Skip to content
Group home daycare 

Fundecational Castle

Philadelphia, PA 19152 · home daycare: the provider shares the address with families5.0· 8 reviews
licensed capacity
11
open each week
5 days

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Fundecational Castle

Fundecational Castle is a group home daycare in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 11 children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM. As a home daycare, the provider shares the address with families when you call.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 4 visits in the last 3 years and cited 11 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

Accepts child care subsidy
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, the address and how to visit, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Group home daycare
Ages
Ask the daycare
Hours today
7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Licensed capacity
11 children

Hours

Hours

MondayToday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Tuesday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Wednesday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Thursday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Friday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

SettingGroup child care homeFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity11 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Fundecational Castle has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Fundecational Castle

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
11 children
License number
#CER-00259480
See the state's record

Summary

4 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Jul 9, 2026: 4 rules cited

Rules cited on 3 of 4 visits · 11 rules in all · 11 corrected

  • Staff training and qualifications 3
  • Records and paperwork 2
  • Building, equipment and play areas 1
  • Background checks 1
  • Food and nutrition 1
  • Safety and hazards 1
  • Transportation 1
  • Health, medication and illness 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 7 visits
  1. Jul 9, 2026Inspection4 rules cited
    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3280.102(a) Clean and good repair

      “At the time of the inspection, toy cars were observed with dirt debris on the seats. Non-compliance was corrected on site.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 9, 2026

    • Background checks

      3280.32(a)/3280.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “At the time of the inspection, the NSOR and DHS FBI clearance dated 01/22/21 for staff #1.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 14, 2026

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3280.14/3280.20 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety

      “At the time of inspection, the pediatric cpr & first aid certificate for staff #1 & 2 expired 9/2025.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 12, 2026

    • Food and nutrition

      3280.106 Refrigerator

      “At the time of the inspection, the kitchen refrigerator was observed without a thermometer.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 9, 2026

  2. Jul 8, 2025Inspection1 rule cited
    • Safety and hazards

      3280.66(a) Locked or inaccessible - in original container

      “At the time of the inspection, an air freshener spray was observed in an accessible location to children in the bathroom. Noncompliance was corrected on site.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 9, 2025

  3. Feb 20, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  4. Aug 16, 2024Inspection6 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3280.14/3280.20 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety

      “At the time of renewal inspection, a policy and procedure to identify the potential signs and symptoms of baby shaken syndrome and abusive head trauma did not include signs of child maltreatment were not observed. In addition, the emergency plan did not contain a statement regarding volunteers participating in emergency plan training and emergency drills, continuity of operations in the event of an emergency that includes backing up or retrieving health and other key records/files and managing financial issues such as paying employees and bills during the aftermath of the disaster.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 16, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.182(3)/3280.182(5) Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission/Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “At the time of renewal inspection, a record of child #2 didn't contain signed parental consent for emergency medical care for the child and for administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff. Both consents are required prior to admission.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 23, 2024

    • Transportation

      3280.171(a) Pick up and drop off points

      “At the time of renewal inspection, verification that local traffic safety authorities were notified in writing of the location of the facility and the program's use of pedestrian and vehicular routes around the childcare facility was not observed.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 16, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.124(f)/3280.181(c) Updated every 6 months/Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “At the time of renewal inspection, emergency contact information and agreement of child #1 had not been updated every 6 months as required. Last update was on 4/27/22.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 23, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3280.151(a)/3280.192(3) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter/Health assessment, TB test

      “At the time of renewal inspection, file of staff person #1 and #2 included a health assessment that was not valid since it was conducted more than 24 months ago. Health assessment of staff person 31 was from 7/20/22, health assessment of staff person #2 was from 7/21/22.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 23, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3280.31(e) Age and training

      “At the time of renewal inspection file of staff person #1 did not include verification that staff obtained an annual minimum of 12 clock hours of child care training. File of staff person #1 included only 8 hours of childcare training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 23, 2024

  5. Sep 12, 2023Visit1 rule cited
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3280.31(e)(4)(i) Age and training

      “During the inspection on 9/12/23, continued non-compliance was observed in that the records of staff person #1 did not include an updated Pediatric First Aid/CPR training. Document dated 1/14/2021. The records of staff person #2 and staff person #3 did not include an acceptable Pediatric First Aid /CPR training with "Pediatric" in the title and the trainer could not be verified as an approved trainer.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 16, 2023

  6. Jul 26, 2023Inspection6 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3280.14/3280.20 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety

      “During the renewal inspection on 7/26/23, it was observed that the records of staff #1, staff #2, and staff #3 did not include the required Health and Safety 1-hour training update.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 6, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3280.26(c) Training regarding plan

      “During the renewal inspection on 7/26/23, it was observed that the records of staff person #2 did not contain a document to verify training regarding the emergency plan at the time of initial employment, on an annual basis and at the time of each plan update.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 7, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3280.31(e)(4)(i) Age and training

      “During the renewal inspection on 7/26/23, it was observed that the records of staff person #1 did not include an updated Pediatric First Aid/CPR training. Document dated 1/14/2021. The records of staff person #2 and staff person #3 did not include an acceptable Pediatric First Aid /CPR training with "Pediatric" in the title and the trainer could not be verified as an approved trainer.”
    • Health, medication and illness

      3280.151(a) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter

      “During the renewal inspection on 7/26/23, it was observed that the records of staff person #1 did not have an updated health assessment. Health records submitted dated 2/24/2021”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 31, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.181(c) Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “During the renewal inspection on 7/26/23, it was observed that the records of child #1, child #2, child #3, child #4, and child #5 did not include an update to the emergency contact information and the financial agreement at least once in a 6-month period. Documents dated 12/8/22, 7/21/22, 7/21/22, 5/9/22 and 11/23/22 respectively.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 7, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3280.31(e) Age and training

      “During the renewal inspection on 7/26/23, it was observed that the records of staff #1 did not include an annual minimum of 12 clock hours of child care training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 7, 2023

  7. Jul 21, 2022Inspection9 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3280.131(a) Health Information

      “During the renewal inspection on 7/21/22, it was observed that the records of child #1 and child #2 did not include an initial health report-records included immunization record only”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 22, 2022

    • Transportation

      3280.182(6) Signed parental consent for transportation, walking excursions, swimming and wading

      “During the renewal inspection on 7/21/22 it was observed that the records of child #1 and child #2 did not contain signed parental consent for transportation, walking excursions, swimming and wading.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 22, 2022

    • Health, medication and illness

      3280.182(5) Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “During the renewal inspection on 7/21/22, it was observed that the records of child #1 and child #2 did not contain signed parental consent for administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 22, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.181(d) Dated signature affixed

      “During the renewal inspection on 7/21/22, it was observed that the records of child #1, child #2 and child #4 did not contain a dated signature to the record.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 22, 2022

    • Health, medication and illness

      3280.131(e)(4) Annual immunization reporting to DOH

      “During the renewal inspection on 7/21/22, it was observed that the records of child #2 and child #3 did not include an updated annual influenza vaccine or letter of exemption-influenza vaccine dated 12/20/19 and 10/4/19 respectively.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 22, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.123(a)(6) Admission date

      “During the renewal inspection on 7/21/22, it was observed that the records of child #4 did not specify the date of the child's admission.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 22, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.123(a)(1)/3280.123(a)(2) Amount of fee/Date fee to be paid

      “During the renewal inspection on 7/21/22, it was observed that the records of child #1, child #2 and child #4 did not specify the amount of the fee to be charged per day or per week and the date on which the fee is to be paid.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 22, 2022

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3280.31(e) Age and training

      “During the renewal inspection on 7/21/22, it was observed that the records of staff person #1 did not include the annual 12 clock hours of child care training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 21, 2022

    • Safety and hazards

      3280.20/3280.95(a) General Health and Safety/FIRE DETECTION

      “During the renewal inspection on 7/21/22, it was observed that the fire extinguishers were not inspected and tagged within the last year-fire extinguishers tagged March 2021”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 22, 2022

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Fundecational Castle

FAQ

Questions about Fundecational Castle

Is Fundecational Castle licensed?

Yes. Fundecational Castle is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Fundecational Castle last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on July 9, 2026, with 4 rules cited. It lists 4 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Fundecational Castle had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 11 rules across 3 of 4 visits in the last 3 years; 11 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Fundecational Castle care for?

11, the licensed capacity on the state record.

Does Fundecational Castle accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Fundecational Castle's hours?

Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Fundecational Castle cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (267) 230-8296 to ask.

What is Fundecational Castle's phone number?

(267) 230-8296.

Where is Fundecational Castle?

Philadelphia, PA 19152. It is a home daycare, so the provider shares the street address with families directly.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).