Skip to content
Home daycare 

Faith Little Hands

Philadelphia, PA 19120 · home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
licensed capacity
6
open each week
7 days

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Faith Little Hands

Faith Little Hands is a home daycare in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 6 children.

It is open every day, 12:00 AM to 11:59 PM. As a home daycare, the provider shares the address with families when you call.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 3 visits in the last 3 years and cited 22 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

Accepts child care subsidyOpen every dayOpen until 11:59 PM
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, the address and how to visit, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Home daycare
Ages
Ask the daycare
Hours today
12:00 AM to 11:59 PM
Licensed capacity
6 children

Hours

Hours

MondayToday12:00 AM to 11:59 PM
Tuesday12:00 AM to 11:59 PM
Wednesday12:00 AM to 11:59 PM
Thursday12:00 AM to 11:59 PM
Friday12:00 AM to 11:59 PM
Saturday12:00 AM to 11:59 PM
Sunday12:00 AM to 11:59 PM
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

SettingFamily child care homeFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity6 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Faith Little Hands has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Faith Little Hands

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
6 children
License number
#CER-00254602
See the state's record

Summary

3 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Mar 20, 2026: 5 rules cited

Rules cited on 3 of 3 visits · 22 rules in all · 22 corrected

  • Safety and hazards 8
  • Records and paperwork 6
  • Health, medication and illness 3
  • Staff training and qualifications 2
  • Background checks 1
  • Supervision and ratios 1
  • Discipline and child guidance 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 3 visits
  1. Mar 20, 2026Inspection5 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3290.31(c) Age and training

      “At the time of the inspection staff person #1 was the only care giver at the facility, providing care for 5 children. Staff person #1 was identified by the operator and themselves as a volunteer.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 27, 2026

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.151(a)/3290.192(2) Within 3 months, then 12 months/Health assessment, TB test

      “At the time of the inspection the record of staff person #1 was lacking a current valid health assessment.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 1, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(e)/3290.181(c) Updated every 6 months/Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “At the time of the inspections the records of child # 1 and Child # 2 had emergency contact information and the financial agreement which had not been signed by enrolling parent as updated in over a 6-month period.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 1, 2026

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3290.31(f)/3290.192(4) Age and training/Required training

      “At the time of the inspection the record of staff person #2 was lacking the current 12 hours of child care training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 27, 2026

    • Background checks

      3290.32(a)/3290.192(3) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “At the time of the inspection the record of staff person #1 was lacking the following CPSL required clearances: National Sex Offender Letter as well as FBI Fingerprint clearance.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 1, 2026

  2. Apr 1, 2025Inspection12 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3290.123(a) Signed

      “At the time of inspection, child #1 Financial Agreement Form was not signed by the provider.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 1, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.24(a)(1)/3290.24(a)(5) Emergency plan/Emergency plan

      “At the time of inspection, the facility's Emergency Plan did not speak to accommodations for shelter of children during a lock-down and shelter in place emergency. The facility's Emergency Plan did not provide accommodations for infants and toddlers, children with disabilities and children with chronic medical conditions.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 1, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.24(a)(5) Emergency plan

      “At the time of inspection, the facility's Emergency Plan did not provide accommodations for infants and toddlers, children with disabilities and children with chronic medical conditions.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 1, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.135(a)(3) Disposable diapers

      “At the time of inspection, the trashcan used to dispose soiled diapers was not hands-free.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 1, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.131(a) Within 60 days

      “At the time of inspection, child #1 did not have an initial health assessment on file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 1, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.124(d) Written emergency plan posted

      “At the time of inspection, facility's Emergency Transportation Plan was not posted in a conspicuous location.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 1, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(b)(5)/3290.124(b)(6) Information re: disability/Insurance coverage information

      “At the time of inspection, children #1 and #2 Emergency Contact Forms did not list the parent's work addresses or work telephone numbers. Child #2 did not list the child's health insurance policy information on the Emergency Contact Form.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 1, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone

      “At the time of inspection, children #1 and #2 Emergency Contact Forms did not list the parent's work addresses or work telephone numbers.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 1, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.123(a)(6)/3290.182(2) Admission date/Application, admission, withdrawal dates

      “At the time of inspection, children #1 and #2 Financial Enrollment Forms did not list the children's admission dates.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 1, 2025

    • Supervision and ratios

      3290.123(a)(4)/3290.123(a)(5) Arrival/departure times/Designated release persons

      “At the time of inspection, child #1 Financial Agreement Form did not list the child's arrival and departure times. Child #2 Financial Agreement Form did not specify persons designated by parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 1, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.123(a)(3)/3290.123(a)(7) Services provided/Services considered extra

      “At the time of inspection, children #1 and #2 Financial Agreement Forms did not specify services provided/included nor did it specify what services were considered extra.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 1, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.94(a)(5) Evacuation routes posted

      “At the time of inspection, evacuation routes were not posted on the upper levels of the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 1, 2025

  3. Nov 7, 2024Inspection5 rules cited
    • Discipline and child guidance

      3290.18 General Health and Safety

      “At the time of inspection, the facility did not have a policy that addresses Shaken Baby Syndrome, Abusive Head Trauma and Child Maltreatment. At the time of inspection, wooden cubby in childcare space was not mounted and posed as a tipping hazard.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 12, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.24(g) Emergency plan

      “At the time of inspection, facility did not have documentation of emergency plan being sent to local municipality and county emergency management agency.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 13, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.24(a)(1) Emergency plan

      “At the time of inspection, facility's emergency plan did not include accommodations for shelter of children during an emergency including lock-down, shelter in place at the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 8, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.24(a)(2) Emergency plan

      “At the time of inspection, facility's emergency plan did not provide accommodations for evacuation of children from the facility building.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 8, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.24(a)(4) Contact when ended

      “At the time of inspection, facility's Emergency Plan did not include a method for facility person to inform parents that an emergency has ended and provide instructions as to how parents can safely be reunited with their children.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 8, 2024

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Faith Little Hands

FAQ

Questions about Faith Little Hands

Is Faith Little Hands licensed?

Yes. Faith Little Hands is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Faith Little Hands last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on March 20, 2026, with 5 rules cited. It lists 3 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Faith Little Hands had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 22 rules across 3 of 3 visits in the last 3 years; 22 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Faith Little Hands care for?

6, the licensed capacity on the state record.

Does Faith Little Hands accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Faith Little Hands' hours?

Every day, 12:00 AM to 11:59 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Faith Little Hands cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (215) 904-7102 to ask.

What is Faith Little Hands' phone number?

(215) 904-7102.

Where is Faith Little Hands?

Philadelphia, PA 19120. It is a home daycare, so the provider shares the street address with families directly.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).