Tai Thi Le
Houston, TX 77040 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.
Own this daycare? Claim itAbout
Fairbanks KinderCare is a licensed child care center in Houston, Texas. The state has permitted it since October 18, 1986, for up to 99 children, serving infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.
It is open Monday to Friday, 6:00 AM to 6:30 PM. It describes its programs: after-school care, before-school care, infant care and pre-k.
Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 7 visits in the last 3 years and cited 5 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.
Hours
| MondayToday | 6:00 AM to 6:30 PM |
|---|---|
| Tuesday | 6:00 AM to 6:30 PM |
| Wednesday | 6:00 AM to 6:30 PM |
| Thursday | 6:00 AM to 6:30 PM |
| Friday | 6:00 AM to 6:30 PM |
| Saturday | Not listed |
| Sunday | Not listed |
Programs
| Ages | Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license. It lists: 6 weeks to 12 years |
|---|---|
| Programs | After-school care, before-school care, infant care, pre-k, preschool, summer camp and toddler care |
| Enrichment | Cooking Academy™, Music Explorers™, Phonics Adventures® |
| Safety | Outdoor playground |
| Child care subsidy | Accepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license |
| Transportation | Transportation (safe transportation from our center to your child's school and back) |
| Accreditation | NAEYC accredited |
| Licensed capacity | 99 childrenFrom the state license |
Cost
Fairbanks KinderCare has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time infant care at a child care center in Harris County has a median price of $185 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).
State record
7 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Sep 30, 2026: no rules cited
Rules cited on 3 of 7 visits · 5 rules in all · 5 corrected
For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.
A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record
746.2421(b) - Written Feeding Instructions - Review and Update Every 30 Days
“During the inspection it was found that the operation is not maintaining current feeding instructions for the infant classroom.”
The state verified the correction on Oct 7, 2025
746.5101(a) - Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months
“The operation did not have a current annual fire inspection report.”
The state verified the correction on Nov 6, 2025
746.611(a)(1) - Required Health Statement - Written, dated within past year, indicates child is physically able to participate in operation's child-care program
“Four child records did not have a health statement on file.”
The state verified the correction on Nov 7, 2025
746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees
“A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.”
The state verified the correction on Jan 23, 2025
746.5101(a) - Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months
“The operation does not have an updated fire inspection, the last fire inspection was on 10/20/2022.”
The state verified the correction on May 1, 2024
746.2421(b) - Written Feeding Instructions - Review and Update Every 30 Days
“1 infant did not have feeding instructions available. Form was provided by parent during inspection.”
Corrected during the visit
746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees
“A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required”
The state verified the correction on Feb 28, 2022
Reviews
If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.
Houston, TX 77040 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
7424 Fairbanks N Houston Rd, Houston, TX
8434 West Rd, Houston, TX
Houston, TX 77040 · school-age only · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
Houston, TX 77040 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
Houston, TX 77040 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
Houston, TX 77040 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
Houston, TX 77040 · preschool to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
Houston, TX 77040 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
FAQ
Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued October 18, 1986.
Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on September 30, 2026, with no rules cited. It lists 7 visits in the last 3 years.
Yes. Inspectors cited 5 rules across 3 of 7 visits in the last 3 years; 5 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
99, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.
Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.
Monday to Friday, 6:00 AM to 6:30 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.
It has not listed its tuition. Call (713) 466-5377 to ask.
(713) 466-5377.
7702 Fairbanks N Houston Rd, Houston, TX 77040. The nearest other daycare we list is Knowledge Krate Early Learning Center, 0.6 miles away.