Skip to content
Home daycare 

Didiere Thomas-Charles

Pearland, TX 77584 · home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
licensed capacity
7
open each week
5 days
a week, county median
$164
year first permitted
2021

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Registered with the stateInspection record

About

About Didiere Thomas-Charles

Didiere Thomas-Charles is a home daycare in Pearland, Texas. It is registered with the state (since October 7, 2021), for up to 7 children, serving infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM. It describes its programs: infant care. As a home daycare, the provider shares the address with families when you call.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 2 visits in the last 3 years and cited 11 rules across 2 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsSchool-age

Ages served: infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, the address and how to visit, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Home daycare
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
Closed today
Licensed capacity
7 children

Hours

Hours

Monday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Tuesday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Wednesday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Thursday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Friday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayTodayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesInfants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license
SettingFamily child care homeFrom the state license
ProgramsInfant care
Licensed capacity7 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

Didiere Thomas-Charles has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time infant care at a home daycare in Brazoria County has a median price of $164 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition. The county medians below are a starting point.
Brazoria County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$185
Home daycare$164

Toddler

Center$172
Home daycare$155

Preschool

Center$167
Home daycare$153

School age

Center$156
Home daycare$144

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for Didiere Thomas-Charles

License

Status
Registered with the state and operating
License type
Registered
Capacity
7 children
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Permit issued
2021
License number
#1727915
See the state's record

Summary

2 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Nov 7, 2024: 3 rules cited

Rules cited on 2 of 2 visits · 11 rules in all · 11 corrected

  • Health, medication and illness 3
  • Records and paperwork 3
  • Staff training and qualifications 2
  • Safety and hazards 1
  • Supervision and ratios 1
  • Food and nutrition 1

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 4 visits
  1. Nov 7, 2024Visit3 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illnessMedium risk

      747.611(b) - Health Statement on File

      “During an inspection, four children enrolled at the operation did not have a health statement on file for review. The health statements were requested but were not submitted.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 22, 2024

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      747.605(10) - Required Admission Information - Physician Information

      “During an inspection, one out of four children were missing their physician information on the enrollment form. The updated form was requested but not received.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 8, 2024

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium risk

      747.1309(a) - Primary Caregiver Annual Training -30 Hours Required

      “During an inspection, the primary caregiver has completed seventeen out of thirty hours of annual training for the last annual training year of 9/28/2023 to 9/28/2024. The training was requested but not received.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 22, 2024

  2. Oct 22, 2024Inspection8 rules cited
    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      747.3203(13) - Mark Cleaning Supplies, Toxic Materials; Separate from Food and Inaccessible

      “Cleaning products were sitting on a shelf that was accessible to children. Note: This was corrected when the products were moved out of the children's reach.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium risk

      747.1309(a) - Primary Caregiver Annual Training -30 Hours Required

      “The primary caregiver has completed seventeen out of thirty hours of annual training for the last annual training year of 9/28/2023 to 9/28/2024.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 7, 2024

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      747.605(10) - Required Admission Information - Physician Information

      “One out of four children are missing their physician information on file for review.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 7, 2024

    • Records and paperworkMedium High risk

      747.605(6) - Required Admission Information - Emergency Contact

      “Three out of four children's enrollment forms are missing complete emergency contact information on file for review.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 7, 2024

    • Supervision and ratiosHigh risk

      747.605(7) - Required Admission Information - Release Information

      “Two out of four children's enrollment forms are missing complete information stating whom they can be released to.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 7, 2024

    • Food and nutritionMedium risk

      747.2321(a) - Written Feeding Instructions - Signed and Dated by Parent or Health-Care Professional

      “Two infants who are not ready for table food do not have infant feeding instructions on file for review.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 7, 2024

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium risk

      747.611(b) - Health Statement on File

      “Four children enrolled at the operation do not have a health statements on file for review.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 7, 2024

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium risk

      747.613(b) - Required Immunizations Records, Exceptions, and Exemptions Current

      “Two out of four children's files evaluated are missing current immunization records.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 7, 2024

  3. Dec 9, 2022Visit4 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illnessMedium risk

      747.613(b) - Required Immunizations Records, Exceptions, and Exemptions Current

      “Two children's files evaluated are missing current immunization records for review.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 27, 2022

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      747.5003(1) - Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, Relocation and Sheltering Procedures

      “The operation's emergency preparedness plan does not state the name and address of the alternate shelter.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 27, 2022

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      747.1313(b) - Pediatric First-Aid and Pediatric CPR Training -skill based and hands on

      “The primary caregiver does not have CPR training that adheres to the guidelines as a manikin was not used and hands on training was not completed.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 27, 2022

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium risk

      747.1309(a) - Primary Caregiver Annual Training -30 Hours Required

      “The primary caregiver has completed thirteen out of thirty hours of annual training for the last annual training year.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 27, 2022

  4. Oct 27, 2022Inspection6 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illnessMedium risk

      747.613(b) - Required Immunizations Records, Exceptions, and Exemptions Current

      “Three children's files evaluated were missing current immunization records for review.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 9, 2022

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      747.5003(1) - Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, Relocation and Sheltering Procedures

      “The operation's emergency preparedness plan does not state the name and address of the alternate shelter.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 9, 2022

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      747.5005(3) - Lock-down drill 4 times in a calendar year

      “There was no documentation showing a lock down drill was conducted in 2022.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 2, 2022

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      747.5005(2) - Sheltering drill for Severe Weather- 4 times in a calendar year

      “There was no documentation showing a sheltering drill was conducted in 2022.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 1, 2022

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      747.1313(b) - Pediatric First-Aid and Pediatric CPR Training -skill based and hands on

      “The primary caregiver does not have CPR training that adheres to the guidelines as a manikin was not used and hands on training was not completed.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 9, 2022

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium risk

      747.1309(a) - Primary Caregiver Annual Training -30 Hours Required

      “The primary caregiver has completed thirteen out of thirty hours of annual training for the last annual training year.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 9, 2022

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Didiere Thomas-Charles

FAQ

Questions about Didiere Thomas-Charles

Is Didiere Thomas-Charles licensed?

Yes. Didiere Thomas-Charles is registered with the state and operating, with a permit issued October 7, 2021. This is how Texas authorizes this type of child care.

When was Didiere Thomas-Charles last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on November 7, 2024, with 3 rules cited. It lists 2 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Didiere Thomas-Charles had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 11 rules across 2 of 2 visits in the last 3 years; 11 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Didiere Thomas-Charles care for?

7, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

Does Didiere Thomas-Charles accept child care subsidies?

The state record does not list it as accepting subsidies. Ask the provider directly.

What are Didiere Thomas-Charles' hours?

Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Didiere Thomas-Charles cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (347) 503-9470 to ask.

What is Didiere Thomas-Charles' phone number?

(347) 503-9470.

Where is Didiere Thomas-Charles?

Pearland, TX 77584. It is a home daycare, so the provider shares the street address with families directly.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).