Skip to content
Home daycare 

Diana Ramos

Spring, TX 77373 · home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
licensed capacity
12
open each week
5 days
a week, county median
$164
year first permitted
2025

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Registered with the stateInspection record

About

About Diana Ramos

Diana Ramos is a home daycare in Spring, Texas. It is registered with the state (since September 23, 2025), for up to 12 children, serving infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 6:30 AM to 6:30 PM. As a home daycare, the provider shares the address with families when you call.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 2 visits in the last 3 years and cited 13 rules across 1 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsSchool-ageOpens before 7 AM

Ages served: infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, the address and how to visit, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Home daycare
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
Closed today
Licensed capacity
12 children

Hours

Hours

Monday6:30 AM to 6:30 PM
Tuesday6:30 AM to 6:30 PM
Wednesday6:30 AM to 6:30 PM
Thursday6:30 AM to 6:30 PM
Friday6:30 AM to 6:30 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayTodayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesInfants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license
SettingFamily child care homeFrom the state license
Licensed capacity12 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Diana Ramos has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time infant care at a home daycare in Harris County has a median price of $164 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition. The county medians below are a starting point.
Harris County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$185
Home daycare$164

Toddler

Center$172
Home daycare$155

Preschool

Center$167
Home daycare$153

School age

Center$156
Home daycare$144

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for Diana Ramos

License

Status
Registered with the state and operating
License type
Registered
Capacity
12 children
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Permit issued
2025
License number
#1817314
See the state's record

Summary

2 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Sep 29, 2026: no rules cited

Rules cited on 1 of 2 visits · 13 rules in all · 13 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 8
  • Safety and hazards 2
  • Discipline and child guidance 1
  • Building, equipment and play areas 1
  • Health, medication and illness 1

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 2 visits
  1. Sep 29, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  2. Jul 9, 2025Inspection13 rules cited
    • Safety and hazardsHigh risk

      747.501(11) - Written Operational Policies - Emergency Preparedness Plans

      “There is no emergency preparedness plan.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 12, 2025

    • Discipline and child guidanceMedium High risk

      747.501(5) - Written Operational Policies - Discipline

      “There were no procedrues for discipline and guidance stated in the operational policies.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 12, 2025

    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      747.901(5) - Required Personnel Records - Required Affidavit (Form 2912)

      “The applicant did not have the required form 2912 in their personnel file.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 17, 2025

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      747.401(a)(4) - Posting Requirements-Telephone Numbers

      “The emergency telephone numbers were not posted.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 18, 2025

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      747.501(8) - Written Operational Policies - Promotion of Physical Activity

      “The promoton of indoor and outdoor physical activity were not stated in the operatinonal policies.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 12, 2025

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      747.3501 - Safety - Areas Free From Hazards

      “The outside play area has exposed nails in the fence wooden boards.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 11, 2025

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      747.4605(b) - Measurement of Use Zone for Slides- Six Feet High or Less

      “Two slides less than 6 feet high did not have use zone space of 6 feet. This was corrected when the applicant rearranged the play slides allowing the exit of the slide to have 6 feet of use zone space.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium risk

      747.3803(a)(1) - First Aid Kit Incomplete - Guide to first aid and emergency care

      “The first aid kit did not have a guide for emergency care.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 18, 2025

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      747.401(a)(3) - Posting Requirements-Keeping Children Safe Poster

      “The required posting of the keeping children safe document was not posted.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 18, 2025

    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      747.901(4) - Required Personnel Records - Required Affidavit (Form 2985)

      “The applicant did not have the required affidavit form 2985.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 17, 2025

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      747.501(1) - Written Operational Policies - Release of Children

      “There were no procedures of the release of children stated in the operational policies.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 12, 2025

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      747.501(9) - Written Operational Policies - Parent Rights

      “Parents rights were not stated in the operational policies.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 25, 2025

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      747.501(10) - Written Operational Policies - Procedures parents access minimum standards online, TX A/N hotline, and HHSC website

      “Procedures for acessing minimum standards online, TX A/NN hotline, and the HHSC website were not listed in the operational policies.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 25, 2025

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Diana Ramos

Home daycareAccepts child care subsidy

Cecily Jackson

Spring, TX 77373 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families

Home daycare

Yris Nova

Spring, TX 77373 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families

FAQ

Questions about Diana Ramos

Is Diana Ramos licensed?

Yes. Diana Ramos is registered with the state and operating, with a permit issued September 23, 2025. This is how Texas authorizes this type of child care.

When was Diana Ramos last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on September 29, 2026, with no rules cited. It lists 2 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Diana Ramos had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 13 rules across 1 of 2 visits in the last 3 years; 13 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Diana Ramos care for?

12, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

Does Diana Ramos accept child care subsidies?

The state record does not list it as accepting subsidies. Ask the provider directly.

What are Diana Ramos' hours?

Monday to Friday, 6:30 AM to 6:30 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Diana Ramos cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (978) 227-8057 to ask.

What is Diana Ramos' phone number?

(978) 227-8057.

Where is Diana Ramos?

Spring, TX 77373. It is a home daycare, so the provider shares the street address with families directly.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).