Skip to content
Child care center 

Dimples A* Cat *A *Me ChildCare & Learning Center

165 Zachary St, Houston, TX 77029
licensed capacity
85
open each week
5 days
a week, county median
$185
year first permitted
1990

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Licensed by the stateInspection record

About

About Dimples A* Cat *A *Me ChildCare & Learning Center

Dimples A* Cat *A *Me ChildCare & Learning Center is a licensed child care center in Houston, Texas. The state has permitted it since June 25, 1990, for up to 85 children, serving infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 6:00 AM to 6:00 PM.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 13 visits in the last 3 years and cited 30 rules across 10 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsSchool-ageAccepts child care subsidyOpens before 7 AM

Ages served: infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
Closed today
Licensed capacity
85 children

Hours

Hours

Monday6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Tuesday6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Wednesday6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Thursday6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Friday6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayTodayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesInfants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity85 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Dimples A* Cat *A *Me ChildCare & Learning Center has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time infant care at a child care center in Harris County has a median price of $185 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition. The county medians below are a starting point.
Harris County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$185
Home daycare$164

Toddler

Center$172
Home daycare$155

Preschool

Center$167
Home daycare$153

School age

Center$156
Home daycare$144

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for Dimples A* Cat *A *Me ChildCare & Learning Center

License

Status
Licensed and operating
License type
Full Permit
Capacity
85 children
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Permit issued
1990
License number
#400003
See the state's record

Summary

13 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Jul 1, 2026: 1 rule cited

Rules cited on 10 of 13 visits · 30 rules in all · 30 corrected

  • Safety and hazards 10
  • Building, equipment and play areas 7
  • Records and paperwork 5
  • Discipline and child guidance 3
  • Staff training and qualifications 3
  • Transportation 1
  • Health, medication and illness 1

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

The state lists conditions on this permit.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 16 visits
  1. Jul 1, 2026Inspection1 rule cited
    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.4751(a) - Maintenance Procedures for Active Play - Inspect Daily

      “The daily building and grounds checklist was not completed for 2 days in the week of June 8; 4 days for week of June 15; 5 days for week of June 22; and 2 days for week of June 29, 2026.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 6, 2026

  2. Mar 26, 2026Visit1 rule cited
    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5101(b) - Annual Fire Inspection - Conducted by Fire Marshal

      “The last fire inspection was completed on 8/30/2024.”

      The state verified the correction on May 22, 2026

  3. Jan 29, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  4. Jan 14, 2026Inspection1 rule cited
    • TransportationMedium High risk

      746.5613 - One Seat Belt Per Person

      “Two children were doubled up in a seat belt.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 29, 2026

  5. Dec 19, 2025Inspection2 rules cited
    • Discipline and child guidanceMedium risk

      746.2207(a) - Screen Time Activities - Not Used for Under Two

      “A child under 2 years old was watching tv. Note: this was corrected at inspection when the caregiver turned off the tv.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5101(b) - Annual Fire Inspection - Conducted by Fire Marshal

      “The last fire inspection was completed on 8/30/2024.”

      The state verified the correction on Mar 26, 2026

  6. Aug 22, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  7. Jul 29, 2025Inspection4 rules cited
    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.4751(c) - Maintenance Procedures for Active Play - Hazards Removed or Repaired

      “A utility line from the pole to the building behind the playground is sagging over the children's play space; measured at 4 feet 3 inches above the ground.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 13, 2025

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium risk

      746.603(a)(3) - Children's Records - Health Statement

      “1 out of 4 children's records is missing the health statement.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 14, 2025

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.4901(a) - Active Play Surfacing In Use Zones - Loose Fill or Unitary Surfacing

      “Loose fill for the composite play structure with a slide measured at 4 inches, short by 2 inches. Loose fill for spinning equipment measured at zero inches, short 6 inches.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 22, 2025

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.4813(c) - Measurement of Use Zone for Rotating and Rocking Equipment - No Overlap

      “Multiple pieces of equipment, rotating and rocking, overlap the use zone of other equipment on the playground. 3 pieces of equipment is less than 6 feet from the perimeter fence. The use zone for 1 rotating equipment on which the child stands measured 6 feet 4 inches from rocking equipment.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 22, 2025

  8. Apr 29, 2025Inspection2 rules cited
    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.3427 - Pest Extermination

      “Three active ant beds were found on the playground.”

      The state verified the correction on May 2, 2025

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5533 - 746.5533 carbon monoxide detection system installed

      “The operation had two non-working carbon monoxide detectors and needs to install one according to manufacturer's instructions.”

      The state verified the correction on May 4, 2025

  9. Jan 29, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  10. Jan 17, 2025Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “It was found that the number of employees who ceased working at the operation in 2024 was not reported through the provider portal by 1/15/25.”

      The state verified the correction on Feb 6, 2025

Show 6 earlier visits
  1. Jan 6, 2025Inspection16 rules cited
    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5202(1) - Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, relocation, and sheltering/lock-down procedures

      “During the walkthrough inspection the evacuation plan was not posted in all active rooms.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 17, 2025

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1301(a)(4)(A) - Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pediatric CPR

      “During the walkthrough inspection seven staff cprtrainings expired as of 8/1/2024.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 17, 2025

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.3701(5) - Safety - Play Materials and Equipment Safe

      “During the walkthrough inspection the playground materials have a missing board, protruding nails, and water in sand stand.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 29, 2025

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.3701(2) - Safety - 220-Volt Electrical Connections Covered

      “During the walkthrough inspection all electrical outlets were not all covered.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 29, 2025

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.4305 - Fenced Outdoor Activity Space

      “During the inspection walkthrough the operation fence in the play area is not the required height.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 24, 2025

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.401(4) - Posting Requirements - Emergency and evacuation relocation diagram

      “During the walkthrough inspection the emergency evacautaion diagram was not posted in all active rooms.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 17, 2025

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.2405(1) - Infant Care Area Furnishings and Equipment - Adult-sized Chair

      “During the walkthrough inspection there was not a rocking chair present in the infant room.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 17, 2025

    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.401(9) - Posting Requirements - List entitled "Current Employees"--sized at least 81/2 X 11 inches, printed legibly, include employee first and last name

      “During the walkthrough inspection the employee list was not current nor posted.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 17, 2025

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1301(a)(3)(A) - Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pediatric First Aid with Rescue Breathing

      “During the inspection two of seven staff records had expried first aid trainnings as of 8/1/2024.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 17, 2025

    • Safety and hazardsHigh risk

      746.3407(12) - Mark Cleaning Supplies, Toxic Materials; Keep Separate from Food and Inaccessible to Children

      “During the walkthrough inspection cleaning supplies under the infant changing station and kitchen were seen.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 29, 2025

    • Discipline and child guidanceMedium risk

      746.2207(c)(3) - Screen Time Activities - Not Exceed One Hour Daily

      “During the inspection time period the children watched television more then an hour.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 29, 2025

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.3701(3) - Safety - Air Conditioners, Fans, Heaters Safeguarded

      “During the walkthrough inspection the children have access to the air conditioner outside.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 29, 2025

    • Discipline and child guidanceMedium risk

      746.2207(a) - Screen Time Activities - Not Used for Under Two

      “During the walkthrough inspection a child under 2 was watching television.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 29, 2025

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.305(a)(1) - Report Unsafe Facility Occurrence

      “During the walkthrough a classroom became unsafe to use and licensing was not made aware at inspection.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 24, 2025

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.401(5) - Posting Requirements - Activity Plans for each group of children in the child care center

      “During the walkthrough inspection the required activity plan for each age group was not posted.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 17, 2025

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium risk

      746.1309(a) - Documented Annual Training Area - 24 Hours Required

      “During the inspection records reviewed two caregivers did not have the annual 24 hours training.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 17, 2025

  2. Jan 23, 2024Inspection1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.203(2) - Liability Insurance Requirements - Provide Proof of Coverage Annually by Anniversary Date of Issuance

      “Proof or documentation for liability coverage was not made available during the inspection.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 23, 2024

  3. Jan 18, 2024Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “t was found that the number of employees who ceased working at the operation in 2023 was not reported through the provider portal by 1/15/24.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 23, 2024

  4. Feb 15, 2023Inspection4 rules cited
    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.3701(9) - Safety - Televisions Anchored to Prevent Tip Over

      “It was observed that a TV in the toddler room was not mounted. Note: Pictures taken and this was corrected when it was moved out of the classroom.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Records and paperworkHigh risk

      746.201(1) - Policies Comply with Rules

      “The operational policies is missing information on the following sections: Release of children Medication discipline Promotion of physical activity Sunscreen/bug repellent Transportation”

      The state verified the correction on Feb 23, 2023

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.3701(1) - Safety - Electrical Outlets Covered

      “One toddler room did not have an outlet cover on an outlet. Note: This was corrected at inspection when an outlet cover was placed.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5207(b) - Emergency Evacuation and Relocation Diagram - Posted in Each Room

      “Two classrooms did not have the exit diagrams. Note: This was placed at inspection and corrected.”

      Corrected during the visit

  5. Jan 31, 2023Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “Operation failed to report the number of employees that left the previous year.”

      The state verified the correction on Mar 1, 2023

  6. Mar 10, 2022InspectionNo rules cited

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Dimples A* Cat *A *Me ChildCare & Learning Center

FAQ

Questions about Dimples A* Cat *A *Me ChildCare & Learning Center

Is Dimples A* Cat *A *Me ChildCare & Learning Center licensed?

Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued June 25, 1990.

When was Dimples A* Cat *A *Me ChildCare & Learning Center last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on July 1, 2026, with 1 rule cited. It lists 13 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Dimples A* Cat *A *Me ChildCare & Learning Center had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 30 rules across 10 of 13 visits in the last 3 years; 30 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Dimples A* Cat *A *Me ChildCare & Learning Center care for?

85, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

Does Dimples A* Cat *A *Me ChildCare & Learning Center accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Dimples A* Cat *A *Me ChildCare & Learning Center's hours?

Monday to Friday, 6:00 AM to 6:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Dimples A* Cat *A *Me ChildCare & Learning Center cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (713) 678-7865 to ask.

What is Dimples A* Cat *A *Me ChildCare & Learning Center's phone number?

(713) 678-7865.

Where is Dimples A* Cat *A *Me ChildCare & Learning Center?

165 Zachary St, Houston, TX 77029. The nearest other daycare we list is GPISD Becker Early Head Start, 1.3 miles away.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).