Skip to content
Home daycare 

Diana Sanchez

Floresville, TX 78114 · home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
licensed capacity
12
open each week
7 days
a week, county median
$154
year first permitted
2010

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Registered with the stateInspection record

About

About Diana Sanchez

Diana Sanchez is a home daycare in Floresville, Texas. It is registered with the state (since March 30, 2010), for up to 12 children, serving infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open every day, 7:00 AM to 6:30 PM. As a home daycare, the provider shares the address with families when you call.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 3 visits in the last 3 years and cited 3 rules across 2 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsSchool-ageAccepts child care subsidyOpen every day

Ages served: infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, the address and how to visit, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Home daycare
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
7:00 AM to 6:30 PM
Licensed capacity
12 children

Hours

Hours

Monday7:00 AM to 6:30 PM
Tuesday7:00 AM to 6:30 PM
Wednesday7:00 AM to 6:30 PM
Thursday7:00 AM to 6:30 PM
Friday7:00 AM to 6:30 PM
Saturday7:00 AM to 6:30 PM
SundayToday7:00 AM to 6:30 PM
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesInfants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license
SettingFamily child care homeFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity12 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Diana Sanchez has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time infant care at a home daycare in Wilson County has a median price of $154 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition. The county medians below are a starting point.
Wilson County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$171
Home daycare$154

Toddler

Center$160
Home daycare$148

Preschool

Center$156
Home daycare$146

School age

Center$149
Home daycare$139

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for Diana Sanchez

License

Status
Registered with the state and operating
License type
Registered
Capacity
12 children
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Permit issued
2010
License number
#1115366
See the state's record

Summary

3 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Apr 8, 2026: 2 rules cited

Rules cited on 2 of 3 visits · 3 rules in all · 3 corrected

  • Safety and hazards 2
  • Health, medication and illness 1

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 8 visits
  1. Apr 8, 2026Inspection2 rules cited
    • Safety and hazardsMedium risk

      747.3935(b) - Children's Products- Annual Certification

      “A completed form was not available for viewing.”

      The state verified the correction on Apr 10, 2026

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      747.3703(a) - Animals at Center - Documentation of Vaccinations

      “Two of the three dogs present at the home did not have the required vaccination documentation. Note: The children do not come into contact with the dogs.”

      The state verified the correction on Apr 15, 2026

  2. Apr 24, 2025Inspection1 rule cited
    • Health, medication and illnessMedium risk

      747.613(b) - Required Immunizations Records, Exceptions, and Exemptions Current

      “Immunization record was not provided at time of admission for the two new enrolled children.”

      The state verified the correction on Apr 30, 2025

  3. Nov 21, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  4. Mar 2, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  5. Oct 20, 2022Inspection2 rules cited
    • Safety and hazardsMedium risk

      747.4301(b) - Chairs - Safety Straps Used if Required by Manufacturer

      “One toddler aged child was observed in a highchair and the safety straps were not being used to secure the child. This was corrected at inspection when the child was removed from the highchair.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Discipline and child guidanceMedium risk

      747.2105(a) - Screen Time Activities - Not Used for Under Two

      “During inspection, there was an educational program playing on the television. There were four children under the age of two years in care. Screen time is prohibited for children in care under the age of two years. This was corrected at inspection when the television was turned off.”

      Corrected during the visit

  6. Mar 31, 2022InspectionNo rules cited
  7. Mar 22, 2022Inspection2 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium risk

      747.1309(d) - Primary Caregiver Annual Training - Required Special Topics without specific hours

      “The primary caregiver was missing proof of the required annual training in Understanding building and physical premises safety, including identification and protection from hazards that can cause bodily injury such as electrical hazards, bodies of water, and vehicular traffic”

      The state verified the correction on Mar 24, 2022

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium risk

      747.603(a)(3) - Children's Records - Health Statement

      “One out of seven child's records reviewed was missing the required Healthcare Provider Statement.”

      The state verified the correction on Mar 24, 2022

  8. Oct 5, 2021Inspection14 rules cited
    • Safety and hazardsMedium risk

      747.3935(b) - Children's Products- Annual Certification

      “A children's product was not available for review”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 7, 2021

    • Staff training and qualificationsLow risk

      747.1305(e) - Caregivers Required Annual Training-Remaining Training Topics

      “Assistant caregiver was missing required training in the following; Emergency Preparedness plan -Food allergies -Handling and storing hazardous material”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 8, 2021

    • Safe sleepMedium risk

      747.2105(c)(4) - Screen Time Activities - Not Used During Eating or Rest Times

      “Three children were observed watching television while eating breakfast. This was corrected at inspection when the television was turned off.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium risk

      747.605(11) - Required Admission Information - Physician Information

      “Four of the six children files did not have special care information. Two of the six children did not have address of the Emergency care authorization. Four of the six children files did not have address of Emergency contacts. Four of the six children files did not have admission date.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 15, 2021

    • Food and nutritionMedium risk

      747.2321(b) - Written Feeding Instructions - Review and Update Every 30 Days

      “Feeding schedules were not available for two infants.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 7, 2021

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      747.501(4) - Written Operational Policies - Emergencies

      “The facility’s operational policy did not specify the procedure for medical emergencies.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 7, 2021

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      747.5003(4) - Emergency Preparedness-Continuity of Care

      “The emergency preparedness plan did not specify procedures for the staff's responsibility during a sheltering/lock-down emergency, -Being specific in the essential documents, -Communicating with local authorities, -Continuing care, -Reunifying and -Relocation Diagram”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 7, 2021

    • Records and paperworkMedium High risk

      747.635(a) - Sign-in and Sign-out Logs Maintained

      “A sign in sheet was not available for review.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 8, 2021

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      747.5107(b) - Fire Extinguishers Serviced

      “The fire extinguisher was last serviced on March 2020.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 6, 2021

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium risk

      747.4305 - Storage for Individual Belongings

      “Individual storage was not observed labeled for diaper bags, and diapers. This was corrected when storage bins were labeled.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      747.801(7) - Records Maintained and Made Available - Safety Drills Documentation

      “The emergency practice for fire drills, fire extinguishers, carbon monoxide, smoke detectors, sheltering/lockdowns were last conducted during the year of 2016.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 7, 2021

    • Health, medication and illnessLow risk

      747.611(a) - Required Health Statement

      “Two of the six children did not have a healthcare statement available for review.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 15, 2021

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium risk

      747.1309(a) - Primary Caregiver Annual Training -30 Hours Required

      “Director is missing 14 hours of required training to invclide; -Emergency Preparedness plan -Food allergies -Handling and storing hazardous material -Remainder can come from 1305 (e) In addition to three hours of management leadership”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 8, 2021

    • Safe sleepMedium High risk

      747.2305(1) - Infant Care Area Furnishings and Equipment -Non-walking

      “Two infants were observed sleeping in one play yard.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 8, 2021

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Diana Sanchez

Home daycareOpens before 7 AM

Janie Mora

Floresville, TX 78114 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families

FAQ

Questions about Diana Sanchez

Is Diana Sanchez licensed?

Yes. Diana Sanchez is registered with the state and operating, with a permit issued March 30, 2010. This is how Texas authorizes this type of child care.

When was Diana Sanchez last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on April 8, 2026, with 2 rules cited. It lists 3 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Diana Sanchez had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 3 rules across 2 of 3 visits in the last 3 years; 3 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Diana Sanchez care for?

12, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

Does Diana Sanchez accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Diana Sanchez's hours?

Every day, 7:00 AM to 6:30 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Diana Sanchez cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (210) 782-2646 to ask.

What is Diana Sanchez's phone number?

(210) 782-2646.

Where is Diana Sanchez?

Floresville, TX 78114. It is a home daycare, so the provider shares the street address with families directly.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).