Skip to content
Child care center 

Ebenezer Child Care

1600 Colonial Cir, Lebanon, PA 17046
licensed capacity
44
open each week
5 days

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Ebenezer Child Care

Ebenezer Child Care is a child care center in Lebanon, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 44 children, serving school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 6:30 AM to 6:00 PM.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 5 visits in the last 3 years and cited 11 rules across 4 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

School-ageAccepts child care subsidyOpens before 7 AM

Ages served: school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
School-age children
Hours today
6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Licensed capacity
44 children

Hours

Hours

MondayToday6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Tuesday6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Wednesday6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Thursday6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Friday6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesSchool-age childrenFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity44 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Ebenezer Child Care has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Ebenezer Child Care

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
44 children
Ages
School-age children
License number
#CER-00256794
See the state's record

Summary

5 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Jun 8, 2026: no rules cited

Rules cited on 4 of 5 visits · 11 rules in all · 10 corrected

  • Staff training and qualifications 4
  • Safety and hazards 3
  • Health, medication and illness 2
  • Background checks 2

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 7 visits
  1. Jun 8, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  2. Apr 1, 2026Inspection2 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.27(c) Training regarding plan

      “Staff person #2 did not complete emergency plan training annually. The training dates on file are 11/26/24 and 4/1/26.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 4, 2026

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(e) Age and Training

      “Staff persons #1 and 2 did not complete a minimum of 12 hours of child care training annually.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 8, 2026

  3. Sep 23, 2025Inspection1 rule cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(a)/3270.151(c)(1) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter/Physical examination

      “Facility person #1 does not have a health assessment on file at the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 25, 2025

  4. Apr 11, 2025Inspection3 rules cited
    • Background checks

      3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “Facility person #1 had an NSOR certificate dated 3.13.20 and received the updated NSOR certificate on 4.2.25 causing a 19-day lapse between renewing the clearance. Facility person #1 worked at the facility during this time. Facility person #2 had an FBI fingerprinting clearance dated 10.2.19 and received the updated FBI fingerprinting clearance on 10.3.24 causing a 1-day lapse between renewing the clearance. Facility person #2 worked at the facility during this time.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 24, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(e)(4)(i) Age and Training

      “Documentation of pediatric first aid/CPR on file for facility person #1 showed that they renewed their pediatric first aid/CPR training after the expiration of the most current certification. Pervious training was 4.5.23 and the updated training was completed on 4.9.25. Facility person #1 worked during this time at the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 24, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(a)/3270.192(3) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter/Health assessment, TB test

      “Facility person #1 did not receive an updated health assessment within 24 months of the previous health assessment. Previous health assessment was 3.12.23 and the updated health assessment was completed on 4.5.25.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 24, 2025

  5. Apr 1, 2024Inspection5 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(f) Health and Safety Training

      “Staff person #4 did not have documentation of the additional 1 hour health and safety training on file.”
    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(6) Emergency plan

      “Documentation was not on file of a completed emergency drill while children were in care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 26, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.94(a)(1) Every 60 days

      “Documentation on file shows that fire drills were not completed every 60 days. 9/12/23-12/15/23”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 26, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.31(e)(4)(ii) Fire safety - 1 yr.

      “Documentation of the fire safety training on file for staff person #1, #2, and #4 was dated more than 1 year prior to the previous fire safety training.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 16, 2024

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a) Comply with CPSL

      “Staff person #3 had a timeframe between Mandated Reporter trainings obtained which exceeded the permitted 60 months (8/13/2018, 9/14/2023).”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 26, 2024

  6. Apr 11, 2023Inspection5 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.75(c) Has all items

      “It was observed that the first-aid kit in Rm 122 did not contain soap (corrected during inspection).”

      Correction date in the state record: May 9, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety

      “Staff person #1 has not completed the following required pre-service training within 90 days of their date of hire (see LIS code sheet): pediatric first-aid and CPR.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 9, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(a) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter

      “Staff person #2's period of time between health assessments, on file, exceeded the permitted 24 months timeframe: (12/23/20, 3/12/23).”

      Correction date in the state record: May 9, 2023

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a) Comply with CPSL

      “Staff person #3's file does not contain the previous Mandated Reporter training certificate: contains 5/21/20 (current) SEE CODE SHEET”

      Correction date in the state record: May 9, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone

      “Child #1's emergency contact information did not include the home telephone number of the enrolling parent.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 9, 2023

  7. Apr 12, 2022Inspection14 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.133(3) Name on bottle

      “It was observed, in the Cafeteria child care space, that one child's prescribed medication did not identify the name of the child for whom the medication is intended.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 26, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(7) Services considered extra

      “The agreements of child #1 through child #5 did not specify the services which are to be considered as extra.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 2, 2022

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.76 Building Surfaces

      “It was observed in Room 120 (pre-school room), that in the drawer to the right of the classroom sink, there were several sharp wooden skewers accessible to children (corrected during inspection).”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 26, 2022

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “Child #2's emergency contact information did not include a release person's address.”
    • Safety and hazards

      3270.124(e) Written emergency plan posted

      “It was observed that, in Room 124, there was no posting of the written plan identifying the means of transporting a child to emergency care and staffing provisions in the event of an emergency .”
    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(6) Admission date

      “Child #3's agreement did not specify the date of the child's admission.”
    • Safety and hazards

      3270.66(a) Locked or inaccessible

      “It was observed that, in Room 120, in the wooden cabinet near the windows, there was a bottle of White-Out accessible to children (corrected during inspection).”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 26, 2022

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a) Comply with CPSL

      “Staff person #1's file did not contain a previous child abuse clearance. It contained the most current clearance dated 12/20/18. Staff person #1 had a timeframe between Mandated Reporter trainings obtained which exceeded the permitted 60 months (10/1/15, 1/28/21). Staff person #3's NSOR certificate, dated 6/11/21, was received after this staff person's first day working with children.”
    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(e) Letter to parents

      “The parent letter explaining the emergency procedures does not include a method to contact parents when the emergency starts and when it ends so that they can be reunited with their children.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 27, 2022

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(3)/3270.27(a)(4) Contact when arises/Contact when ended

      “The facility's emergency plan does not provide for a method for facility persons to contact parents as soon as reasonably possible when an emergency situation arises and when it has ended to provide instruction as to how parents can safely be reunited with their children.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 26, 2022

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.192(2)(iv) Transcript, diploma and letters

      “Staff person #2's record did not include verification of education.”
    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(a) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter

      “Staff person #2 had a timeframe between health assessments which exceeded the 24 months permitted (8/14/18, 12/23/20).”
    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.103 Small Toys and Objects

      “It was observed that, in Rm 122 (toddler room), there were six plastic animal figures (less than 1" diameter) accessible to children who are still placing object in their mouths, in the first drawer to the right of the classroom sink (corrected during inspection).”
    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.133(7)(v) Date of administration

      “it was observed, in the Cafeteria child care space, that 3 medication logs did not include the date of administration.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 26, 2022

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Ebenezer Child Care

FAQ

Questions about Ebenezer Child Care

Is Ebenezer Child Care licensed?

Yes. Ebenezer Child Care is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Ebenezer Child Care last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on June 8, 2026, with no rules cited. It lists 5 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Ebenezer Child Care had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 11 rules across 4 of 5 visits in the last 3 years; 10 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Ebenezer Child Care care for?

44, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve school-age children.

Does Ebenezer Child Care accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Ebenezer Child Care's hours?

Monday to Friday, 6:30 AM to 6:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Ebenezer Child Care cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (717) 279-3013 to ask.

What is Ebenezer Child Care's phone number?

(717) 279-3013.

Where is Ebenezer Child Care?

1600 Colonial Cir, Lebanon, PA 17046. The nearest other daycare we list is Kochenderfers Christian Day Care, 0.6 miles away.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).