Skip to content
Child care center 

First Foundation Childcare - Preschool

4888 Highway 90A Ste 500, Sugar Land, TX 77498
licensed capacity
80
open each week
5 days
a week, county median
$185
year first permitted
2018

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Licensed by the stateInspection record

About

About First Foundation Childcare - Preschool

First Foundation Childcare - Preschool is a licensed child care center in Sugar Land, Texas. The state has permitted it since August 10, 2018, for up to 80 children, serving infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 6:30 AM to 6:00 PM.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 5 visits in the last 3 years and cited 14 rules across 5 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsSchool-ageAccepts child care subsidyOpens before 7 AM

Ages served: infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Licensed capacity
80 children

Hours

Hours

MondayToday6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Tuesday6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Wednesday6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Thursday6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Friday6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesInfants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity80 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

First Foundation Childcare - Preschool has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time infant care at a child care center in Fort Bend County has a median price of $185 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition. The county medians below are a starting point.
Fort Bend County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$185
Home daycare$164

Toddler

Center$172
Home daycare$155

Preschool

Center$167
Home daycare$153

School age

Center$156
Home daycare$144

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for First Foundation Childcare - Preschool

License

Status
Licensed and operating
License type
Full Permit
Capacity
80 children
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Permit issued
2018
License number
#1668854
See the state's record

Summary

5 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Sep 8, 2026: 1 rule cited

Rules cited on 5 of 5 visits · 14 rules in all · 14 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 5
  • Building, equipment and play areas 4
  • Health, medication and illness 3
  • Safety and hazards 2

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

The state lists conditions on this permit.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 11 visits
  1. Sep 8, 2026Inspection1 rule cited
    • Health, medication and illnessMedium High risk

      746.3401(a) - Annual Sanitation Inspection

      “The operation does not have an updated sanitation inspection, the last inspection was conducted on 8-21-2025.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 9, 2026

  2. Aug 6, 2026Inspection2 rules cited
    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.3407 - Maintenance of Building, Grounds and Equipment

      “The operation had high grass on the playground and grass in the mulch area of the playground.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 8, 2026

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium risk

      746.4803 - Measurement of Use Zone for Stationary Equipment

      “The operation had a stationary equipment required surfacing.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 8, 2026

  3. Aug 26, 2025Inspection8 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illnessMedium risk

      746.603(a)(3) - Children's Records - Health Statement

      “One child that has been enrolled for a year did not have a health statement on file.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 3, 2025

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium High risk

      746.605(15) - Required Admission Information-Child's allergies and Completed Food Allergy Plan

      “One child with a food allergy listed on the enrollment form did not have a food allergy plan on file.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 3, 2025

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5307(a) - Inspect Fire Extinguishers Monthly

      “The operation did not have documentation for checking the fire extinguisher monthly. Corrected: When staff member check fire extinguisher and documentation the check.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Records and paperworkMedium High risk

      746.605(6) - Required Admission Information - Emergency Contact

      “One child had a parent for an emergency contact and another child did not have an address for the emergency contact.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 3, 2025

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.4805(a) - Measurement of Use Zone for Slides - in Front of Access and on Sides

      “The operation did not have the 6ft of use zone in front of the slide, it was a play structure in front of it only leaving a use zone of 4ft and 6 in. Corrected: When the play structure was moved out of the way.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Records and paperworkHigh risk

      746.201(1) - Policies Comply with Rules

      “The operation is missing area 9, 12, 18, 20, 26 and 30 in the operational policy.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 16, 2025

    • Records and paperworkLow risk

      746.603(a)(6) - Children's Records - Vision and Hearing Screening

      “One child that are four years old did not have a hearing and vision screening on file.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 3, 2025

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5202(1) - Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, relocation, and sheltering/lock-down procedures

      “The operation did not have an emergency preparedness plan, the operation had minimum standards in place for a emergency preparedness plan.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 16, 2025

  4. Jan 21, 2025Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 23, 2025

  5. Sep 3, 2024Inspection2 rules cited
    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.4907(a)(1) - Installation and Maintenance of Loose-fill Surfacing - Six Inches if Equipment 5 Ft or Less

      “The playground area does not have proper depth of mulch maintained throughout the area.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 16, 2024

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.501(a)(20) - Written Operational Policies - Parent Rights

      “The operation has not provided parents with a copy of the parent's rights form 2987 as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 9, 2024

  6. Oct 23, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  7. Oct 10, 2023Inspection1 rule cited
    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.4901(a) - Active Play Surfacing In Use Zones - Loose Fill or Unitary Surfacing

      “Playground area was observed to have incorrect surfacing for their play structure. Mulch for plants was observed to be used as loose fill surfacing.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 23, 2023

  8. Sep 20, 2023Inspection4 rules cited
    • Safety and hazardsHigh risk

      746.3407(12) - Mark Cleaning Supplies, Toxic Materials; Keep Separate from Food and Inaccessible to Children

      “Diaper rash cream was observed to be in an unlocked cabinet within children's reach.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 10, 2023

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.3701 - Safety - Areas Free From Hazards

      “A ladder was observed leaning against the wall in the children's outdoor play area.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 10, 2023

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1315(b)(1) - CPR Training and Recertification Adhere to Guidelines-skill based

      “All of the caregiver files reviewed did not have hands-on CPR and First Aid training.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 10, 2023

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.4901(a) - Active Play Surfacing In Use Zones - Loose Fill or Unitary Surfacing

      “There was no unitary surfacing observed under the active play structure on the playground.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 10, 2023

  9. Sep 20, 2022Inspection1 rule cited
    • Safety and hazardsHigh risk

      746.5101(a) - Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months

      “The operation did not have an updated fire inspection.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 29, 2022

  10. Mar 3, 2022Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Mar 3, 2022

Show 1 earlier visit
  1. Oct 5, 2021Visit2 rules cited
    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5202(1) - Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, relocation, and sheltering/lock-down procedures

      “The operation does not have completed emergency preparedness plan.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 5, 2021

    • Safe sleepHigh risk

      746.501(a)(9) - Written Operational Policies - Safe Sleep for Infants 12 Months and Younger

      “The operational policies handbook is missing the following: -Hours, days, and months of operation; -Safe sleep policy for infants from birth through 12 months old that is consistent with the rules in subchapter H of this chapter (relating to Basic Requirements for Infants) that relate to sleep requirements and restrictions, including sleep positioning, and crib requirements and restrictions, including mattresses, bedding, blankets, toys, and restrictive devices; - Promotion of indoor and outdoor physical activity that is consistent with Subchapter F of this chapter (relating to Developmental Activities and Activity Plan); - Procedures for providing and applying, as needed, insect repellant and sunscreen, including what types will be used; -Your provisions to provide a comfortable place with an adult sized seat in your center or within a classroom that enables a mother to breastfeed her child. In addition, your policies must inform parents that they have the right to breastfeed or provide breast milk for their child while in care; -Preventing and responding to abuse and neglect of children; - Procedures for conducting health checks; -Under the Texas Penal Code any area within 1,000 feet of a child -care center is a gang-free zone, where criminal offenses related to organized criminal activity are subject to a harsher penalty.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 5, 2021

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near First Foundation Childcare - Preschool

Home daycare

Kid's Home

Sugar Land, TX 77498 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families

Home daycare

Loan Dam

Sugar Land, TX 77498 · toddlers to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families

FAQ

Questions about First Foundation Childcare - Preschool

Is First Foundation Childcare - Preschool licensed?

Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued August 10, 2018.

When was First Foundation Childcare - Preschool last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on September 8, 2026, with 1 rule cited. It lists 5 visits in the last 3 years.

Has First Foundation Childcare - Preschool had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 14 rules across 5 of 5 visits in the last 3 years; 14 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can First Foundation Childcare - Preschool care for?

80, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

Does First Foundation Childcare - Preschool accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are First Foundation Childcare - Preschool's hours?

Monday to Friday, 6:30 AM to 6:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does First Foundation Childcare - Preschool cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (281) 242-2256 to ask.

What is First Foundation Childcare - Preschool's phone number?

(281) 242-2256.

Where is First Foundation Childcare - Preschool?

4888 Highway 90A Ste 500, Sugar Land, TX 77498.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).