Two L C
2201 Penrose Ave 2nd Floor, Philadelphia, PA
We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.
Own this daycare? Claim itAbout
G B T Kids Academy II is a group home daycare in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 10 children.
As a home daycare, the provider shares the address with families when you call.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 4 visits in the last 3 years and cited 16 rules across 2 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.
Hours
Programs
| Setting | Group child care homeFrom the state license |
|---|---|
| Child care subsidy | Accepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license |
| Licensed capacity | 10 childrenFrom the state license |
Cost
G B T Kids Academy II has not listed its tuition.
State record
4 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Mar 6, 2026: no rules cited
Rules cited on 2 of 4 visits · 16 rules in all · 16 corrected
For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.
A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record
3280.123(a)(3) Services proceeded
“Child service reports were not being completed every 6 months in accordance with these regulations.”
Correction date in the state record: Apr 7, 2025
3280.123(a)(5) Designated release persons
“One child's agreement did not specify the persons designated by a parent to whom the child may be released. (#1)”
Correction date in the state record: Apr 7, 2025
3280.123(a)(6) Admission date
“Several children's agreements did not specify the date of the child's admission. (#1. #3, #4 and #5)”
Correction date in the state record: Apr 7, 2025
3280.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information
“One child's emergency contact information did not include health insurance coverage and policy number information. (#4)”
Correction date in the state record: Apr 7, 2025
3280.124(f)/3280.181(c) Updated every 6 months/Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos
“Three children's records did not contain emergency contact and financial agreement information that had been updated within the past 6-months. (#3, #4, and #5)”
Correction date in the state record: Apr 7, 2025
3280.131(b)(2) Toddler/preschool: updated health report every 12 months
“Several children's records did not contain a health report completed within the past 12 months as required for children older toddler age to preschool age. (#1 and #3-not corrected) (#4, and #5-corrected)”
Correction date in the state record: Apr 7, 2025
3280.131(d)(5)/3280.131(e) Immunization record/ACIP recommended immunization record
“One child has been enrolled for more than 60 days, and their record did not include written verification of current up-to-date immunizations. (#3)”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 7, 2025
3280.182(3)/3280.182(5) Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission/Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission
“Two children's records did not contain written verification of signed parental consent for emergency medical care and for administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff prior to admission. (#1-not corrected) (#2-corrected)”
Correction date in the state record: Apr 7, 2025
3280.123(a)(6) Admission date
“Several children's agreements did not specify the date of the child's admission. (#1, #2, #3, #4 and #5)”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 18, 2024
3280.26(a)(1) Emergency plan
“The facility's emergency plan did not provide for shelter of children during an emergency including lock down at the facility procedures.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 18, 2024
3280.124(f)/3280.181(c) Updated every 6 months/Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos
“Emergency contact information in one child's record was not being updated every 6 months. (#1)”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 18, 2024
3280.26(a)(5) Emergency plan
“The facility's emergency plan did not include provide for accommodations for infants, toddlers, children with disabilities, and children with chronic medical conditions.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 18, 2024
3280.131(b)(2) Toddler/preschool: updated health report every 12 months
“One child's record did not contain a health report completed within the past 12 months as required for children older toddler age to preschool age. (#3)”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 18, 2024
3280.32(a)/3280.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information
“The facility was not in compliance with the CPSL and with Chapter 3490 (relating to protective services): Two facility person's record did not contain the required CPSL hiring documents. (#1- the STATE POLICE was for volunteers and not for employees-corrected) (#2- mandated reported training more than 60 months old)”
Correction date in the state record: Jun 18, 2024
3280.123(a)(1)/3280.123(a)(2) Amount of fee/Date fee to be paid
“One child's agreement did not specify the amount of the fee to be charged per day or per week and the date to be paid. (#2)”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 18, 2024
3280.123(a)(5) Designated release persons
“Several children's records did not contained agreements that did not specify the persons designated by a parent to whom the child may be released. (#2, #3, #4, #5)”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 18, 2024
3280.181(c) Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos
“During renewal inspection, cert rep observed an out of date review signature for the emergency contact information and financial agreement in the file of Child 1.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 31, 2023
3280.94(a)(5) Evacuation routes posted
“During renewal inspection, cert rep observed missing evacuation route posting at the facility.”
Correction date in the state record: May 12, 2022
Reviews
If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.
2201 Penrose Ave 2nd Floor, Philadelphia, PA
2501 Mckean St Acca # 25, Philadelphia, PA
2052 S Hemberger St, Philadelphia, PA
Philadelphia, PA 19145 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
Philadelphia, PA 19145 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
Philadelphia, PA 19145 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
Philadelphia, PA 19145 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
Philadelphia, PA 19145 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
Philadelphia, PA 19145 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
FAQ
Yes. G B T Kids Academy II is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on March 6, 2026, with no rules cited. It lists 4 visits in the last 3 years.
Yes. Inspectors cited 16 rules across 2 of 4 visits in the last 3 years; 16 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
10, the licensed capacity on the state record.
Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.
Its hours are not listed. Call (267) 978-5156 to confirm.
It has not listed its tuition. Call (267) 978-5156 to ask.
(267) 978-5156.
Philadelphia, PA 19145. It is a home daycare, so the provider shares the street address with families directly.