Skip to content
Child care center 

El Jardin De Ninos

3510 Southmost Rd, Brownsville, TX 78521
licensed capacity
16
open each week
5 days
a week, county median
$154
year first permitted
2020

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Licensed by the stateInspection record

About

About El Jardin De Ninos

El Jardin De Ninos is a licensed child care center in Brownsville, Texas. The state has permitted it since January 10, 2020, for up to 16 children, serving infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 7:00 PM.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 9 visits in the last 3 years and cited 10 rules across 6 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsSchool-ageAccepts child care subsidyOpen until 7 PM

Ages served: infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
7:00 AM to 7:00 PM
Licensed capacity
16 children

Hours

Hours

MondayToday7:00 AM to 7:00 PM
Tuesday7:00 AM to 7:00 PM
Wednesday7:00 AM to 7:00 PM
Thursday7:00 AM to 7:00 PM
Friday7:00 AM to 7:00 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesInfants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity16 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

El Jardin De Ninos has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time infant care at a child care center in Cameron County has a median price of $154 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition. The county medians below are a starting point.
Cameron County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$154
Home daycare$141

Toddler

Center$146
Home daycare$136

Preschool

Center$143
Home daycare$134

School age

Center$136
Home daycare$129

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for El Jardin De Ninos

License

Status
Licensed and operating
License type
Full Permit
Capacity
16 children
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Permit issued
2020
License number
#1684935
See the state's record

Summary

9 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Sep 10, 2026: 1 rule cited

Rules cited on 6 of 9 visits · 10 rules in all · 10 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 4
  • Staff training and qualifications 3
  • Building, equipment and play areas 1
  • Safety and hazards 1
  • Health, medication and illness 1

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 16 visits
  1. Sep 10, 2026Inspection1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.605(10) - Required Admission Information - Physician Information

      “Three of four files reviewed were missing the information for the physician to contact in case of emergency. The inofmration was added to the files during the inspection.”

      Corrected during the visit

  2. Jul 22, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  3. Jun 16, 2026Inspection2 rules cited
    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium risk

      746.2703(1)(A) - Space Requirements for School-age - Interest Centers Used Independently

      “The school age classroom has not been set up yet.”

      The state verified the correction on Jun 18, 2026

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5207(b) - Emergency Evacuation and Relocation Diagram - Posted in Each Room

      “The evacuation diagram has not been posted.”

      The state verified the correction on Jun 18, 2026

  4. Jan 23, 2026Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, determined the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Mar 20, 2026

  5. Sep 29, 2025Inspection1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.5205(4) - Documentation of Drills

      “The center last documented a fire drill on 07/14/2025.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 17, 2025

  6. Mar 17, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  7. Oct 2, 2024Inspection4 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illnessMedium High risk

      746.3401(a) - Annual Sanitation Inspection

      “Annual health inspection has not been updated. Last inspected on 4/4/2023.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 3, 2024

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium risk

      746.1309(a) - Documented Annual Training Area - 24 Hours Required

      “2 staff files reviewed had no verification of training hours at the time of inspection.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 14, 2024

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1301(a)(2)(A) - Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pre-Service Training

      “New staff member does not have the 24 hours of pre-service at the time of inspection.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 14, 2024

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium risk

      746.1311(a) - Director Annual Training 30 Hours Required

      “There were no training hours available for review at the time of inspection.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 14, 2024

  8. Jan 22, 2024Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2023 data from January 22, 2024, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2023 by January 15, 2023, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 25, 2024

  9. Nov 14, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  10. Jul 21, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
Show 6 earlier visits
  1. Jul 18, 2023VisitNo rules cited
  2. Jan 27, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  3. Dec 14, 2022Inspection3 rules cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.603(a) - Children's Records Maintained

      “Three of four records reviewed were incomplete.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 27, 2023

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.901 - Required Personnel Records

      “The four files reviewed were incomplete.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 16, 2022

    • Records and paperworkMedium High risk

      746.2431 - Infant Daily Report - Share with Parent

      “Infant daily reports were not available for the infants in care.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 27, 2023

  4. Mar 1, 2022Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A review of the Employees who left employment in 2021 date from February 23, 2021 revealed that the center had not yet reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2021, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Mar 24, 2022

  5. Jan 13, 2022InspectionNo rules cited
  6. Dec 29, 2021Inspection1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.801(1) - Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Children's Records

      “The center did not have the most recent Consumer Product Safety Certification or proof that parents have been notified that the center does not have liability insurance.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 13, 2022

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near El Jardin De Ninos

FAQ

Questions about El Jardin De Ninos

Is El Jardin De Ninos licensed?

Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued January 10, 2020.

When was El Jardin De Ninos last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on September 10, 2026, with 1 rule cited. It lists 9 visits in the last 3 years.

Has El Jardin De Ninos had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 10 rules across 6 of 9 visits in the last 3 years; 10 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can El Jardin De Ninos care for?

16, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

Does El Jardin De Ninos accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are El Jardin De Ninos' hours?

Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 7:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does El Jardin De Ninos cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (956) 620-3053 to ask.

What is El Jardin De Ninos' phone number?

(956) 620-3053.

Where is El Jardin De Ninos?

3510 Southmost Rd, Brownsville, TX 78521. The nearest other daycare we list is Bambini di Dio, 0.3 miles away.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).