Skip to content
Child care center 

Faith Learning Center

110 Daniel Dr Ste 16, Uniontown, PA 154014.7· 3 reviews
licensed capacity
129
open each week
5 days

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Faith Learning Center

Faith Learning Center is a child care center in Uniontown, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 129 children, serving school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 6:45 AM to 5:00 PM.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 7 visits in the last 3 years and cited 34 rules across 6 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

School-ageAccepts child care subsidyOpens before 7 AM

Ages served: school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
School-age children
Hours today
6:45 AM to 5:00 PM
Licensed capacity
129 children

Hours

Hours

MondayToday6:45 AM to 5:00 PM
Tuesday6:45 AM to 5:00 PM
Wednesday6:45 AM to 5:00 PM
Thursday6:45 AM to 5:00 PM
Friday6:45 AM to 5:00 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesSchool-age childrenFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity129 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Faith Learning Center has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Faith Learning Center

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
129 children
Ages
School-age children
License number
#CER-00254862
See the state's record

Summary

7 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Aug 18, 2026: 3 rules cited

Rules cited on 6 of 7 visits · 34 rules in all · 31 corrected

  • Health, medication and illness 7
  • Safety and hazards 7
  • Records and paperwork 6
  • Building, equipment and play areas 5
  • Background checks 4
  • Staff training and qualifications 3
  • Food and nutrition 1
  • Supervision and ratios 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 11 visits
  1. Aug 18, 2026Inspection3 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.67(d) Contaminated trash in closed plastic-lined receptacle

      “Trash that appeared to have been contaminated by human secretions or excrement was contained in an open, un-lined receptacle in the kitchen.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 18, 2026

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.95(a)/3270.95(b) Devices must be compliant/Director or designated staff person ensure compliance

      “The fire detection system had not been tested within the last 30 days.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 19, 2026

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.71 Heat Source

      “The kitchen door was left open, which made the stove accessible to children in care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 19, 2026

  2. Apr 9, 2026Inspection13 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3270.131(e)(1) Exemption documentation from parent/guardian

      “The immunization record of Child #2 lacked the following immunizations: two (2) doses of Hepatitis B, three (3) doses of DTaP, two (2) doses of Hib, three (3) doses of Pneumococcal and two (2) doses of Polio with no Exemption on file. The immunization record of Child #4 lacked the following immunization: one (1) dose of Pneumococcal with no Exemption on file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 10, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(f)/3270.181(c) Updated every 6 months/Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “The most recent review of the Emergency Contact information and Financial Agreement by the parent of Child #7 was documented on 1/2/2025, which was more than 6 months ago.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 9, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone

      “The Emergency Contact forms for Child #2 and Child #7 did not include the work address and work telephone number of the enrolling parent.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 9, 2026

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.124(b)(2) Physician name, address, phone

      “The Emergency Contact forms for Child #1, Child #4, Child #6 and Child #7 did not include the phone number for the child's physician or source of medical care. The Emergency Contact form for Child #5 did not include the address for the child's physician or source of medical care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 9, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(4) Arrival/departure times

      “The Financial Agreements for Child #2, Child #3 and Child #4 did not specify arrival or departure times.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 9, 2026

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “The following clearances for Staff Person #1 were obtained more than 60 months apart: PA State Police (2/19/20-3/24/26), PA Child Abuse (7/30/20-3/30/26), FBI (8/5/20-3/24/26) and NSOR certificate (7/31/20-4/7/26). The file for Staff Person #3 included an incomplete PA State Police Clearance. The clearance was requested on 11/18/2025, but it lacked a dissemination date.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 24, 2026

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.77(a) No peeling paint or plaster

      “In Room 2, two areas of damaged plaster were observed in the bathroom. A previously repaired section of the wall behind the door was observed to be damaged and flaking. Another small area of damaged plaster was observed near the floor trim, below the area described above. In Room 3, an area of damaged, flaking paint was observed on the gray wall below the bulletin board.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 9, 2026

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(a)/3270.131(e) Health information/ACIP recommended immunization record

      “The Initial Health Report and Immunization Record for Child #5 was dated 5/27/2025, which was more than 60 days following admission to the facility. The Initial Health Report and Immunization Record for Child #6 was dated 9/10/2024, which was more than 60 days following admission to the facility. (SEE LIS CODE SHEET)”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 9, 2026

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.95(a)/3270.95(b) Devices must be compliant/Director or designated staff person ensure compliance

      “The facility's fire alarm test report documented testing of the fire alarm system between 7/28/2025 and 8/28/2025 (31 days). The tests were conducted more than 30 days apart.”
    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.102(a) Clean and good repair

      “In Room 4, a plastic basketball hoop toy was observed to be soiled with a large, unspecified brown/red stain on the inside of the hoop. In the outdoor play space, the following was observed: Rear Play Space: A blue ride-on toy was observed to have a crack near the back of the seat, creating a potential pinch point. One of the swings had an exposed metal ring in the seat, creating a potential crush/pinch point. Front Left Play Space: The blue and beige sand box table was observed to have 8 raised plastic bolts on the lid, all of which had sharp edges.”
    • Background checks

      3270.32(a) Comply with CPSL

      “The two most recent Mandated Reporter trainings on file for Staff Person #1 were dated more than 60 months apart (3/1/2021 - 3/24/2026).”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 7, 2026

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.76 Building Surfaces

      “In the outdoor play space, the following was observed: Front Right Play Space: In the back right corner of the fence, one bolt was observed to be pointing inward towards the play space. To the left of that corner, the top of the chain link fence had several areas that were rusted, creating a sharp edge. To the left of the rear gate, another section of fence was rusted along the top creating a sharp edge. Rear Play Space: There were three areas of wear in the poured surface, creating a potential tripping hazard.”
    • Food and nutrition

      3270.161(d) Potentially hazardous food refrigerated

      “In Room 3, a child's Disney Princess Lunch bag was observed in one of the cubbies near the room's entrance. In the lunch bag was an open, partially consumed bottle of Good 2 Grow Fruit Punch, labeled "Refrigerate After Opening."”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 9, 2026

  3. Apr 28, 2025Inspection3 rules cited
    • Background checks

      3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “The record for staff #1 and #2 included a current NSOR verification certificate dated more than 60 months following the date of their previous NSOR verification certificate. The record for staff #4 lacked a current PA state police clearance.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 10, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone

      “The emergency contact information for child #1 did not include the work address for the enrolling parent. The emergency contact information for child #2 did not include the home telephone number and the work address and telephone number for the enrolling parent.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 30, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(a)/3270.192(3) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter/Health assessment, TB test

      “The record for staff #3 and #4 included a current health assessment dated more than 24 months following the date of their previous health assessment.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 30, 2025

  4. Sep 24, 2024Inspection8 rules cited
    • Background checks

      3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “The record for staff #4 included a current FBI clearance dated 9/6/2024, which was more than 60 months following the date of their previous FBI clearance on 7/11/2019.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 6, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.31(e)(4)(ii) Fire safety - 1 yr.

      “Staff #1, #3, #3, #5 and #6 participated in fire safety training conducted on 9/9/2024, which was more than 1 year following their previous participation in fire safety training on 8/31/2023.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 9, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(e)(4)(i) Age and Training

      “Staff #4 renewed their certification in pediatric first -aid and CPR on 9/6/2024, following the expiration of their previous certification on 5/31/2024.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 6, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.67(d) Contaminated trash in closed plastic-lined receptacle

      “Trash (used tissue) that appeared to have been contaminated by human secretions was observed to be contained in (2) open, plastic lined receptacles in room 4 and an open, plastic-lined receptacle in room 3.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 24, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(b)(2)/3270.182(1) Toddler/preschool: updated health report every 12 months/Initial and subsequent health reports

      “The record for child #1, a preschool child, contained a current health report dated more than 12 months following the date of their previous health report.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 24, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.95(a)/3270.95(b) Devices must be compliant/Director or designated staff person ensure compliance

      “The fire detection system had not been tested at least once every 30 days between 8/8 to 9/9/2024.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 9, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.82(h) Handwashing signs

      “A handwashing sign was not posted at the toilet in the bathroom in room 2.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 24, 2024

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.76 Building Surfaces

      “There were cracked and broken off/missing pieces of poured playground surfacing observed in several areas where children walk around the embedded equipment, which posed a potential tripping hazard for children using the school-age play space.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 25, 2024

  5. Jul 10, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  6. May 20, 2024Inspection4 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3270.111(b) Posted in group space

      “The written plan of daily activities was not posted in room #6 and #7.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 20, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.91(a) Stairs, exits, etc. unobstructed

      “The exit from room #5 to the outdoor play space was unable to be opened without significant force which appeared to be the result of the door frame swelling.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 20, 2024

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.67(c) No insects or rodents

      “There was evidence of a rodent infestation (mouse droppings) observed in a drawer in room #5.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 20, 2024

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.21 General Health and Safety

      “There was a supply of plastic shopping bags being stored on a hook in each of the bathrooms in the new section of the building, which would be accessible to children and pose a potential suffocation hazard.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 20, 2024

  7. Mar 5, 2024Inspection3 rules cited
    • Safety and hazards

      3270.95(a)/3270.95(b) Devices must be compliant/Director or designated staff person ensure compliance

      “The fire detection system was not tested at least once every 30 days during the time period between 1/22 to 2/26/2024.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 8, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(f) Health and Safety Training

      “Staff person #1 has not completed the following required pre-service training within 90 days of their date of hire (see LIS code sheet): Pediatric First Aid and CPR.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 8, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety

      “Staff person #1 was observed to be caring for children unsupervised. Staff person #1 has not completed the following pre-service training required prior to caring for children unsupervised: Pediatric First Aid and CPR.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 8, 2024

  8. Sep 28, 2023Inspection6 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(a)/3270.182(1) Health information/Initial and subsequent health reports

      “The record for child #1 included an initial health report dated more than 60 days following their first day of attendance.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 25, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(a)/3270.192(3) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter/Health assessment, TB test

      “The record for staff #1 and #2 included a current health assessment dated more than 24 months following the date of their previous health assessment.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 31, 2023

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.102(a) Clean and good repair

      “A crack was observed inside a plastic playhouse in the rear fenced outdoor play space, which posed a potential pinch point for children using the equipment.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 28, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.66(a) Locked or inaccessible

      “A container of Concentrated Biological Booster and Rapid Cure for fish was labeled keep out of the reach of children and observed being stored in an unlocked cabinet under the fish tank in the hallway where it was accessible to children in care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 28, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety

      “The facility's policy and procedure to identify the prevention of shaken baby syndrome, abusive head trauma, and child maltreatment did not address the prevention and identification of child maltreatment, as required per Announcement C-22-03.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 13, 2023

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.21 General Health and Safety

      “A pair of sharp, adult-sized scissors were observed in an unlocked desk drawer in the preschool room, where they were accessible and posed a potential hazard to the health and safety of children in care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 28, 2023

  9. Feb 28, 2023Inspection4 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.20(e)/3270.182(7) Copies of reports in file at facility/Reports of accidents, injuries and illnesses. Original report - parent same day Copy - facility accident file. Copy - child's file

      “The operator did not retain reports of accidents, injuries and illnesses involving children in care in an accident file at the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 28, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety

      “The provider did not have a policy and procedure to identify the prevention of shaken baby syndrome, abusive head trauma, and child maltreatment to maintain compliance with 45 CFR 98.41(a)(1)(vi).”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 1, 2023

    • Discipline and child guidance

      3270.123(a)(3) Services proceeded

      “The operator did not complete a child service report for child #1, a school-age child who has been attending child care more than 15 hours per week and more than 6 months.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 6, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a) Signed

      “The agreement for child #2 was not signed by the parent.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 1, 2023

  10. Jun 9, 2022Complaint investigation1 rule cited
    • Discipline and child guidance

      3270.113(d) No harsh language

      “Based on conversation with staff, it was determined that staff person #1 used harsh language in the presence of a child when staff person #1 told a child, "you need to shut your mouth."”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 11, 2022

Show 1 earlier visit
  1. Feb 22, 2022Inspection13 rules cited
    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(5) Emergency plan

      “The facility's emergency plan did not include accommodations for infants and toddlers.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 10, 2022

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.102(a) Clean and good repair

      “Rust and peeling paint debris was observed on an outdoor ball hoop.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 28, 2022

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.104(a) Clean, good repair, proper size

      “A flat screen TV on a table in the school age room was unstable and was not anchored”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 28, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(6)/3270.182(2) Admission date/Application, admission, withdrawal dates

      “The file for child #1 contained an agreement which did not specify the date of the child's admission.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 28, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.25(a) Availability of certificate of compliance and applicable regulations

      “The facility lacked means of providing parents with information on how to access the regulations in this chapter electronically.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 7, 2022

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(6) Emergency plan

      “Based on documentation at the facility, the first required emergency drill was completed after the deadline of 12/19/21. The emergency drill was completed on 12/30/21.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 30, 2022

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.182(5) Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “The file for child #2 did not include signed parental consent for administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 28, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(4)/3270.182(3) Written consent/Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission

      “The file for child #2 did not include written consent signed by a parent for emergency medical care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 28, 2022

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “The file for child #3 contained emergency contact information which did not include the addresses of the individual designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 28, 2022

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(a)/3270.192(3) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter/Health assessment, TB test

      “The file for staff #2 contained a health assessment which was not updated within 24 months. The most recent health assessment on file is now current.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 25, 2022

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(e)(4)(ii)/3270.192(2)(iii) Fire safety - 1 yr./Exp, educ., training at facility

      “Based on documentation on file at the facility, staff #1-4 did not participate in fire safety training annually. Staff 1-4 previously completed training on 10/31/20. The training was updated on 2/03/22 and is now current. Staff #5 did not complete fire safety training within 1 year of hire. Staff #5 was hired on 10/05/21 and completed the training on 2/03/22.”
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(f)/3270.192(2)(iii) Health and Safety Training/Exp, educ., training at facility

      “The file for staff #6 contained health and safety training on topics 1-9 in 3270.31(f) completed more than 90 days after hire. Staff #6 was hired on 2/02/21 and completed the training on 6/30/21.”
    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.77(a) No peeling paint or plaster

      “Peeling paint was observed in the infant room in 2 spots on the righthand wall and in the school age room behind the TV.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 28, 2022

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Faith Learning Center

FAQ

Questions about Faith Learning Center

Is Faith Learning Center licensed?

Yes. Faith Learning Center is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Faith Learning Center last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on August 18, 2026, with 3 rules cited. It lists 7 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Faith Learning Center had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 34 rules across 6 of 7 visits in the last 3 years; 31 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Faith Learning Center care for?

129, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve school-age children.

Does Faith Learning Center accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Faith Learning Center's hours?

Monday to Friday, 6:45 AM to 5:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Faith Learning Center cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (724) 439-1831 to ask.

What is Faith Learning Center's phone number?

(724) 439-1831.

Where is Faith Learning Center?

110 Daniel Dr Ste 16, Uniontown, PA 15401. The nearest other daycare we list is Small Wonders Childcare, 0.6 miles away.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).