.603(a)(4) - Children's Records - Immunizations

      “Two children did not have in file the immunizations records.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 12, 2023

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium risk

      746.1111 - Education Outside of U.S.

      “Three employees did not available education qualification evaluation availble to review.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 14, 2023

    • Discipline and child guidanceMedium risk

      746.2201 - Planned Activities Designed to Meet Individual Needs

      “There was not observed activity plans in the classrooms.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 10, 2023

  8. Jan 27, 2023Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2022 by January 15, 2023, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 31, 2023

  9. Jul 20, 2022Inspection3 rules cited
    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium risk

      746.801(8) - Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Playground Maintenance Records

      “There was not a current playground maintenance checklists documentation to review during inspection.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 17, 2022

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.3407 - Maintenance of Building, Grounds and Equipment

      “During the inspection I observed a restroom door that cannot close at all. It gets stuck in the frame of the door. The outside area was not properly clean.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 10, 2022

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.4901(a) - Active Play Surfacing In Use Zones - Loose Fill or Unitary Surfacing

      “During the inspection time, it was observed that in the playground area does not have enough loose-fill surfacing material.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 22, 2022

  10. Mar 3, 2022Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 Survey data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Mar 3, 2022

Show 2 earlier visits
  1. Jan 18, 2022InspectionNo rules cited
  2. Jan 13, 2022VisitNo rules cited

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Gloryland Kidz Learning Center

Home daycare

Thi Nguyen

Richmond, TX 77407 · preschool to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families

Home daycare

Ngoc Nguyen

Richmond, TX 77407 · preschool to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families

FAQ

Questions about Gloryland Kidz Learning Center

Is Gloryland Kidz Learning Center licensed?

Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued May 12, 2015.

When was Gloryland Kidz Learning Center last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on May 12, 2026, with no rules cited. It lists 6 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Gloryland Kidz Learning Center had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 6 rules across 3 of 6 visits in the last 3 years; 6 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Gloryland Kidz Learning Center care for?

88, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

Does Gloryland Kidz Learning Center accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Gloryland Kidz Learning Center's hours?

Monday to Friday, 6:00 AM to 6:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Gloryland Kidz Learning Center cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (281) 980-9705 to ask.

What is Gloryland Kidz Learning Center's phone number?

(281) 980-9705.

Where is Gloryland Kidz Learning Center?

8433 FM 1464 Rd Ste A, Richmond, TX 77407.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).