Skip to content
Child care center 

Es Haven Academy

813 Ryan Rd, Dallas, TX 752244.9· 7 reviews
licensed capacity
49
open each week
5 days
a week, county median
$194
year first permitted
1987

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Licensed by the stateInspection record

About

About Es Haven Academy

Es Haven Academy is a licensed child care center in Dallas, Texas. The state has permitted it since July 17, 1987, for up to 49 children, serving infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 5:30 PM.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 6 visits in the last 3 years and cited 10 rules across 5 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsSchool-ageAccepts child care subsidy

Ages served: infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
Closed today
Licensed capacity
49 children

Hours

Hours

Monday7:00 AM to 5:30 PM
Tuesday7:00 AM to 5:30 PM
Wednesday7:00 AM to 5:30 PM
Thursday7:00 AM to 5:30 PM
Friday7:00 AM to 5:30 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayTodayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesInfants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity49 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

Es Haven Academy has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time infant care at a child care center in Dallas County has a median price of $194 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition. The county medians below are a starting point.
Dallas County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$194
Home daycare$172

Toddler

Center$180
Home daycare$163

Preschool

Center$175
Home daycare$160

School age

Center$164
Home daycare$151

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for Es Haven Academy

License

Status
Licensed and operating
License type
Full Permit
Capacity
49 children
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Permit issued
1987
License number
#300847
See the state's record

Summary

6 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Jan 16, 2026: 1 rule cited

Rules cited on 5 of 6 visits · 10 rules in all · 10 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 7
  • Safety and hazards 2
  • Health, medication and illness 1

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 9 visits
  1. Jan 16, 2026Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “The operation has not entered the number of employees who left the operation in 2025.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 30, 2026

  2. Nov 24, 2025Inspection1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.603(a)(2) - Children's Records - Admission Information

      “The child's record did not have an admission form.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 29, 2025

  3. Oct 27, 2025Inspection5 rules cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.603(a)(2) - Children's Records - Admission Information

      “The child's record did not have an admission form.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 24, 2025

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5103 - Documentation of Fire Inspection

      “The operation did not have an annual fire inspection for CCR to view at the inspection.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 24, 2025

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5537(a)(3) - Electronic or Battery-Operated Carbon Monoxide Detector-Document Test Date, Battery Installation Date, and Staff Name Testing and Installation

      “Operation did not have a carbon monoxide checklist for CCR to view. The child's record did not have an admission form.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 24, 2025

    • Records and paperworkMedium High risk

      746.5405 - Documentation of Gas Leak Inspection

      “The operation does not have an updated gas leak inspection.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 24, 2025

    • Records and paperworkMedium High risk

      746.3403 - Documentation of Annual Sanitation Inspection

      “The operation does not have an annual health inspection.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 24, 2025

  4. Dec 18, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  5. Dec 4, 2024Inspection2 rules cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.601(c) - Provide Access to Children's Records - Licensing

      “During annuel inspection children files were not availible to review.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 18, 2024

    • Records and paperworkHigh risk

      746.201(1) - Policies Comply with Rules

      “During the inspection operational policies were not available to review.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 18, 2024

  6. Dec 28, 2023Inspection1 rule cited
    • Health, medication and illnessMedium High risk

      746.3401(a) - Annual Sanitation Inspection

      “The operation did not have a current health inspection. The last documented inspection was 2/9/2022.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 19, 2024

  7. Feb 9, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  8. Jan 13, 2023Inspection7 rules cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.501(a)(18)(E) - Written Operational Policies - Recommended Clothing and Footing

      “Operational policy did not state the proper clothing and footwear for children to have during physical activities at the operation.”

      The state verified the correction on Feb 9, 2023

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.3701(9) - Safety - Televisions Anchored to Prevent Tip Over

      “Television located in the technology room is not anchored.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 26, 2023

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5205(3) - Sheltering Drills for Lock-Down-4 times in a calendar year

      “Shelter in place lock drills are not being conducted.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 26, 2023

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5537(a)(2) - Electronic or Battery-Operated Carbon Monoxide Detector-Check All Detectors Monthly

      “Documentation log for carbon monoxide checks were not available during inspection.”

      The state verified the correction on Feb 8, 2023

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1301(6)(A) - Training Requirements for Directors 30- Annual Training

      “Director lacked 3.1 hours in the following: Abuse and Neglect, Preventing Spread of Communicable Diseases, including immunizations, Preventing, Controlling, Responding to Emergencies due to Food or Allergic Reactions.”

      The state verified the correction on Feb 9, 2023

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.501(a)(2) - Written Operational Policies - Release of Children

      “Operational policy did not state the process for the release of children”

      The state verified the correction on Feb 9, 2023

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium risk

      746.611(b) - Health Statement on File within 1 Week of Admission

      “Three children did not have documenation of a health statment on file.”

      The state verified the correction on Feb 9, 2023

  9. Feb 7, 2022Inspection2 rules cited
    • Safety and hazardsHigh risk

      746.5101(a) - Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months

      “The health inspection was conducted in 4/2019 which expired in 4/2021.”

      The state verified the correction on Feb 14, 2022

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.3701(1) - Safety - Electrical Outlets Covered

      “The outlet covers were not accessible in several areas of the operation.”

      Corrected during the visit

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Es Haven Academy

FAQ

Questions about Es Haven Academy

Is Es Haven Academy licensed?

Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued July 17, 1987.

When was Es Haven Academy last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on January 16, 2026, with 1 rule cited. It lists 6 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Es Haven Academy had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 10 rules across 5 of 6 visits in the last 3 years; 10 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Es Haven Academy care for?

49, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

Does Es Haven Academy accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Es Haven Academy's hours?

Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 5:30 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Es Haven Academy cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (214) 374-7443 to ask.

What is Es Haven Academy's phone number?

(214) 374-7443.

Where is Es Haven Academy?

813 Ryan Rd, Dallas, TX 75224. The nearest other daycare we list is Genesis Foundation Child Care Learning Center, 0.2 miles away.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).